Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

The Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Conversation Patio Set comes with a loveseat, two chairs and a glass-top table. This set's easy-care cushions are low maintenance, and the frames are constructed of durable, powder-coated steel. Coordinating pieces are available and sold separately. See coordinating Wentworth Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%80 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Looks Great and the price was exceptional

05/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. The color was perfect just as was the price. I purchased this set for my computer room. I needed some furnature but the room was not wide enough for normal size couch. The threee pieces fit purfectly! I put it together myself, it took me around 2 hours, very easy instructions. The cushions are comfortable and the loveseat is longer than I expected. I really really love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exactly what I was looking for

10/25/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good patio/deck furniture. I wanted something just right for my deck and this did it. It's fabric is good for outdoors and it is well made. The metal frame with the accents give it a decent look. Does not look cheap at all. It's priced well too. Loved the center table as it has a granite like paper under the glass and that looks great. I decorated my deck with 2 planters too, looks awesome. Love it.
1 thing to note though, my deck is covered, so the wear and tear will be slow on the fabric. if you have an open area, then I recommend some kind of shade like an umbrella or canopy or something to prevent fabric discoloration due to exposure to direct sunlight.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Best value for the money

03/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set based on the reviews for it. I was looking for a patio set but did not want to pay the $1000 plus that a specific home improvement store was asking for a set that looked very similar.
My husband and I put the loveseat, table, and one chair together in about an hour. The seat assembly of the other chair was too narrow to match up to the fittings on the chair back. A paper was included in the box that instructed the purchaser to call a number if there were any issues with the product (not return it to Wal-mart). I googled the number and the name of the manufacturer came up and there were so many complaints about them! Based on the complaints I was very concerned that we would not get a response to our problem but I called on Monday and had a new seat assembly by Friday.
So, at this point...my experience with the product has been mostly positive.
I did buy covers for the loveseat and both chairs because where I have them they are exposed to the sun and elements at all times. Time will tell how well it will hold up but I am very pleased so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Fades horribly

06/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy this for the color because it is going to change. It is totally a different color than when I purchased it. I actually bought this in Sept 2012 so it got very little use that year. It was then put away until the summer of 2013 and by mid summer it was totally faded. This was easy to put together and is still in good shape but the fabric will not hold its color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 5 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great quality and price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this set together by himself in about an hour. This set is very very good quality and the price made it that much better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exceptional Quality for the Price

03/13/2012
By ,
Arkport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this conversation set was the price. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had searched extensively on the web and there are many sets on the market comparible to this set going for $600+. Being that this was going to be outdoors on my roofed patio with some explosure to the elements I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would only be used about 4 months out of the year because I live in a northern state with crazy weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the color as well, in the picture the cushions looked more taupe/cocoa color, but they are a more warm light brown that will match other colors well. The steel framing is wider than I expected, more of what you see on higher priced furniture. The support straps appear to be strong enough to support weight well. The fabric on the cushions is polyester which will weather well and the cushions are very solid and comfortable. The seats are the new "deep seating" style, so you may want to use decorative lumbar pillow for support if sitting for long periods. The table is really cool because it has a marble insert under the glass which gives the glass an expensive appearance. Love the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+39points
Review 7 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4
03/10/2012
By ,
Donnellson Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this set for three years. I am 250 + lbs with large frame and I love these chairs because they are wide and very sturdy. The only thing I can think of that someone might need to know before buying is that this set is light and a srong solid wind will blow them around. For the price and how this set looks and how solid it is you can not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Review 8 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Easy set up with two tricks

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the set for it's value and comfort and I was pleasantly surprised that both the chairs and the love seat sat nice and square (no wobbling) without any adjustments.
Some other reviewers said it was a pain to put together but I had it done in 1 hour with these two tips:
1. I hacksawed off the bent end of the hex wrench it comes with and put the straight piece into my cordless drill. This enabled me to screw in the bolts in 3 seconds as opposed to 3 minutes of cranking on each one.
2. This might be confusing if you're not looking at the parts but when assembling the arm pieces you should attach the leg end to the bottom support (the one with two smaller screws) before attaching the arm end to the back of the chair. This is because the arm end only has one screw and it is much easier to bend into place (you will have to muscle the last screw on each arm piece).
I can't comment on durability yet because I just put it together yesterday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

A Year in Review!

05/29/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this set after doing A LOT of comparison shopping. Now, after owning the set for over a year, I'm pleased to say I'm very happy with my choice. Being in S. California, the set gets full weather (mostly sun) exposure all year. I'm noticing the piece with the most sun exposure is beginning to fade a bit and I'm starting to see a bit of flaking on the finish. However, my last set cost me three times this amount and it did the same thing, so my bar was set fairly low!
The seats are very wide, fit large people comfortably, and the bottom supports and cushions are holding up well. I'd say...Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 10 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great value

01/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this set. My husband and I put it together easily (and we are not handy). It looks great and is very comfortable. Has nice touches, like velcro strips to hold the cushions in place. It has also been through 2 rainy days outdoors and dries in a reasonable amount of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 11 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Super set for the $$$

03/16/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours by myself. If you read the directions, it's super simple. I'm very happy with the overall construction and it's very comfortable. No one would guess at the price I paid for this set. It looks like a set from Fr------te. If you're on the fence about this set....don't hesitate....you'll be thrilled you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 12 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Love it!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm the one in our family that assembles every item we buy that requires it, so I've seen my share of worthless instructions, missing parts or pieces that either had holes drilled in the wrong spot so nothing lined up, had no holes at all! So I every time I purchase an "Assembly Required" item, I'm very nervous about what I will have to deal with this time.
I was extremely happy to find that this purchase had no missing parts, no missing holes and everything lined up really well. Just one chair required all my strength to get the last bolt in. . . Not bad at all. The best part about all of this is that I almost purchase a set from Orchards that would have been twice the amount, (On sale). Instead I ended up leaving the store after waiting 20 mins for the sales person to come back from checking to make sure they had the set I wanted in stock. He never came back! When I went up to the front, to the "Customer Service" desk to have them find him for me, I saw that my sales guys was actually working at one of the registers! So, I just walked out. I am sooo glad that happened, because now I have a great set, that is actually more comfortable than the one at Orchards, and got it for a lot less - Not much better than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great Set!

08/13/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set Summer of 2011 and it has held up very well. It stays covered with some outdoor furniture covers when not in use, but it has gone through a few rain storms without the covers (whoops!). We brought the cushions in over the Winter, but other than that they have been outside. It's very comfy - the cushions are nice and thick and supportive. The material feels thin, but it's definitely durable. I really like the velcro straps to keep the cushions in place. And the fact that the seats are wide and deep. Very good for the price! If I had more patio space, I would buy more Wentworth pieces. Been tempted many times! If you like the look of high-end patio furniture, but don't have the funds, this set is for you. I'm sure this set will last for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

nice set for the price

04/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really cant complain at all for the price... looks like sets ive seen selling for two or three time as much. fairly easy construction just time consuming.. wasnt real solid and some of the chairs wobbled at first but after getting a little crafty and slightly bending the frame a bit its pretty solid. Looks great all set up. Seats are fairly comfy. only wish the back cushions on the couch were secured a little better as the wind likes to takes them off the frame as they are only secured on one side of the cushion. all in all a great set for the price. we were hesitant to buy without trying but id tell you to go for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 15 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Pretty good furniture for the cost

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This furniture is good for the price. the cushions are very nice and thicker than I expected. The color is nice, a bit darker than the pic. It looks like its made well and will hold up although the frames are pretty lightweight. they move around a bit too easily and I have to keep scooting them back in place. the only issue is with the set up and I have had the same issue with all patio furniture I have ordered from walmart, I think it has been the same brand. The holes don't always line up and you really have to struggle to get the screws in sometimes. Other than that if you are looking for something that cost less than going to home depot or lowes I would definitely recommend. I also noticed this loveseat is a bit longer than most of the ones on their website which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Very Impressed

07/22/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went back and forth on a couple different patio sets.....for the money this set is beyond my expectations....the color is great, VERY COMFORTABLE with deep seats. Two of us ( both females) put this together in a couple of hours - it was fun and easy.....all the parts were easily identified and the instructions came very easy.
I opted to have the set delivered to my home as I would not have been able to pick up the set from the store......boy am I glad I did, the box was HUGE and weighed a ton....was not crazy about the delivery company - they told me they only delivered to the sidewalk and the rest was on me.... they finally realized I was in no shape to move the box so it was delivered to the inside of my door where it was set - the rest we did...turned out great, have had many compliments on it and am looking forward to many coffee mornings and quiet evenings on my balcony.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Better than expected!

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set because of previous good ratings and similar look to my current dining table and chairs. So far, I am extremely pleased with the set. As others have stated, the set looks and feels much more expensive than the price paid. Nicer than a set I considered buying from Target. The cushions are a med brown with specks of tan and dark brown piping (a bit darker than online picture), have nice velcro straps to keep them in place, and appear sturdy. The frames are nicely detailed and easy to assemble as long as you follow the directions to keep all bolts loose until all parts are attached. Can't wait to spend time outside in comfort!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great patio furniture!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this set from Walmart and couldn't be happier with it! It looks very nice on our patio and has even been through one thunderstorm without any problems. We will most likely eventually get covers to prevent it from constant wear and tear, but we love it! So comfortable, and the quality is great for the price! We would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4
04/05/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about a year ago. Last season, Spring, Summer, and part of Fall, I used this product daily. The seats are comfortable, the construction is solid, it is so easy to clean and maintain. I have nothing but wonderful experiences with this product. I would recommend it to anyone. It's ridiculously affordable, and for the money, I believe it's one of the best conversational sets that I have encountered. Great Product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 20 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Nice set

04/16/2012
By ,
Temple Hills, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice set, the color is a mocha brown, it seems sturdy and the cushions are thick and comfortable. one of my cushions were crushed in the box but that was not a problem when I call the customer service, they are sending a replacement right away. I also bought the matching dining room set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next