Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mrs. Renfro's Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Mrs. Renfro's Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa is designed to be a scary hot salsa that will go well with tortilla chips, tacos, burritos, quesadillas and much more. This Ghost Salsa is all natural and is made from the hottest pepper in the world. Mrs. Renfro's Salsa is gluten-free and contains no preservatives. This Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa is offered in an economical Pack of 6- 16 oz jars for your convenience. It will frighten your taste buds and leave them screaming for more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Great Salsa!!

11/23/2012
By ,
kapolei, hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best salsa i have ever gotten from a jar. great flavor and a little heat. bought 8 cases!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Great flavor/taste

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Tasty as all get out. Best mass produced salsa in my book by far. Still needs a little more heat for my preference but still very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

It'll make you sweat!!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my experience, I normally have to rake the chips in the store bought salsa to glob a lot onto the chip. Not necessary here. Just dip it into the salsa and it WILL gain momentum! Slow burn to start and then raging inferno before you know it! The heat lasts and lasts and will make your head sweat lol!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

For THose Who Like Heat

04/10/2014
By ,
WIlmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most salsas are boring. And even the varieties marked "Hot" are not hot at all unless you have a unusually sensitive pallet. The salsas that are truly hot are usually nothing but heat added to otherwise bland salsa. Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa is an exception.
This is HOT salsa. They have tamed the heat just enough to give it the full flavor of ghost pepper without the painful blast of heat. Even so, this is not for wimps - this is extremely hot.
It's not just hot. Heat without flavor is just heat. This salsa presents a delicious, bold and balanced flavor that blends perfectly with the high heat. This might be the first salsa I have purchased that satisfies my desire for a rich salsa flavor and punch of hot.
If you appreciate mix of high heat and delicious flavor, buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Great for mixing

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE spicy food but this is a bit too spicy for me even. I love the taste and it mixes great with Tostido's queso to really give it a kick! I live in China now and just had my friend bring 12 jars when he visited! I think you could also add it to any salsa. They always say Hot but never hot enough. This does the job for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Greatest salsa I've ever eaten

06/13/2012
By ,
Jefferson County, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not the typical person to grab a bag of chips and open some salsa for a snack, but when this salsa was given to me to try because I'm a fan of spicy food, I couldn't put it down it was that good. I usually even leave off alot of the chunky veggies when I do eat salsa but I ate every last bit from this jar. And lets not forget the "scary hot" portion. This salsa lives up to its name as super hot, so for the mild mannered folk, this isn't for you. I had to drink milk after I was done eating every time but hands down the best salsa I've ever had and will continue to buy. I ate a whole jar in less than one day. If you happen to find this salsa or even the black bean, give it a try you wont be disappointed, unless the ghost pepper is to hot for ya!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Ultimate Hot

01/20/2014
By ,
Candor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salsa is extremely hot and definitely for those who enjoy hot/spicy things. It has a unique smoky like flavor to it. If you plan to eat something else after having some of this on nacho type chips, you will want to give your mouth a short break to recover first. I truly like this product and will be buying it again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Seriously though...

10/28/2012
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
that first review had me interested in it and I had been looking for ghost pepper salsa and i decided to check walmart as a gag, and it turns out they really had this stuff I had never heard of this company but was slightly impressed they are out of Texas and me living here my entire life i had to try it out. So I bought the 6 pack and got some tortilla chips popped one open and was impressed within the first few chips. Good flavor and good heat all natural ingredients.
well worth the money considering you get 6, pass them to friends, co-workers, whatever
try it on hot dogs with some avocado and cheese, try on burgers, ontop of moms meatloaf or just take a chug from the jar to start your day off right, this will wake you up faster than your morning coffee.
cheers future buyers. money well spent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

The best Salsa

10/26/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love hot things. Not only is this hot but flavorful. Well worth the value. I will be getting more of this cause it meets the high expectations I had for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Parkersburg
Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6
Posted 11/09/2012
If you like hot Salsa then this is the Salsa for you. It is absolutely delicious. I could not put the first jar down. I practically ate a 3rd of the first jar with a tea spoon. I definitely will be buying more of this Salsa.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Toasty hot salsa

10/27/2012
By ,
Dunwoody, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently discovered this toasty salsa and love it.
The nice thing is...it tastes like SALSA, goes great on chips and eggs. Has a slightly smokey flavor. Good heat, but not crazy like trying to eat Ghost Peppers straight would be for normal mortals, and doesn't sacrifice flavor to get the heat. Slow burn that builds over time and lasts a bit.
If you like it hot but want it in a salsa instead of some vinegar based sauce, this is worth checking out!
Oh, and delivery was on time and intact :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)
07/06/2013
By ,
Morganton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves anything hot and never seems to find salsa hot enough for him...until Mrs. Renfro's! I have already placed another order. If you like HOT, Greg says buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)

Highly addictive!

05/20/2013
By ,
Middleton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this and sent our son 4 jars to Afghanistan as he loves it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa, 16 oz (Pack of 6)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5