Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Giinii GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Giinii GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

The GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame offers you the freedom and convenience to store, organize, and display your favorite photo moments. It supports the popular JPEG format and lets you view a wide range of pictures. The GiiNii photo frame helps you manage and label your photo albums right on the frame itself. A 7" LCD display with a resolution of 480 x 234, allows you to view the pictures with maximum clarity. This personalized digital photo frame has enhanced plug-and-play simplicity. The card reader is SD, MMC compatible. The GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame includes a clock and calendar, along with a digital scrapbook. It is also ENERGY STAR certified.
Average Customer Rating:
1.643 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation14%2 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

SOOOOOOO FRUSTURATING!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not a tech genius, but I am not a moron either. I uploaded my pictures on a thumb drive and inserted it into the photo frame. It worked for about 8 hours. Then it stopped at picture 19 and would not go any further..so I turned it off and on and reinserted my thumb drive, this time saving all pictures to internal memory. It got to 95 (even though it said It would hold up to 1000) and then said there was "insufficient memory." Even though the pictures were showing stored in the frame, the frame would only advance to photo 19. No number for tech support, no website with a functioning address..I began to try to clear the frame and start over. I hit a button called "100% scheduler" it darkened the screen, and now I cannot even turn the thing on!!!!!! Seriously, there has got to be a better product out there. This device IS NOT USER FRIENDLY! I am going to just buy a new frame this time I will go with Sony or Kodak.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Southeast Missouri
Not a bad product for the price
Posted 01/09/2012
Got this for my dad for Christmas, he doesn't have a computer, so I bought a two-pack of SD cards and loaded one of them with a bunch of old family photos that I'd scanned. It did take a little bit to figure out the menu but he's able to use it without any help. Having two cards in our situation is good, I keep one of the cards so I can add more photos while he has the other card, then we just swap cards when I have more photos scanned. He's already given me a whole stack of photos to scan and add to the card, so it seems like he's enjoying it. Photo quality is okay but not great, could have got a better resolution if I'd spent a little more, but he's not really into gadgets like this so I decided to go entry level. I've cropped the photos somewhat so the subject of the photo is big enough to see, that really helps offset the lower resolution. Good product for the price range, if Dad can use it anyone can. He never did quite figure out the DVR we gave him a few years ago...LOL! He's only had it for a couple weeks now so can't comment on durability, but so far so good.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Florida
Bad software and hardware
Posted 01/03/2012
I am very comfortable with computers and cameras, but this set up and manual are the most confusing I have ever seen. Sometimes the screen will go to what you want, sometimes it does not. And the feature you want ( save to frame) does not exist. Also you cannot resize the photo to fit in the frame. I threw my away after one hour of operating out of frustration.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

HORRIBLE

12/23/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This frame only uses .bmp and .jpg format. Well, I used ALL .jpg and it refuses to read over half of the photos that are on my flash drive. This is the day before Christmas Eve and I bought these as gifts... I bought THREE... all the same. TRASH!!! Returning to Walmart tonight!!!!!! I am fed up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Smaller than I would like

12/31/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well...I should have chosen a larger size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame
02/25/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a gift, and it always shuts itself off after about an hour. The timer settings are off so it should play constantly. And it also Freezes and does not show full picture(blocks of color instead). Overall I would not purchase this for myself. has trouble playing all the pictures too. It just says Not Support on the screen. I would spend a little more money and get something a little better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Move along nothing to see here…no really!!

12/25/2013
By ,
Vegas Baby!!!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why can I not give a 1/2 star review? I bought this for my wife on Christmas only to have her open the box, plug it in and POOF nothing, no pictures, no start-up screen, nada. CHEAP in not only price but quality and craftsmanship. My advice, spend the extra 10-20 bucks and by a better model NOT from Giinii. Customer service is a joke as well, if you are going to build a product that stinks at least have someone there to resolve issues. Never again, I will be taking mine back 12/26 for a full refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Garbage !

04/12/2012
By ,
Livonia, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad's Birthday because i liked the small size...I could not even get it past the sample intro. DO NOT BUY THIS FRAME...I was getting so upset trying to set it up it I almost smashed it but decided better to just return it and buy something NAME BRAND with actual quality. Again this is total garbage and do not waste and time on this junk ! I was smart and returned this only after ONE hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Multiple issues.

12/28/2013
By ,
Shelby, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product today and the price was great but i will probably be returning it because it has multiple issues. I put about a 1000 pictures on there and it shows most of them i think but there are about 20 pictures it shows over and over and over and over again. also i get alot of displays that say "not supported" on the screen. And it cuts off half of the picture. i am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Too much work

12/29/2013
By ,
Dallas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was for a gift and the recipient is not tech savvy at all, this requires not only a memory card that is not included but way too much work just to add a few photos. Best way we found was to also gift a usb stick that has a pre loaded album so all they have to do is plug in the usb and the slideshow starts.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

perfect for my mom

05/24/2012
By ,
Salt Lake, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother in law loaded with pictures of my kids. She was ecstatic being able to skim through 30 or 40 pictures that I had put together.
The only minor glitch I found was that there were few pictures taken from our DSLR that were get stuck here or there. After calling their 1800 number, the agent quickly suggested me to resize the pictures using Microsoft Photo Manager (free). Once the pictures were resized, everything ran a lot smoother; you can even crop the photos to fit the frame! I took one star off due to this reason, but overall value was terrific.
If you have issues with the pictures, try the free software! Happy overall and recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Waste of money

12/18/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So terribly disappointed in this product. Definitely not user friendly, you have to be a professional photographer to be able to use any photos. Ridiculous!! Will not buy Giinii again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Not worth your time or your money

08/26/2012
By ,
Potsdam, Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it today found it frustrating and doesn't work as advertised... I will be returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Not A Good Purchase!

12/28/2012
By ,
Kirkman, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Giinii GT-701P-1 Digital Picture Frame for our granddaughter in college. I thought she would enjoy it and keep her spirits lifted as she works hard at school. On the positive the 7" frame is light weight enough that I believe it will hang on her dorm wall using the Command hooks which won't damage the wall. I liked that it has no matting around the outside that seems to reduce the size of the photos. Since all concerns are not addressed in the small manual, I have called and emailed their customer service, 2 times called and emailed once and I do have to say there English is good, they are cordial, easy to understand, they have long hours daily except Sunday which is understandable, and they call you right back when you email or call them. But the note on the box, "easy set up" is not true at all. You must run each photo through either a free Google photoshop program, or Picasa, or Windows Paint to check the resolution that MUST be no higher than 480 X 234 and they MUST be Jpg formatted. If the photo has too high a resolution it comes up on the frame all black with the error message, "Not Support". The time zone was hard to figure out since it was international and the US time zones weren't all there as options or any explanation in the manual. The year, date, day, and clock do not maintain so you might as well turn the clock off and this problem won't allow the timeline feature to work. The CSR response to this was that most people just use the frame with an USB memory stick or SD card without the clock. I've set up 2 other digital frames and they were easy, this one not. Great price but not a very good frame. Giinii made by Phillips needs to work on this one! Some people need a small lightweight frame so I hope they improve it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Do not buy!!

12/21/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall, when you can get pictures to work on this frame it is decent quality. What the user manual fails to tell you is you can not use pictures off of any social networking site. Spent 3 hours saving pictures off social networking sites (my external with all pictures was stolen) just to find out you can not do it. Called customer service who told me I would need to do a screen shot and crop them to fit the resolution for EACH picture! What a waste of time and money. I will be returning it for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GiiNii 7" Tech Digital Picture Frame

Pathetic piece of work

10/26/2012
By ,
Nekoosa, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I whole heartedly agree with most of the reviews about this product. The instruction manual is NOT understanable and neither is the menu that "sometimes" shows up on the screen. I am not an electronic geek but trying to figure out how to use this thing is rediculous. Very few words just pictures and they are so small on the screen you can't tell what they are suppose to be let alone know what they do. The manual is a joke. I am so frustrated with this product that even though I HAVE manged to get the thing to work, I will return it and buy something from a more reliable company. Buyer BEWARE! Bought this as a gift but sure won't bother giving it to the person.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.