Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

The Ematic 10-In-1 Universal Accessory Kit helps you get the best out of iPods and MP3 Players. It comes with a range of accessories that come in handy in many situations to use or charge the iPod. The iPod accessory kit comes with premium wood earbuds that fit comfortably and provide great sound. With the bundled wall and car chargers, you can ensure your favorite MP3 player never runs out of battery. Further, the Ematic accessory kit includes a dust cover and cleaning cloth, which help keep your media player safe and spotless. The audio splitter facilitates two people to share the device and listen to songs. Also, the MP3 accessory kit fits compactly into a pouch for convenient carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.072 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%135 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Looks used.

10/14/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The items are spectacular for the value but some of them(like the wall plug) look used.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 2 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Excellent Accessory Kit for the iPod Classic

01/25/2014
By ,
Augusta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit came free with the purchase of my iPod Classic. The kit provided all of the additional components that normally require being purchased separately. Great combination deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

its free

02/12/2014
By ,
allegan mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wall charger broke the first time you pulled it out of the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Does not come with USB Cable as Walmart indicates

11/27/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The note from Walmart indicates "USB cable for syncing and charging" is included in this 10 piece package. That is incorrect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+143points
Review 5 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Poor quality

02/19/2014
By ,
Sarver, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke the first time we plugged it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Not a great product

02/28/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this free with my iPod purchase and I didn't like it. It's quality is bad. Earphones look nice but don't have great quality sound. Audio splitter doesn't fit properly into iPod...it's an ok product but it's not the best and not made properly
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Accessorires you want for your Ipod

02/14/2014
By ,
OFallon, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are buying your first mp3 player, this accessory kit is an excellent value since it offers many of the things you will want to have in order to use and protect your new player. The price for the combination of the Ipod Classic and the accessory kit was LESS than the just buying the Ipod Classic and I now had all of the parts I would need to start enjoying my player as much as possible. I liked the deal so much that I bought the same combination for my wife and will give it to her for Valentines Day since she was complaining about her old mp3 player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Good Deal

01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bargain compared to other offerings. I was after it for the chargers and it is worth the money just for those. Everything else is a bonus. It has most all the basics you need for a pad/pod . If it had a stylus and screen protector it would have been perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 9 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

ear bud was missing on one of the ear phones

02/26/2014
By ,
bolingbrook il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ear bud was missing on one of the ear phones i could not exchange it at the store i was told i had to go online to send it back it was to much trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Parts broke during first day

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not purchase this product again. The USB to outlet charger broke apart in the first day (screw came out when unplugged from the wall breaking plastic inside...unfixable). And the earphones broke on the first day of use and unusable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

nice product

02/28/2014
By ,
ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good""""
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Great Kit For ipod 5

02/25/2014
By ,
WindLake, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kit is very handy as it has all the accessories needed to make the ipod 5 more enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Kinda Useless

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
everything in this I already have form my previous Ipod.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Useful

02/21/2014
By ,
Los angeles, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came free with my ipod 5 purchase. It came with great headphones and a car adapter which is very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Wall Charger broke after using it for only 3-4 day

02/22/2014
By ,
dalton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wall Charger broke after using it for only 3-4 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Great product

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has everything you need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Good Starter Pack

01/03/2012
By ,
Greenwood, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The headphones worked much better than expected, a little leary because they are carved out of wood. The only thing that was in all 4 boxes I received that did not work correctly was the plug for an outlet. It did not work on any of the ipods. Still trying to get corrected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Great value

12/22/2011
By ,
Chester,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kit for about 10.00. It has a wall charger,car charger,audio splitter, wood earbuds, cleaning cloth, dust cover, carrying pouch, wrist strap, airplane adaptor. Everything works great. I can plug my ipod into my HD TV and listen to it, or into my car stereo to listen to it. I haven't tried the airplane adaptor, but I'm very well satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 19 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Great free accessory kit for the ipod!

02/15/2014
By ,
Damascus, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the free accessory pack added on to my ipod purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Ematic 10-in-1 Universal Accessory Kit for iPods/MP3 Players

Nice Complete Package

01/11/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This package contains all the accessories I'd ever need, and then some. The wooden trim on the ear buds are a nice touch. Great package for a first time i-pod owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next