Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

The Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Conversation Patio Set comes with a loveseat, two chairs and a glass-top table. This set's easy-care cushions are low maintenance, and the frames are constructed of durable, powder-coated steel. Coordinating pieces are available and sold separately. See coordinating Wentworth Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%79 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Looks Great and the price was exceptional

05/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. The color was perfect just as was the price. I purchased this set for my computer room. I needed some furnature but the room was not wide enough for normal size couch. The threee pieces fit purfectly! I put it together myself, it took me around 2 hours, very easy instructions. The cushions are comfortable and the loveseat is longer than I expected. I really really love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exactly what I was looking for

10/25/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good patio/deck furniture. I wanted something just right for my deck and this did it. It's fabric is good for outdoors and it is well made. The metal frame with the accents give it a decent look. Does not look cheap at all. It's priced well too. Loved the center table as it has a granite like paper under the glass and that looks great. I decorated my deck with 2 planters too, looks awesome. Love it.
1 thing to note though, my deck is covered, so the wear and tear will be slow on the fabric. if you have an open area, then I recommend some kind of shade like an umbrella or canopy or something to prevent fabric discoloration due to exposure to direct sunlight.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Fades horribly

06/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy this for the color because it is going to change. It is totally a different color than when I purchased it. I actually bought this in Sept 2012 so it got very little use that year. It was then put away until the summer of 2013 and by mid summer it was totally faded. This was easy to put together and is still in good shape but the fabric will not hold its color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great quality and price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this set together by himself in about an hour. This set is very very good quality and the price made it that much better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Best value for the money

03/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set based on the reviews for it. I was looking for a patio set but did not want to pay the $1000 plus that a specific home improvement store was asking for a set that looked very similar.
My husband and I put the loveseat, table, and one chair together in about an hour. The seat assembly of the other chair was too narrow to match up to the fittings on the chair back. A paper was included in the box that instructed the purchaser to call a number if there were any issues with the product (not return it to Wal-mart). I googled the number and the name of the manufacturer came up and there were so many complaints about them! Based on the complaints I was very concerned that we would not get a response to our problem but I called on Monday and had a new seat assembly by Friday.
So, at this point...my experience with the product has been mostly positive.
I did buy covers for the loveseat and both chairs because where I have them they are exposed to the sun and elements at all times. Time will tell how well it will hold up but I am very pleased so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Easy set up with two tricks

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the set for it's value and comfort and I was pleasantly surprised that both the chairs and the love seat sat nice and square (no wobbling) without any adjustments.
Some other reviewers said it was a pain to put together but I had it done in 1 hour with these two tips:
1. I hacksawed off the bent end of the hex wrench it comes with and put the straight piece into my cordless drill. This enabled me to screw in the bolts in 3 seconds as opposed to 3 minutes of cranking on each one.
2. This might be confusing if you're not looking at the parts but when assembling the arm pieces you should attach the leg end to the bottom support (the one with two smaller screws) before attaching the arm end to the back of the chair. This is because the arm end only has one screw and it is much easier to bend into place (you will have to muscle the last screw on each arm piece).
I can't comment on durability yet because I just put it together yesterday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exceptional Quality for the Price

03/13/2012
By ,
Arkport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this conversation set was the price. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had searched extensively on the web and there are many sets on the market comparible to this set going for $600+. Being that this was going to be outdoors on my roofed patio with some explosure to the elements I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would only be used about 4 months out of the year because I live in a northern state with crazy weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the color as well, in the picture the cushions looked more taupe/cocoa color, but they are a more warm light brown that will match other colors well. The steel framing is wider than I expected, more of what you see on higher priced furniture. The support straps appear to be strong enough to support weight well. The fabric on the cushions is polyester which will weather well and the cushions are very solid and comfortable. The seats are the new "deep seating" style, so you may want to use decorative lumbar pillow for support if sitting for long periods. The table is really cool because it has a marble insert under the glass which gives the glass an expensive appearance. Love the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Love it!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm the one in our family that assembles every item we buy that requires it, so I've seen my share of worthless instructions, missing parts or pieces that either had holes drilled in the wrong spot so nothing lined up, had no holes at all! So I every time I purchase an "Assembly Required" item, I'm very nervous about what I will have to deal with this time.
I was extremely happy to find that this purchase had no missing parts, no missing holes and everything lined up really well. Just one chair required all my strength to get the last bolt in. . . Not bad at all. The best part about all of this is that I almost purchase a set from Orchards that would have been twice the amount, (On sale). Instead I ended up leaving the store after waiting 20 mins for the sales person to come back from checking to make sure they had the set I wanted in stock. He never came back! When I went up to the front, to the "Customer Service" desk to have them find him for me, I saw that my sales guys was actually working at one of the registers! So, I just walked out. I am sooo glad that happened, because now I have a great set, that is actually more comfortable than the one at Orchards, and got it for a lot less - Not much better than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Pretty good furniture for the cost

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This furniture is good for the price. the cushions are very nice and thicker than I expected. The color is nice, a bit darker than the pic. It looks like its made well and will hold up although the frames are pretty lightweight. they move around a bit too easily and I have to keep scooting them back in place. the only issue is with the set up and I have had the same issue with all patio furniture I have ordered from walmart, I think it has been the same brand. The holes don't always line up and you really have to struggle to get the screws in sometimes. Other than that if you are looking for something that cost less than going to home depot or lowes I would definitely recommend. I also noticed this loveseat is a bit longer than most of the ones on their website which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4
03/10/2012
By ,
Donnellson Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this set for three years. I am 250 + lbs with large frame and I love these chairs because they are wide and very sturdy. The only thing I can think of that someone might need to know before buying is that this set is light and a srong solid wind will blow them around. For the price and how this set looks and how solid it is you can not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

A Year in Review!

05/29/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this set after doing A LOT of comparison shopping. Now, after owning the set for over a year, I'm pleased to say I'm very happy with my choice. Being in S. California, the set gets full weather (mostly sun) exposure all year. I'm noticing the piece with the most sun exposure is beginning to fade a bit and I'm starting to see a bit of flaking on the finish. However, my last set cost me three times this amount and it did the same thing, so my bar was set fairly low!
The seats are very wide, fit large people comfortably, and the bottom supports and cushions are holding up well. I'd say...Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great value

01/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this set. My husband and I put it together easily (and we are not handy). It looks great and is very comfortable. Has nice touches, like velcro strips to hold the cushions in place. It has also been through 2 rainy days outdoors and dries in a reasonable amount of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Super set for the $$$

03/16/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours by myself. If you read the directions, it's super simple. I'm very happy with the overall construction and it's very comfortable. No one would guess at the price I paid for this set. It looks like a set from Fr------te. If you're on the fence about this set....don't hesitate....you'll be thrilled you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great for small spaces

06/15/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this set for our little apartment living room area. Great look nice fabric very neutral.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great Set!

08/13/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set Summer of 2011 and it has held up very well. It stays covered with some outdoor furniture covers when not in use, but it has gone through a few rain storms without the covers (whoops!). We brought the cushions in over the Winter, but other than that they have been outside. It's very comfy - the cushions are nice and thick and supportive. The material feels thin, but it's definitely durable. I really like the velcro straps to keep the cushions in place. And the fact that the seats are wide and deep. Very good for the price! If I had more patio space, I would buy more Wentworth pieces. Been tempted many times! If you like the look of high-end patio furniture, but don't have the funds, this set is for you. I'm sure this set will last for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

nice set for the price

04/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really cant complain at all for the price... looks like sets ive seen selling for two or three time as much. fairly easy construction just time consuming.. wasnt real solid and some of the chairs wobbled at first but after getting a little crafty and slightly bending the frame a bit its pretty solid. Looks great all set up. Seats are fairly comfy. only wish the back cushions on the couch were secured a little better as the wind likes to takes them off the frame as they are only secured on one side of the cushion. all in all a great set for the price. we were hesitant to buy without trying but id tell you to go for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Outstanding set, a little difficult to set up.

02/24/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding set, especially for the price. The set was shipped to our house (in less than a week!) in great condition with no damage. Assembly instructions were very clear. Only hassle was that some of the holes were SLIGHTLY off, making this one-person task a little more difficult (having to pull/bend/hold/tighten bolts at same time). Took me about an hour and half since the holes did not match up exactly. A bolt under one of the single seats just will.not.go.in all the way, but it seems like it won't make a huge difference. I did not rate durability because it is brand new (duh), but it seems like it will hold up pretty well (though we don't get a lot of harsh weather in Southern Cali). I think it will definitely last through sunshine/occasional light rain on our patio. Nice, deep seating & the table is more beautiful than I expected! Throw pillows were a plus, too. Overall very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

love seat & chairs

05/20/2014
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The corner of the box became worn in shipping which bent the one bar, but it was easy to bend back with a hammer. There were a few scratches on the love seat bar nothing major. It was easy to assemble. Looks like the photo. Haven't had much time to sit in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

what a great buy

05/08/2014
By ,
va. beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had the set sent for free to my home, was super easy for my male roommate to put together, looks like it cost twice as much, is very comfortable with deep seating and good thick cushions. love the chocolate color, very easy to accessorize, i bought four beautiful pillows from walmart , to really jazz it up, and they matched so well and were very inepensive. you just can't beat walmart for the price. i have it on my small screened in patio and everyone who has seen it wants same set. am thrilled with it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

great product, took forever to arrive

05/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my patio set. It was not too difficult to put together myself. I was very dissapointed with how long it took to arrive. It was estimated it would take a week, it ended up taking almost a month to arrive. Then when it did arrive, the box was damaged. Luckily the product itself was fine, but I was not happy with the shipping and handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next