Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

The timeless platforming fun of the Super Mario video game franchise expands into a new dimension with the Super Mario 3D Land game. Created exclusively for the Nintendo 3DS hand-held system, this new game places Mario and his friends in immersive environments that players can enjoy in true 3D without the need for special glasses. The game's remarkable 3D visuals make it easy for players to judge depth and distance as they run through levels, collecting coins and bumping question blocks in search of interesting power-ups. Players also can play as Tanooki Mario, using his tail to hover or perform floating jumps and attacks. The game's level design makes use of the Nintendo 3DS system's 3D capabilities; some levels require players to progress from top to bottom, while others challenge them to move forward into the spatial depths of an environment. This is truly the next evolution in Mario game play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%65 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Game!

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has the best level design for a Mario game so far. The final encounter with Bowser is awesome! The 3D is well done with a lot of things seeming to really come out at you. Sometimes the 3D does make things a little more difficult to maneuver but you can alway turn it off for those parts. The graphics are colorful and very clean looking, no jagged edges. I am 28 years old and found this game to be very enjoyable. This is classic mario all the way with modern graphics and gameplay. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Own a 3DS, then why not the best game for it?

12/18/2011
By ,
Fenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Mario 3D Land is the game I would recommend to anybody skeptical about the Nintendo 3DS. The glasses-free, stereoscopic 3D effect that comes standard with the system really shines in SM3DL. Judging distances really adds to the challenge, pushing you to be more precise with your platform hopping (especially in the eight special worlds unlocked after defeating Bowser normally) and the graphics in SM3DL really use the system's capabilities to their potential.
While initially I was taken aback by how some of the early levels are so easy and short, it does ramp up in difficulty as you play (again, especially in the special worlds) and you might just find yourself playing until you find every Star Coin and gotten every gold goal flag. Plus, using Street Pass, you can compare your level finish times and compete with your friends and neighbors. Street Pass also earns you more Star Coins and powerups so be sure to keep your system on and with you at all times. You'll never know who else is carrying a 3DS.
If you own a 3DS, then why not the best game currently available for it? Buy today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Star Fox 64 3D (Nintendo 3DS)
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)
11/20/2011
By ,
Gilbert,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this game. It's an old Mario feel, with a new modern twist. It wasn't as hard as I had expected it to be, but I still really liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reply to BeckyB25
Posted 11/28/2011
You'll unlock the hard mode after you finish the game first time through after the credits are done rolling. Enjoy !
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

fun

11/23/2011
By ,
Manassas va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for myself, Somewhat a mario fan. Wii need to get this game. This game was fun but a little on the easy side. Some view are hard to see in 3d but you get use to it. It does remind me of the original mario but the game format is differant. you use a lot of the Raccoon suit and the flying box hat. Each level has about 4 stages and at the end of each level you play against the castle/bowser.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

My kids love all mario

01/16/2012
By ,
De
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love mario games. And this one did not disappoint. They can play it all day if I allow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Super Mario 3D Land

02/05/2012
By ,
Tea, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey everybody! ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review!
This review, we will be going over Super Mario 3D Land for the Nintendo 3DS!
This game is great!
Included With The Game:
*Game
*Booklets and Manuals
*Club Nintendo Points
Review: (CONTAINS ONE MAJOR SPOILER, READ WITH CARE)
This game is great! The graphics are amazing! I'll have to say that I think these graphics compete with Super Mario Galaxy 2, if not better graphics then that. The soundtrack for this game is great! It's basically like any other Mario game where Bowser takes Princess Peach and you have to travel from world to world to save her. There was one thing about this game that I would rate it 4 stars, but this thing makes up for it later, I'll explain, well, the game is short. When I say short, it can take you maybe at least 5 hours to beat the game if you just run through levels quickly. I am currently playing through the game 100% and it's been about 15 hours now.
The levels are really short, but this is where it makes up for everything. There are 16 WORLDS! And you unlock Luigi after beating the first Special World or World 9. Anyways, that's the end of the review without trying to give so much away.
Thanks for reading! My next review will be..unknown at this current time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Price
Posted 09/07/2014
Is this also in store price?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Mario game

12/06/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend the Super Mario 3D land game for anyone that is a Mario fan. The maps are not as open as Mario Galaxy, but are instead more like 3D versions of Super Mario World or Mario 3 maps. Each one is short- maybe 1-5 minutes in duration, which is perfect for a handheld machine. Each map has 3 hidden Star Coins that are needed to be collected to access some of the later levels in the game, so there is plenty of replayability of the levels trying to get all of the coins.
The first half of the game (8 worlds) is fairly easy for a strong gamer, and quite accessible for newer gamers. The 2nd half of the game gets pretty challenging at times, especially for newer/younger players.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

It is the greatest mario game so far on the 3ds

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like mario this is the game for you all new worlds good graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Awesome Game

11/30/2011
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best games for the 3DS right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

good product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Best Mario yet

01/05/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 yr. old granddaughter along with the 3DS system.
I got to admit it is extremely fun! I'm 51 and I enjoy this new 3D from Nintendo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)
10/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this game and i enjoy playing it. It has new features like suits with special abilities, and cool underwater levels. I liked everything about the game except a few things. For me the game was overall to easy ( although it was a challenge to my 7 year old brother ) and i expected at least 10 worlds ( the game has 8 worlds ). This is a great game and is better than all the other mario games in my opinion. i just think it was a little short and i beat it to fast. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

It's all about the Tanooki

06/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics: 5-5
Controls: 5-5
Fun Factor: 5-5
A must own, and well worth the $40. Not only are there the usual 8 worlds, after you beat the game you unlock 8 bonus worlds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)
12/25/2011
By ,
Eagle Pass,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow its a very epic game!! I'm totally amazed! :D More better than what I expected! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

02/12/2014
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son loves this game! It was easy for him maneuver the levels, etc. Great buy for Mario fans:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Hooking game

04/10/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the game, there was a time that she would stay up late just to play the game. Is very entertaining. I make sure to carry it when i drive a long way so she don't feel how long the drive was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

What could be wrong????

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How could anyone go wrong with Super Mario and Ninentendo?? It's a hit all around. No this hasn't been opened as it's for Christmas but I have no worries. This combination is just a "super" winner. The games are a little expensive but well worth the enjoyment that my grandson will get out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game!

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game! i finished the first world in a few days because i played non-stop but now im on the second world and it is waaay harder. but nonetheless i love this game and would recommend it to those who like platforming games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)

Son loves Mario

07/04/2013
By ,
Goldsboro Nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game to keep the little one busy on road trips !
He's a Mario fanatic !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)
12/13/2011
By ,
El Paso
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family love all the super Mario games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next