Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

The Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set features durable, powder-coated steel frames and comfortable, easy-care cushions. This beautiful outdoor dining set comes with six chairs and an elegant glass top table. It makes the perfect complement to any outdoor setting, and lets you enjoy any meal al fresco. It also provides stylish outdoor seating. The Mainstays Dining set also has coordinating pieces that are available and sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
07/05/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chairs were difficult to put together even when I left the screws loose until the chair were completely put together. One chair was so difficult I had my husband try putting it together and even then it took both of us holding the arm pieces to the frame before the screws would go in. The cushions are comfortable and exactly the color I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Perfect Patio Set

06/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing and was a little hesitant due to assembly. As long as you follow the directions you will NOT have a problem. All the holes don't perfectly line up but if you leave the first bolt loose then the second... and tighten everything once you have them threaded, it will be a piece of cake! I was surprised by the comfort of the chairs and the table is nicer than expected. You can't beat the price either!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Great buy!

07/15/2013
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this set on sale, and what a great buy! The fabric on the seats is very nice, the table is large and made with decent glass it seems, my husband put it together by himeself in a few hours - we get TONS of compliments on it - VERY Happy with this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

We just picked this item up, but so far it is nice

07/16/2013
By ,
Somerset, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a absolutely HORRIBLE experience with the site to store, and this is not the first time. But, as for the product, it seems to be pretty decent. I do not know for sure, as we just picked our item up, but I am happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Great patio set for the price

06/27/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did lots of research for a 7 piece patio set and there are very few options in the market place for less than $800. This is a great set for the price. Took me about 3.5 hours to set up, but now that it is up and I've been able to enjoy it for a few weeks, I really couldn't have expected anything more. Very happy with this purchase, so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
07/17/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color of the cushions didn't match the advertisement. But that was fine. It is well made and the quality was excellent. Very comfortable set. Plus the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Wrong parts in box

07/19/2013
By ,
Cedar lake indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came with 12 left arms in the box ???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Looks great on the patio!

05/14/2013
By ,
central WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant because some reviews said screws don't match up to holes. I put all the screws in loosely, and tightened at the end when they were all in. Everything went together great! The chairs are sturdy and comfortable and the table looks very nice. I have only had it a few days so I don't know how it will hold up over time, but it's a great patio set for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Meet my expectation for the price

06/03/2013
By ,
Westland,Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had no problem putting it together. Took about 10-15 min per chair. Just never tightened any of the bolts till i had them all in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Great value

05/11/2013
By ,
Elkridge md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price these are nice chairs. Wish they would have given a few extra screws. The holes do not line up very well. Make sure you do not tighten any screws till you have them all in place. Overall very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Perfect

05/26/2013
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a slender fellow. I was able to sit in the chairs with comfort. The table is quite large and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
05/06/2013
By ,
ROME, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I READ REVIEWS BEFORE I PURCHASED THIS ITEM. SO IT ONLY TOOK A LITTLE OVER AN
HOUR TO PUT THE TABLE AND CHAIRS TOGETHER. I LOVE IT. NICE AND STURDY. JUST BE
SURE TO TIGHTEN THE BOLTS AFTER ALL ARE SET.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
05/20/2013
By ,
Ocala, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice chairs, one or two of the leg sets are shorter giving the chair a wobble. But all in all a nice set for the price..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
05/13/2013
By ,
Fort worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our back yard furniter. It really dresses up our back yard. Have already told several people to check into all of the furniture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs

Excellent

05/06/2013
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't ask for a better set of patio furniture. Easy to put together and comfortable. Now it just comes down to durability. But for the cost, this set cannot be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
04/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Set. would have been nice to get product delivered by date which was set to arrive by and got item 4 days later than told.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
05/12/2013
By ,
Sparks,Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy esembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Tan, Box 1 of 2, Chairs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5