Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

The Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Conversation Patio Set comes with a loveseat, two chairs and a glass-top table. This set's easy-care cushions are low maintenance, and the frames are constructed of durable, powder-coated steel. Coordinating pieces are available and sold separately. See coordinating Wentworth Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%70 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Looks Great and the price was exceptional

05/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. The color was perfect just as was the price. I purchased this set for my computer room. I needed some furnature but the room was not wide enough for normal size couch. The threee pieces fit purfectly! I put it together myself, it took me around 2 hours, very easy instructions. The cushions are comfortable and the loveseat is longer than I expected. I really really love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exactly what I was looking for

10/25/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good patio/deck furniture. I wanted something just right for my deck and this did it. It's fabric is good for outdoors and it is well made. The metal frame with the accents give it a decent look. Does not look cheap at all. It's priced well too. Loved the center table as it has a granite like paper under the glass and that looks great. I decorated my deck with 2 planters too, looks awesome. Love it.
1 thing to note though, my deck is covered, so the wear and tear will be slow on the fabric. if you have an open area, then I recommend some kind of shade like an umbrella or canopy or something to prevent fabric discoloration due to exposure to direct sunlight.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Best value for the money

03/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set based on the reviews for it. I was looking for a patio set but did not want to pay the $1000 plus that a specific home improvement store was asking for a set that looked very similar.
My husband and I put the loveseat, table, and one chair together in about an hour. The seat assembly of the other chair was too narrow to match up to the fittings on the chair back. A paper was included in the box that instructed the purchaser to call a number if there were any issues with the product (not return it to Wal-mart). I googled the number and the name of the manufacturer came up and there were so many complaints about them! Based on the complaints I was very concerned that we would not get a response to our problem but I called on Monday and had a new seat assembly by Friday.
So, at this point...my experience with the product has been mostly positive.
I did buy covers for the loveseat and both chairs because where I have them they are exposed to the sun and elements at all times. Time will tell how well it will hold up but I am very pleased so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exceptional Quality for the Price

03/13/2012
By ,
Arkport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this conversation set was the price. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had searched extensively on the web and there are many sets on the market comparible to this set going for $600+. Being that this was going to be outdoors on my roofed patio with some explosure to the elements I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would only be used about 4 months out of the year because I live in a northern state with crazy weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the color as well, in the picture the cushions looked more taupe/cocoa color, but they are a more warm light brown that will match other colors well. The steel framing is wider than I expected, more of what you see on higher priced furniture. The support straps appear to be strong enough to support weight well. The fabric on the cushions is polyester which will weather well and the cushions are very solid and comfortable. The seats are the new "deep seating" style, so you may want to use decorative lumbar pillow for support if sitting for long periods. The table is really cool because it has a marble insert under the glass which gives the glass an expensive appearance. Love the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Outstanding set, a little difficult to set up.

02/24/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding set, especially for the price. The set was shipped to our house (in less than a week!) in great condition with no damage. Assembly instructions were very clear. Only hassle was that some of the holes were SLIGHTLY off, making this one-person task a little more difficult (having to pull/bend/hold/tighten bolts at same time). Took me about an hour and half since the holes did not match up exactly. A bolt under one of the single seats just will.not.go.in all the way, but it seems like it won't make a huge difference. I did not rate durability because it is brand new (duh), but it seems like it will hold up pretty well (though we don't get a lot of harsh weather in Southern Cali). I think it will definitely last through sunshine/occasional light rain on our patio. Nice, deep seating & the table is more beautiful than I expected! Throw pillows were a plus, too. Overall very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Nice set for the money

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is well made and easy to assemble if you follow the directions exactly. My only concern are the thin plastic feet which may not last long on abrasive surfaces such as concrete. I wish they were more robust. Otherwise we are very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4
03/10/2012
By ,
Donnellson Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this set for three years. I am 250 + lbs with large frame and I love these chairs because they are wide and very sturdy. The only thing I can think of that someone might need to know before buying is that this set is light and a srong solid wind will blow them around. For the price and how this set looks and how solid it is you can not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

A Year in Review!

05/29/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this set after doing A LOT of comparison shopping. Now, after owning the set for over a year, I'm pleased to say I'm very happy with my choice. Being in S. California, the set gets full weather (mostly sun) exposure all year. I'm noticing the piece with the most sun exposure is beginning to fade a bit and I'm starting to see a bit of flaking on the finish. However, my last set cost me three times this amount and it did the same thing, so my bar was set fairly low!
The seats are very wide, fit large people comfortably, and the bottom supports and cushions are holding up well. I'd say...Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great set but horrible to assemble

03/24/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting the set together was such a hassel. The parts did not line up. Thankfully my boyfriend had power tools and strength and we forced it to line up. After it was put together thpugh we loved it. It looks a lot more expensive then it was and has nice large comfortable cushions. I am definetly happy with my purchase. Got a matching black and brown rug from walmart for 20$ and two plants and Love love love my porch. Had many compliments!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great value!

03/18/2014
By ,
rock hill sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set online and had it shipped to our local Wal-Mart. Everything went smoothly and it arrived before the estimated time. Got it home and put together fairly quickly with no issues. It looks wonderful sitting under our new gazebo. The colors are very neutral which is one reason we chose this set. The cushions are also very comfortable. Id say this was a great value for what we paid! Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great value

01/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this set. My husband and I put it together easily (and we are not handy). It looks great and is very comfortable. Has nice touches, like velcro strips to hold the cushions in place. It has also been through 2 rainy days outdoors and dries in a reasonable amount of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Super set for the $$$

03/16/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours by myself. If you read the directions, it's super simple. I'm very happy with the overall construction and it's very comfortable. No one would guess at the price I paid for this set. It looks like a set from Fr------te. If you're on the fence about this set....don't hesitate....you'll be thrilled you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great Set!

08/13/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set Summer of 2011 and it has held up very well. It stays covered with some outdoor furniture covers when not in use, but it has gone through a few rain storms without the covers (whoops!). We brought the cushions in over the Winter, but other than that they have been outside. It's very comfy - the cushions are nice and thick and supportive. The material feels thin, but it's definitely durable. I really like the velcro straps to keep the cushions in place. And the fact that the seats are wide and deep. Very good for the price! If I had more patio space, I would buy more Wentworth pieces. Been tempted many times! If you like the look of high-end patio furniture, but don't have the funds, this set is for you. I'm sure this set will last for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

nice set for the price

04/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really cant complain at all for the price... looks like sets ive seen selling for two or three time as much. fairly easy construction just time consuming.. wasnt real solid and some of the chairs wobbled at first but after getting a little crafty and slightly bending the frame a bit its pretty solid. Looks great all set up. Seats are fairly comfy. only wish the back cushions on the couch were secured a little better as the wind likes to takes them off the frame as they are only secured on one side of the cushion. all in all a great set for the price. we were hesitant to buy without trying but id tell you to go for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Very Impressed

07/22/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went back and forth on a couple different patio sets.....for the money this set is beyond my expectations....the color is great, VERY COMFORTABLE with deep seats. Two of us ( both females) put this together in a couple of hours - it was fun and easy.....all the parts were easily identified and the instructions came very easy.
I opted to have the set delivered to my home as I would not have been able to pick up the set from the store......boy am I glad I did, the box was HUGE and weighed a ton....was not crazy about the delivery company - they told me they only delivered to the sidewalk and the rest was on me.... they finally realized I was in no shape to move the box so it was delivered to the inside of my door where it was set - the rest we did...turned out great, have had many compliments on it and am looking forward to many coffee mornings and quiet evenings on my balcony.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Good vaklue a bit hard to assemble

02/02/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered before date expected, good. Quality in general good. More comfortable than expected. Somewhat difficult to assemble as side arm screw holes were not well lined up. Top (glass) came in damaged, called the 800 number replacement to be here in 5-7 days so far a tad late. So all in all once I get it all here and together, I will be very happy with the set. One important issue, very comfortable.......that's a easy 10, which is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Better than expected!

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set because of previous good ratings and similar look to my current dining table and chairs. So far, I am extremely pleased with the set. As others have stated, the set looks and feels much more expensive than the price paid. Nicer than a set I considered buying from Target. The cushions are a med brown with specks of tan and dark brown piping (a bit darker than online picture), have nice velcro straps to keep them in place, and appear sturdy. The frames are nicely detailed and easy to assemble as long as you follow the directions to keep all bolts loose until all parts are attached. Can't wait to spend time outside in comfort!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great patio furniture!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this set from Walmart and couldn't be happier with it! It looks very nice on our patio and has even been through one thunderstorm without any problems. We will most likely eventually get covers to prevent it from constant wear and tear, but we love it! So comfortable, and the quality is great for the price! We would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4
04/05/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about a year ago. Last season, Spring, Summer, and part of Fall, I used this product daily. The seats are comfortable, the construction is solid, it is so easy to clean and maintain. I have nothing but wonderful experiences with this product. I would recommend it to anyone. It's ridiculously affordable, and for the money, I believe it's one of the best conversational sets that I have encountered. Great Product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Nice set

04/16/2012
By ,
Temple Hills, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice set, the color is a mocha brown, it seems sturdy and the cushions are thick and comfortable. one of my cushions were crushed in the box but that was not a problem when I call the customer service, they are sending a replacement right away. I also bought the matching dining room set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next