Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Crosman Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets are designed for use when hunting small game or as pest control. With hollow points, Crosman Destroyer Pellets offer complete expansion and energy transfer. Crosman Destroyer Pellets are a smart choice for hunters who need reliable and tough pellets when shooting. For convenience, these pointed expanding Crosman Destroyer Pellets are offered in a 250-count easy-to-carry tin. Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets are made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Crosman Destroyer pellets

10/25/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has become my favorite pellet for hunting and makes a good all around pellet in general.
It is very accurate and quite deadly on small game. My springer pellet rifle is only rated at 600 fps, which by today's standards, is only average with all the current models shooting at twice that speed. However, this pellet has whacked squirrels with enough force to stop most dead in there tracks from 10-25 yards. Those of you with better scopes and more powerful rifles should enjoy longer shots.
This is a very good pellet for hunting and economical enough for target as well. It seems to have the right amount of weight for my speed rifle. Faster rifle owners should get harder hits providing
it is heavy enough to hold good accuracy. If your gun shoots at around 1000 fps and you can't hold at least a one inch group at 10 yards, I would suggest the sightly heavier Crosman Hollow point. I have not tried it, but it has great reviews from those who have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

I like the destroyer pellets

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pellets are stable to shoot. The pellets expand when hitting targets. I like the pellets.
The box is hard to open by hands. I need to use some tools to open it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Both my air rifles shoot these well

01/08/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are slightly lighter (7.4 vs 7.9 grains) than the pellets my gun are zeroed for, but they seem to group well. Once I use up all of the heavier pellets I will adjust for these. Can't beat them for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

WOW

12/26/2011
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't have tried this gimmic looking pellet but thats all I seen that day. I have three air rifles and I've shot countless numbers of pellets and pellet types out of the rifles. This is by far my favorite pellet it shoots really good out of even my cheap 880. The only problem is there only 250 pellets in a tin. If your looking for a great pellet go with this one or a jsb pellet. I just wish they made this for the .22 caliber air rifles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
22 Destroyer pellet at Walmart online
Posted 08/18/2012
Saw you wished Destroyer pellets available in 22 cal, and noticed Walmart online has them if you want. or anyone else. Happy trails!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Pretty nice.

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is designed for pellet pistols and rifle WITHOUT a noise suppressor. It can work with a pellet gun with a noise suppressor but it can get caught in the suppressor. The nylon brush is much better than a wire brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Nice but not

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some pellets were accurate others weren't I measured the head diameter and they were not all the same
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Great Pellet For Plinking and Hunting!

06/13/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great pellets for plinking,and hunting. All air guns aren't the same,so statistics will vary. I have great performance from these pellets in most of my air guns. Walmart needs to take North Carolina off of the restrictive list on these pellets and other pellets.North Carolina "does not" have any restrictions on air gun ammo or firearms ammo except for explosive rounds,and teflon coated rounds. As a "matter of fact" I bought these same pellets at my local North Carolina Walmart Store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Powerful

01/23/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets are extremely accurant out of my daisy 880. I shot a bird and there was devastating effects. These are great for hunting and do a lot of damage. will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Great pellets

02/12/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fires very true with a good range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Great pellet at a great price

11/14/2013
By ,
Easton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the pellets for small game hunting. Took a squirrel at 15 yards, pellet expanded and did not pass thru. Tight groups at 15 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

great buy

10/20/2012
By ,
hays, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shot some ballistic gel with the pellets. They formed a perfect mushroom tip. I shot the with my winchester pelet rifle that shots 1000fps. They were very consistent and reliable. They work great for pinking cans or hunting small game. Would defintly recomend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Great!

10/29/2013
By ,
Flower Mound
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really good, very high quality. The case is made of excellent quality and your pellets will NEVER get damaged during shipping. One con is that you need superhuman strength to open the pellet case. But once you open it, it is easy to reopen. Overall really great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

WELL MADE AND GREAT VALUE

09/03/2012
By ,
GREENSBORO, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND HOW EASY THIS PRODUCT WAS TO USE. ACCURATE ON TARGETS
AND LOADS QUICKLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Excellent for 800fps and above.

10/01/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price compared to Amazon. Found at my local walmart so I do not have to order site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

BEST HUNTING PELLET

07/17/2013
By ,
Defiance, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have taken down groundhogs,coons,squirrels and many birds with this pellet I think it is the best hunting pellet I shoot it out of my nitro venom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets Great

11/22/2013
By ,
Republic of Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets Great in my Model 34 Diana fast hard hitting and accurate
Shoot nice groups for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Crosman Destroyer .177 pellets shoot great

11/02/2013
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Destroyer pellets hold a pretty nice group at 20 yards. I haven't tried hunting with them yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

great pellets

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very acurate within 50 yards
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Great for blinks

02/21/2014
By ,
worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's very fair price, made in USA, which i really like it. Can't find in store in these day.. most of it are made in china.
get it more, before it running out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets

Excellant Pellet

01/19/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets performed excellantly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next