Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Rediscover grilling with this attractive UniFlame gas grill. Have plenty of space to grill burgers, dogs, ribs, veggies and more, because this grill has a primary cooking area of 300 square inches, a warming area of 114 square inches. Two large side shelves give you space for tools, salt, pepper, condiments and more. This stainless steel gas grill also features a stainless steel control panel, 2 control knobs, 2 stainless steel tube burners, Piezo ignition, a front condiment basket, a porcelain heat plate, bottom bowl and cooking grid. With 24,000 BTUs, it can help you grill up your fantastic dinner plans. Easy assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%26 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Poor

04/03/2012
By ,
Gettysburg
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Number one the grill was made from very cheap thin metal. I had to take the grill back to Walmart because the right side burner did not work. You get what you pay for. This grill was junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 2 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Works Great but is made horribly!

03/13/2012
By ,
Fullerton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This took about 90 mins for me to put together, which isn’t too bad. It’s actually stronger then i anticipated but the materials used to make the product and the workmanship is pretty bad. There are sauter marks all over the place which are just waiting to rust. So basically for the $100 I spent I am pretty sure the bbq will only last about a year which the normal use.
BUT it defiantly works and cooks everything wonderfully. It has a true high, med and low setting and the temperature gauge seems to be pretty accurate. Overall I would recommend this BBQ to anyone who wants something that works great, but doesn’t necessarily have to last for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Good bang for the buck

03/07/2012
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up was was pretty simple(about an hour). The grill heats up nice and even,no hot spots, and braises steaks perfectly while being easy on gas. The burner layout and temp guage is great.
Good bang for the buck,looks good, and way better than my aussie for $100. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 4 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
03/09/2012
By ,
Brick, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This grill looks pretty nice but I'm not sure that the quality is very good. It has a low amount of BTUs, which helps keep from burning food, but uses slightly more gas while cooking. The lid does not fit tightly, so that may also have something to do with it if you are losing heat. I do not like the grates, they are cheap, fit poorly, and everything sticks to them (even after using cooking oil). Also, after using it for about two weeks there was a loud kissing noise that appeared and disappeared. When lighting the burners with the ignition, only one side typically lights, then you have to manually light the other side yourself. I have been using it for about two months now and I am hoping that it last at least a couple of years, but I highly doubt it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
05/25/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would grade this grill as a starter grill for a small family. Assembly wasn't to bad, liked the folding sides, stainless top, single burners. I have one big problem with the grill. When I grilled a couple of rib eye steaks, using just the right burner, it did a nice job on the steaks, but the grease went all over the gas tank, and my deck, and none in the grease cup. What a mess! I need to see if I can find a fix for this or the grill is going back to the store. I like the looks of the grill. I looked at more expensive grills and found that there is a extra piece of metal that streams the grease to the grease cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Great beginner grill for a couple or small family

04/23/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband & I have been married for a couple years but we never really got around to buying a propane grill until now. I wanted something budget friendly, he just wanted the stainless steel look. We both won. This is a great little grill for a couple or a small family. My husband is very handy & it took him about an hour or so to put the entire grill together. I recommend buying a 65" grill cover to keep it protected in the backyard. We've already grilled chicken, steaks & corn & potatoes (both wrapped in foil). It's powerful & if you are cooking for 2 people, you really only need to turn on 1 burner, so you can save some gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

nice grill for the money

04/12/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this grill a couple weeks ago. Been cold so have only used it a couple times, but seems like a nice grill for the money. Only issue with the grill IMO is the top hinge which uses two seperate short pins to pivot the top open. This feels a little floppy/flimsy. I replaced the two seperate pins with a long 7/16" stainless rod which spans the length of the top. This works well and makes the grill top open and close a lot smoother. Everything else works great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
06/10/2012
By ,
Bourbanaiss, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this grill online and it was delivered within a week. It was easy for to put it together by myself. All the nuts, washers and bolts came with it including a screwdriver. The only problem is that upon opening the box, the stainless steel lid and the front panel had a little bit of a bent on it. But for the price of the grill it's not worth the hassle to return it.
I like that the grill grates are in 2 pieces and it's easy to clean in the kitchen sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
07/18/2012
By ,
poughkeepsie, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great little grill and is so easy to clean would purchase product again without hesitation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Nice looking,unexpensive.

05/15/2012
By ,
Grand Terrace,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works perfect for me,living at an apartment and having bbq's every week for my son or friends,it fits perfect in the balcony,the grill cooks very good and even,and of course looks pretty since I like stainless steel,it's just perfect for a couple or a small family without being expensive. Yea it takes us abt an hour to put it together but all the pieces were in the box separate in small boxes and none of 'em had any damage. I actually thought that it was gonna be all cheap material but it's not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

works for me

06/06/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a nice grill was easy to put together some of the parts feel cheap but u get what you pay for, i ordered mine threw the web site to store pickup the box didnt look to healthy like it had been thrown around in shipping, the only defect it had was the handle but called the comp and they sent a new one rite out to me so kudos to them. It cooks the food nicely and doesnt burn food. I would get another one if i needed to. Living in an apartment its a psrfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Don't bother

04/03/2012
By ,
Fort Myers FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this grill delivered to the store for pick up. After opening the box at home the grill was dented and bent. Not just in one place but in several different places and pieces. It was a total mess and we were unable to even put the grill together due to the damage. It was strange because the box looked great.
We returned the grill and purchased another grill that was on display that came put together and was even $10 less. So far so good !!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

is very hard to light

06/26/2012
By ,
Holdrege, Ne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had 2 UniFlame gas grills from Wal Mart before so I liked them so well I wanted something a little bigger and this looked like exactly what I wanted. But....the 2 times I have used it so far it has been terribly hard to get the burners to light up. I am very dissappointed at the moment about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
06/10/2012
By ,
beoomfiekd, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a 300 sq. in. grill this workes very well. each sides heat can be ajusted sepertly.
The thermometer is a nice feature. and for the price; you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Does the job

06/25/2012
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my daughter to use on a small patio. Nice compact grill.
Assembly not bad if you can read directions. It works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
06/16/2012
By ,
Big Oak Flat Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very easy to use and clean-up I am very happy with this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this grill is a great buy for its value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
04/13/2012
By ,
big stone gap va.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
got home open box bent up parts
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill
04/12/2012
By ,
Titusville FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for UniFlame 24,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Easy to set up

04/23/2012
By ,
edgewood, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks nice , works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next