Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

75% cotton / 18% polyester / 6% rayon / 1% spandex Button front 2 front pockets 2 button flap chest pockets Long sleeves with buttoned, banded cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

INSPIRING

06/09/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this great jacket after seeing a similar one on the Nieman Marcus website. The difference is that the NM jacket cost about 4X as much -- on sale. Plus, the NM jacket had beautiful beading and flowers on it. I printed the NM photo, purchased this jacket, and embellished it in a similar way. That's the great thing about jeans and denim jackets, you can style them your way. Please see my photos.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

I wear it everyday!

04/09/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something simple and quick to grab when it's a little windy outside , this jacket fits good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Good value for under $20 & FAST shipping!

01/05/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Incredible price for a lightweight denim jacket. It's true to size and a little bit darker then the picture shown. (I got medium wash) The hand warmer/slash style front pockets are nice and just big enough to fit your hands in and technically because they are sewn into the jacket on the inside you have two additional small inside pockets. This wasn't mentioned on the product info page but I thought was a nice additional feature, just big enough to hold keys or a phone or something small securely.
It has the classic denim jacket back styling of the straight yoke across the top so it makes it perfect for applying a tapered giant backpatch on it. I would repurchase and just wish they made it in a 3XL, I can just get it buttoned but it's a tad tight. I don't mind though, it's a great jacket for windy days, but not for really cold days, too lightweight for snow or real cold. I decided to review it because there weren't any reviews yet when I ordered and I really do like this jacket so if you're on the fence, and are looking for a lightweight denim jacket this could be just what you're seeking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great light weight jacket

02/10/2012
By ,
Georgetown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is lightweight, so it'll be a great spring jacket.
I'm 5' 6" and weigh about 118lbs. I got the small and it fits fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

pretty nice denim jacket

05/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd been looking for a denim jacket for a long a time but all i found were expensive except this one. this jacket is cute, but it's kind of big. im 5'4 and 108 pounds, first i ordered the small one but it was big, so i returned it at the store and ordered the xsmall, it fits better but it's still kind big. anyway, cute jacket with a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great light weight jacket.

04/24/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first when I ordered this jacket, because I've never order clothing from Wal-mart. To my surprise this jacket is wonderful. It fits well, very stylish looking and looks great with jeans, slacks, sundresses, you name it...this jacket really did surprise me. I wear size 18w and is was true to size, just wish the dark colored jacket was available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

great quality, boxy fit

05/21/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so happy to find a denim jacket for such a great price. The quality of the jacket is perfect: stretchy, lightweight... but its very boxy. I'm a true medium, and I felt like I had on a XL. Had to return :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Pretty decent but not all expectations in persom

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good jacket but it looks like a Walmart jacket from the looks of it but other than that its pretty good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Very Nice

01/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket
04/02/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great looking jacket, I washed it and it came out of the dryer perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

BIG

02/28/2012
By ,
Greenville, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jacket is huge. I ordered an XL, which is what I usually wear......it's more like an XXL. The sleeves went past my hands, and there was alot of room still when I buttoned it up, very boxy. I will be exchanching for a large. I hope that works because this is a great price for a jean jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Love it..get it

08/07/2012
By ,
Milpitas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The style is versatile. I love the sleeves which is exactly right, because in some jackets it tends to be longer. I got an S and I think it fits well. And the price s the best part- for 15$ its a steal. I would recommend as a great accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great Jacket for dressing Up or Down.

04/11/2012
By ,
New York NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Jacket is really nice. I just purchased it recently and i found it at a good price better than all the other stores that wanted 50 or 30 dollars for a denim jacket and this fit at my price range! This Jacket goed well with a floral dress or some jeans or some khakis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great Jacket!

07/03/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this jacket! It is an excellent value. I have worn it so very much. Would love to have one in each color black and white. You won't be sorry for buying this jacket. (I am very picky about my clothes and I love it!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great jacket, but sized big.

02/03/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to find an inexpensive cute denim jacket and that's exactly what it is, but it's sized too big. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and the XS was too big! I'm so disappointed since it is a good quality jacket but I'm going to have to take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket
02/03/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the jacket, the fit in the body is great. I'm tall with long arms and this jacket fit wonderfully but I wasn't to happy with the how narrow the upper sleeves are, "Tight" if you have small upper arms yet long arms this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great fit, the quality of the jacket is awesome.

06/02/2012
By ,
U.S Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone. The fit was better than I expected. The quality of the jacket is well worth the price and it's true to size. Great product walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great denim jacket!

07/14/2012
By ,
Moseley, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this jacket and can't wait for the weather to cool off so I can wear it! Nice quality and color of denim. Yay Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

Great Jacket!

07/23/2012
By ,
Buena Vista, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is stylish and lightweight, perfect for layering. I liked it so much, I ordered another to have as a spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Women's Denim Jacket

very much satisfied!!

03/15/2012
By ,
Brooklyn. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute, and true to size. very affordable. wanted a denim jacket forever now and i refuse to pay 70-80 bucks for one. so happy Walmart sells them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next