Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

The Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Conversation Patio Set comes with a loveseat, two chairs and a glass-top table. This set's easy-care cushions are low maintenance, and the frames are constructed of durable, powder-coated steel. Coordinating pieces are available and sold separately. See coordinating Wentworth Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%88 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Looks Great and the price was exceptional

05/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. The color was perfect just as was the price. I purchased this set for my computer room. I needed some furnature but the room was not wide enough for normal size couch. The threee pieces fit purfectly! I put it together myself, it took me around 2 hours, very easy instructions. The cushions are comfortable and the loveseat is longer than I expected. I really really love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exactly what I was looking for

10/25/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good patio/deck furniture. I wanted something just right for my deck and this did it. It's fabric is good for outdoors and it is well made. The metal frame with the accents give it a decent look. Does not look cheap at all. It's priced well too. Loved the center table as it has a granite like paper under the glass and that looks great. I decorated my deck with 2 planters too, looks awesome. Love it.
1 thing to note though, my deck is covered, so the wear and tear will be slow on the fabric. if you have an open area, then I recommend some kind of shade like an umbrella or canopy or something to prevent fabric discoloration due to exposure to direct sunlight.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Best value for the money

03/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set based on the reviews for it. I was looking for a patio set but did not want to pay the $1000 plus that a specific home improvement store was asking for a set that looked very similar.
My husband and I put the loveseat, table, and one chair together in about an hour. The seat assembly of the other chair was too narrow to match up to the fittings on the chair back. A paper was included in the box that instructed the purchaser to call a number if there were any issues with the product (not return it to Wal-mart). I googled the number and the name of the manufacturer came up and there were so many complaints about them! Based on the complaints I was very concerned that we would not get a response to our problem but I called on Monday and had a new seat assembly by Friday.
So, at this point...my experience with the product has been mostly positive.
I did buy covers for the loveseat and both chairs because where I have them they are exposed to the sun and elements at all times. Time will tell how well it will hold up but I am very pleased so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Fades horribly

06/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy this for the color because it is going to change. It is totally a different color than when I purchased it. I actually bought this in Sept 2012 so it got very little use that year. It was then put away until the summer of 2013 and by mid summer it was totally faded. This was easy to put together and is still in good shape but the fabric will not hold its color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great quality and price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this set together by himself in about an hour. This set is very very good quality and the price made it that much better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Pay attention to shipping

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item online and paid the extra for shipping to my home since it would be inconvenient to try to pick it up from the store. According to the website it was due April 10th. I received a voicemail message from a packing facility approx. 2 hours away on the 10th. Since I work and it was a Friday afternoon I was unable to return the call until the following Monday. Not only was my furniture not there it had not made it off the plane. I did not receive my furniture til the following week and the box was so beat up I was scared to look inside. The legs of one chair and the loveseat were both bent. However, since it was so bulky and very inconvenient to send back we just bent the legs back with a mallet. The furniture itself is adequate but so unhappy with delivery. It needs advertised that if you do pay the extra for shipping to your house that it will not come on the date of delivery.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Exceptional Quality for the Price

03/13/2012
By ,
Arkport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this conversation set was the price. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had searched extensively on the web and there are many sets on the market comparible to this set going for $600+. Being that this was going to be outdoors on my roofed patio with some explosure to the elements I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would only be used about 4 months out of the year because I live in a northern state with crazy weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the color as well, in the picture the cushions looked more taupe/cocoa color, but they are a more warm light brown that will match other colors well. The steel framing is wider than I expected, more of what you see on higher priced furniture. The support straps appear to be strong enough to support weight well. The fabric on the cushions is polyester which will weather well and the cushions are very solid and comfortable. The seats are the new "deep seating" style, so you may want to use decorative lumbar pillow for support if sitting for long periods. The table is really cool because it has a marble insert under the glass which gives the glass an expensive appearance. Love the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4
03/10/2012
By ,
Donnellson Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this set for three years. I am 250 + lbs with large frame and I love these chairs because they are wide and very sturdy. The only thing I can think of that someone might need to know before buying is that this set is light and a srong solid wind will blow them around. For the price and how this set looks and how solid it is you can not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

A Year in Review!

05/29/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this set after doing A LOT of comparison shopping. Now, after owning the set for over a year, I'm pleased to say I'm very happy with my choice. Being in S. California, the set gets full weather (mostly sun) exposure all year. I'm noticing the piece with the most sun exposure is beginning to fade a bit and I'm starting to see a bit of flaking on the finish. However, my last set cost me three times this amount and it did the same thing, so my bar was set fairly low!
The seats are very wide, fit large people comfortably, and the bottom supports and cushions are holding up well. I'd say...Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

love it

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my dad for a early Father's Day gift he loves it so comfy easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great buy!!

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised when this came and we put it together. Very sturdy and comfortable and looks great! Definitely worth the money!! I feel like it's a bargain!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Easy set up with two tricks

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the set for it's value and comfort and I was pleasantly surprised that both the chairs and the love seat sat nice and square (no wobbling) without any adjustments.
Some other reviewers said it was a pain to put together but I had it done in 1 hour with these two tips:
1. I hacksawed off the bent end of the hex wrench it comes with and put the straight piece into my cordless drill. This enabled me to screw in the bolts in 3 seconds as opposed to 3 minutes of cranking on each one.
2. This might be confusing if you're not looking at the parts but when assembling the arm pieces you should attach the leg end to the bottom support (the one with two smaller screws) before attaching the arm end to the back of the chair. This is because the arm end only has one screw and it is much easier to bend into place (you will have to muscle the last screw on each arm piece).
I can't comment on durability yet because I just put it together yesterday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great set for the price.

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly. Fairly easy to assemble. Looks great! Certainly well worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Mainstay Wentworth

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good set for the money! A darker brown then shown in pictures but it is a beautiful set. Went together without any problems and looks great. For the money you can't really beat this set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Very comfortable

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sides. When putting it together the holes didn't line up well but we made it work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Love it

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big person and this set was perfect for me. It's so comfortable. My husband has to call me In at night. I love sitting in it on my deck and watching my ducks in the lakes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

nice set for the price

04/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really cant complain at all for the price... looks like sets ive seen selling for two or three time as much. fairly easy construction just time consuming.. wasnt real solid and some of the chairs wobbled at first but after getting a little crafty and slightly bending the frame a bit its pretty solid. Looks great all set up. Seats are fairly comfy. only wish the back cushions on the couch were secured a little better as the wind likes to takes them off the frame as they are only secured on one side of the cushion. all in all a great set for the price. we were hesitant to buy without trying but id tell you to go for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Well Built Patio Set

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well built patio set and is way under priced. IF you are looking for a nice set this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Super set for the $$$

03/16/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours by myself. If you read the directions, it's super simple. I'm very happy with the overall construction and it's very comfortable. No one would guess at the price I paid for this set. It looks like a set from Fr------te. If you're on the fence about this set....don't hesitate....you'll be thrilled you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wentworth 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great value

01/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this set. My husband and I put it together easily (and we are not handy). It looks great and is very comfortable. Has nice touches, like velcro strips to hold the cushions in place. It has also been through 2 rainy days outdoors and dries in a reasonable amount of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next