Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Mario Kart 7 delivers frenetic racing fun by air, land and sea. Longtime fans of the franchise will encounter new features and customization options, while newcomers will love racing with their favorite Mushroom Kingdom characters against opponents near and far. Using a broadband Internet connection or local wireless built into the Nintendo 3DS, players can race against their own friends or even against opponents worldwide. The new Community feature allows players to create groups with other Mario Kart fans while setting up specific rules to make customized racing environments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%78 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Availability !!!

12/22/2012
By ,
LAS VEGAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for this item for my granddaughter. Walmart once again had it available through site to store.
This made my granddaughter have a very Merry Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Thought s of my 8 year old

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves this game! My son says it's one of his best games and he's a gamer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Game

05/17/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game at a great price. It is always fast and easy to order from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

a must have for 3ds

01/05/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son had MarioKart DS for his DSi XL and that was one of his favorite games. This year he received 3DS XL for Christmas along with this game and he enjoys playing it. pkaying it too. Soome levels are from MarioKart DS, some are from MarioKart Wii, and others are completely new to us. The game play is fun with a glider added to the kart so on higher jumps you can fly. 3D looks pretty good most of the time, although on some occasions is looks like I am "seeing double", but then I just switch tho 2D. The game is easy on the easy (50 cc) difficulty. I unlocked all courses for my son in less than one day. Overall, this is a very enjoyable racing game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for Mario fans!

01/14/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves to play Mario Kart on the Wii, I recently purchased him an 3DS XL and this was the first game I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

01/04/2014
By ,
Miramar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 6 year old son as a Christmas present. This was one of his choices on his Christmas list. He really loves playing and connecting with his sister in their Dsi. He likes that Mario Kart 7 3d can fly. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Action! Action! Action!

12/22/2011
By ,
Birmingham,AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is filled with ACTION love it! The graphics are great makes me wish I was one of the characters in the game. So fun to play, FUN for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

04/07/2014
By ,
Richland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 10 and purchased this game herself with her birthday money. She really enjoys the game and still thinks the game was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Mario Kart 7

12/26/2011
By ,
Tea, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey everybody! ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review! This review will be over Mario Kart 7! Merry (late) Christmas, by the way!
In the case:
Mario Kart 7, which Instruction Booklet and Club Nintendo Points.
Review:
This game is amazing! I love it and it takes full advantage of the 3D! There are 16 new races, and then 16 races from previous games. Except, the old races have a lot of extra "little" things added! And there are several Characters! You can even customize your kart any way you want to! There is Local Play and Online play! In which for both (even in single player mode) you can do Time Trials, Balloon Battle, and Coin Battle! And all courses for the battles are all NEW! Except one, which is from the Wii. They even have a Mario Kart Channel like the Mario Kart Wii, there you can race Ghost Data over SpotPass and StreetPass, and receive notifications when something happens!
This game has Better graphics then Mario Kart Wii! If you thought that was good, this is better!
This game is Amazing! Please, don't let others let you down by saying this is a bad game. It's truly not, and you will Love it! It's amazing, and you wont regret buying this!
I'll answer any questions about this game until Jan. 1st! If you want to, you can even leave a comment for us to exchange Nintendo 3DS Friend Codes! Just leave a comment with any question or Friend Code, or both, and I'll respond to all by Jan. 1st!
Thank you for reading this review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh
Posted 11/20/2012
Hi there. Thanks for the great review. My son is 6yrs old and was wondering if this game is age appropriate? We're getting him his first Nintendo 3DS and I want to make sure it's not too advanced for him b/c i don't want him to get frustrated and not like it. Any other game suggestions for a six year old? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Product

01/25/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this game and I do too. It is very fun.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Ready to race?

12/21/2011
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Racing is fun. The single player may be classic and simple but overall, it has more than you think. It really should be a must-have for the 3DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mario Kart with Wheel (Wii)
4.8 out of 5(792)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Excellent

05/22/2012
By ,
52402
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ten year old daughter was introduced to this Nintendo 3DS game by our neighbor boy...and it became a hit with all our local kids. I bought this one for my daughters birthday. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)
12/29/2011
By ,
Mentor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for four grandchildren.....They love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

My kid hasn't put this down.

01/08/2014
By ,
Rockwall, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas present with his new 3DS and he never wanted to put the game console down and still continues to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for children.

01/05/2014
By ,
Fort Payne, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for our grandson for Christmas. He enjoys it so very much. Would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

great fun multi player game

01/07/2014
By ,
18214
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome game with downloadable software let any dsi and 3ds hook up so two people can play!!! my son loves it and so do i
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game on the go.

11/19/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday and she couldn't be happier. If you like Mario Kart games, then you will probably love Mario Kart 7. It has the same fun and action as the console titles, with the added bonus of being portable. The only downside for me is that my big hands get a bit cramped when I play on the 3DS- guess I'll have to get myself a 3DS XL!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

Awesome Game for DS2

01/07/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun playing for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

great game for my 8 yr old

01/14/2014
By ,
jacksonville, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is lots of fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo 3DS)

great christmas gift

01/03/2014
By ,
Severna Park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son will enjoy playing this racing game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next