Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%61 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

If you don't care about extras, this is fantastic!

11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set features all eight films with absolutely no extras... AND IT'S LESS THAN FIFTY DOLLARS! You're getting 8 modern movies for roughly six dollars each. If you aren't hungry for hours of extras and you just want the movies, this is a fantastic set for the price. Personally, I just want the movies and don't care about extras, so I will definitely be buying this and I won't be double-dipping when they release a bigger, more expensive set with all of the special features... and, rest assured, that WILL happen. Studios do this all of the time. They will give you what you want, just a little later.
As a casual fan, I'd much rather own all 8 films for a fantastic price than pay ridiculous amounts for a jam-packed set that features hours of special features that I don't even care to sit through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

great for the price

11/05/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i dont know anywhere else that has all of the Potter movies 4this low price! I can't find this offer anywhere else. So what you dont have all the extras, I surely don't! I just want to watch the movies. I love it & very happy for this special pre-sale price!!!! Thanx Wal-Mart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Excellent gift idea. Great product

12/01/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first reaction when I first received the package was that Walmart had messed up my order because the box, at first glance, appeared to be able to hold no more than two DVDs. That was not the case: All eight CD's were cleverly staggered in individual holders, very well and compactly packaged. The DVD's themselves were in excellent condition, not a scratch, not a spec of dust. Brand new as expected. I had already viewed all 8 DVDs and didn't have a single issue (no audio/visual problems). The price is surprisingly low when you consider the price of individual movies. Definitely worth buying. I am very, very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

It is nice to have all in the one package

07/02/2014
By ,
Westminster, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the dvd.s of the movies in separate packages and this is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

No, I would not recommend to others.

10/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a little research on the Warner Bros. official website and found two other written reviews. Each one stated that though the movies themselves are great to have, viewers and fan would really like some extras in any movie that they wise to buy. However, this box set though complete does not have any bonus features, deleted scenes, or any extras of any kind. It just has the movies. So, no I would not recommend this product to any of my family or friends, I would rather wait until a better box set came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sugarcreek, OH
Check the site again...
Posted 11/04/2011
Check the WB site again, and you'll see that they're not selling it past 12/29--this may be your only chance to get it for several years, if they're doing it like Disney did with their movies. Keep that in mind when you make your decision. The Blue Ray, while a lot more expensive, does come with the extra features.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

great movie

04/01/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got it so I can carry the set with me on trips instead of the Individual dvd's in 8 separate holders
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

compendium series for any fan of mild and fun

03/09/2014
By ,
muskogee ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the harry potter series covers life from nearly birth to full knowledge of destiny for the up and coming wizard although he was a known and seemingly famous name in the realm of magic this was a bit overwhelming to him at first but as any good wizard he bore it in stride
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Love it!!

02/07/2012
By ,
Grove City, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't see the first Harry Potter movie until about a year and a half ago. I'm now love them and have seen the last 2 movies at the theatres a couple times. My wife and I are now hooked on the Harry Potter series! We didn't want to start buying any of the movies, because I figured there would be a box set in the future. This Harry Potter 8 movie box set is perfect for us. All 8 discs are in one small case. It only takes up as much room as 2 DVDs in our cabinet. The only thing that this set is missing, might be extras and special features. This set is basic and only includes the 8 movies. We are very happy with it, and for less than $60.00, you can't beat it! Thanks, one happy muggle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)
12/16/2011
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movies....they can be watched at any moment with your family. I would recommend this collection to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Loved getting the Harry Potter series in one box

04/04/2012
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clarity good movies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

DVD set of Harry Potter

12/19/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Complete Set of Harry Potter DVD's arrived and are excellent. One was viewed almost immediately upon getting them home. We expect that the others will be as enjoyable to watch.
This is the first time we have used online purchase at WalMart and certainly plan to use it in the future.
Thank you and Happy Holiday Season and Healthy New Year
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Great box set for the price

12/16/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got a great price on this item however I had this item shipped sit to store and when I received it the box flaps containing the DVDs were completely broken
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Excellent DVD set for the whole familt

12/14/2013
By ,
Grove ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this 8 disc set for my children. Great movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Excellent

11/22/2011
By ,
Great Falls, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this set so that we could keep up with our grandson. He has read 6 of the books and hoping that Christmas he will get 7. He even read them while at our Lake House instead of going swimming so knew that they were excellent. As always with WalMart, we were not disappointed. I would say to any grandparent, who wants to stay up with their grandchildren that this is a must. I am simply called, MIMI
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Movies

03/23/2012
By ,
Brookneal, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the deal on all the movies as a one packaged deal. It was a great price for all 8 movies. The movies themselves were very good, I personally had read all the books on Harry Potter, and enjoyed watching the DVD's. I think that if you like fiction that this is the best way to get the best for your money. Buying them together helped me save money and that is what Wal Mart is all about, saving money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Nice packaging and quality.

12/02/2011
By ,
Newark DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the compactness of this set. All of the discs were clean and played without a problem. There are no extra discs with all of the stuff my kids never look at so that is not missed unless you are a Harry Potter die hard. A nice complete set. While I have a Blu-ray player and an HD player I am not sold that the extra detail makes a movie any better with the exception of nature DVD's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

So What....

11/09/2011
By ,
middletown, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok, yeah this is a great price for 8 Harry Potter movies. But what Harry Potter fan doesn't already have them all in their collection ?? Heck, I even have the first 3 movies still on VHS, in addition to having them & all the others on DVD & I'm lucky enough to have 1 & 2 on DVD in the unedited/added scenes versions. What I want is the rest of the films with all the deleted scenes added in. This set is perfect for the new Harry Potter fan, and I would guess it is a Wal-Mart exclusive, so grab it while you can, before it sells out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Posted 11/23/2011
I have some of the VHS versions too. I want all the DVDs because over the years several of our copies have been scratched, broken, or lost. But I too want the added features and deleted scenes, so I won't be buying this set either.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Harry Potter the series movies

03/21/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all the harry potter books and all I was missing was the movies. This is a great set to buy - especially if you want to buy the whole set - they are way less expensive than buying all the movies separately. Came right on time, came as expected in mint condition, and works the way it is supposed to be. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Great value

02/04/2014
By ,
Down the street
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All DVD's were perfect but the case they came in was broken. No big deal because I plan to watch the DVD's more than the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection (Widescreen)

Maggie

12/02/2011
By ,
Cocoa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good set for the value. Wish it came in full screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next