Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for To Selena, with Love

To Selena, with Love

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for To Selena, with Love

Beautiful Book

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris Perez, thank you for writing your book on your life with Selena. After 17 years this for me gives closure, We have always seen the on stage Selena, reading through the chapters we see that Selena was just like one of us, full of life, determined, a daredevil and madly in love. Reading this book brought laughter, and tears. As she is brought back to life in this beautifully written love story of their short lives together as husband & wife. If you haven't read this book go get yourself a copy as I heard from Chris Perez Facebook page the hardcovers are limited edition pick them up while they are still available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for To Selena, with Love

Great love story.

05/08/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris Perez; Selena's husband; capture their True Love Story so well. He shows her as a wonderful; caring; loving devoted person; as well as his beautiful wife. Even though, Selena was a great singer/entertainer; she was an exceptional person.
Chris shows the true and real Selena.
I highly recommend this book. Whoever reads it will laugh, cry, enjoy, and love it so very much.
It will make you want to read it over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for To Selena, with Love

Loved the book. Seemed real and sincere.

03/30/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY Loved the book. Seemed real and sincere. Just wish he could have talked more about his kids and his life after Selena's death but this book is awesome! I LOVE SELENA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edgewood, New Mexico
Posted 04/01/2012
The book is not about life after Selena LaReinaDelueblo...its about Selena and that is all I care to hear about. Great he has kids, but she is his soulmate, he is divorced I bet he will never remarry.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for To Selena, with Love

I will cherish this book.

05/03/2012
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful story from her Husband Chris Perez. He care so much about everyone who loved Selena to let out how he felt the time's they shared. How he still love's her, you did a nice job on your book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for To Selena, with Love
02/28/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“To Selena with love’’ by Chris Perez. Chris Perez wrote this book for his dear true love Selena who was a famous Hispanic singer of the band Selena los Dinos , he was the lead guitarist for his wife. He was also the bad boy her dad didn’t approve of at first but ended up loving.
To Selena with love is the true story of Chris Perez life with his now deceased wife Selena. The story tells of their secret love in the band to the secret wedding. The story becomes very toughing when their marriage is approved by Selena’s dad. He shares their problems they had the pets names and how Selena got them and he got his snake. How when he got a motorcycle she raced him and won, till the day she died and the horror it cause in his life for his time with her to be shortened by a guy fired by a friend of Selena’s who she confronted for stealing money from the fan club and just before her first English album shot her in a hotel in Corpus Christy, Texas were her grave, museum, and marmoreal is located.
To Selena with love is a very sad and intelligently word book of all the place and thing he experienced with Selena and how much she meant to him, her family and fans to the world of Hispanic music and singers till the day of her death and after she would change lives . You will also maybe cry on a few in depth parts of the book I did. This is an easy to read book he explains ever thing to you
This is a true story of a Hispanic woman’s start and tragic end. I got this book because I fell in love with Selena’s music and wanted to know more about her and the movie didn’t tell me much about her so my grandmother got the book for me. I have test this book by reading it keeps you wanting to read more all the time it is a breath taking book with a sad, romantic story line all true told by her husband. I am buying another book it was so good one for home and one for the road I would recommend if you get this book get two cause some else in your family will want to read it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for To Selena, with Love

Love this book

11/09/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this book
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for To Selena, with Love
04/24/2013
By ,
Wood River, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for any Selena Fan
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for To Selena, with Love
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5