Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Rediscover grilling with this attractive 72,000 BTUs Better Homes and Gardens gas grill. This outdoor gas grill has a total cooking surface of 712 square inches and 72,000 BTUs. The 4-burner gas grill features 3 stainless steel main burners, an infrared sear burner, a back burner and a side burner. The 72,000 BTUs Better Homes and Gardens gas grill comes complete with a rotisserie kit. See Natural Gas Conversion Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.675 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation75%94 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

It Cooks Well!

07/02/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill cooks very nicely! We have used the sear burner and the steaks have been perfect. The rotisserie did an awesome job on a chicken - crispy and delicious!. The regular burners cook well without burning the food. I haven't used the side burner yet - I standardly use it when I don't want to heat up the house.
The price is very good. I looked at grills in other stores that were more money without as many features. The body is a bit flimsy, however. I have read the other reviews regarding rust. I gave the entire grill a coating of oil and cool it with the lid up before covering it to reduce condensation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

The Grill is very nice

04/17/2014
By ,
Auburn, Ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The grill itself is nice and had it not been for the condition It was delivered I would have recommended it to all friends. The cardboard box flaps that it was shipped in were all missing except for one so a flattened box was used as a makeshift cover and pretty much an entire roll of tape was used to hold the box together. All the panels for the grill were all bent up pretty good as well. Disappointed in the price for the service I was given. And yes it was time consuming to put together but I managed to put everything together by myself except for needing help to put the grill box on because it was way to heavy and awkward to attempt alone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Nice bbq but it seems that there is always damage

07/05/2014
By ,
Falmouth, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having to send back the first one because of damage and then having to order once again. I had expected no problems but then again the second one had damage too. I had to use it because of the family and frends coming over for the 4th. I will say that if you do buy this unit you will have everything that you want with a BBQ
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Packaging problem!!

04/06/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lovely grill, assembling was tedious.. EVERY PANEL INCLUDING SIDES AND BACK WERE DAMAGED, unbelievable! Too worrysome to have it returned because the damaged parts would not affect the grilling, I'm sure. This grill was delivered to my home, I believe it is too heavy for the delivery man, and of course he may have dropped it. The packaging is very flimsy, Walmart need to use durable boxes, and that will solve the damages.. All in all, I did received a discount after complaining..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Big Grill - Little Money

05/22/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the exception of having to assemble it, for the price, this is a great grill! I was tired of spending big bucks on "top of the line" grills only to have them fall apart just as fast as any other. So, I started looking around. I saw this one and read the reviews. I ordered it in the brown for a change and did the 'ship to store.' I will warn you, it weighs a ton in the box!
It took about 2-2-1/2 hrs to assemble by myself. It has plenty of cooking space, 3 burners, 1 sear burner, side burner and a rotisserie. It comes with two wire baskets and side hooks to hang your utensils. You get a lot for the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

A Lot of Grill for the Money!

03/25/2012
By ,
Twin Cities, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was little hesitant to buy this grill from Wal-Mart, especially since there was not a model on display. Judging by the box, it seemed almost too good to be true. It had about every bell and whistle for less than half the price of a comparable Weber. I called my wife to search for some reviews, but she found very little on-line. I picked it up (just in case) and totally expected I would be bringing it back later once I had shopped a couple more stores.
I'm pleased to say that I assembled the grill and was very happy with the quality and construction. Allow at least two hours for assembly (don’t start when you’re hungry#. It comes with the rotisserie kit #$80 extra on the Weber#, and one of the burners is an infrared sear burner. It also has back burner for the rotisserie and typical side burner. I'm not a grilling expert, but am looking forward to trying some new recipes and the rotisserie. Wal-Mart also has a really nice 65" cover for less than $20 #compared to Weber’s $40-$50).
If this grill lasts half as long as a Weber, I will be a happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Rust, Rust, and more RUST

05/25/2012
By ,
Hibbing, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this grill thinking that it was a great deal for the money and that the Better Homes and Gardens branding would give us a supurb product. We bought the grill liking that there were so many options and liked the room for cooking big quantaties of food when our entire family was home. The grill works well over all and the options are good. The biggest complaint is that the grill began rusting within 2 weeks of having it. By the end of the summer last year 75% of the chrome had rusted. The grill looks terrible and the rust is now starting to rust through the chrome. We have tried different things to help or stop the grill from rusting more but have not had any luck. So much for the Better Homes and Gardens name. We will never buy another Better Homes and Gardens product. Very disappointed that we will have to buy a new grill probably next summer because the grill won't be safe to use with everything rusting through. If you buy one of these grills you should keep it indoors and only bring it out when you are going to use it. Grill cover or no cover you will find rust areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
RUST - not just BH&G!
Posted 06/05/2014
We have a Weber gas grill we paid approx $400 for five years ago. After two years, the burners on it were rusted, leaving gaping holes for flame, then no flame in other places. To replace them with Weber parts was going to cost in excess of $150. From what we've heard recently, this seems to be an industry-wide problem unless you're willing to pay well over $1000 for a grill, and then it's still questionable; that the expected life span of a moderately priced gas grill is about two years. Oh, and our grill was kept covered and in the garage when not in use. If anyone has had a positive experience with a grill in the $500 price range, I'd sure like to hear about it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

The reviews are accurate

06/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reviews are accurate. The metals are thinner than I had hoped for and once assembled it is wobbly, especially the hood. We will have to modify a few sections to make it stable. It does come with lots of pieces to assemble but the enclosed booklet is very easy to follow. It is a large unit when assembled but nice looking, just like the picture.
The box is heavy and yes, the pieces do come damaged. Ours was minimal, the cabinet doors are dented on the top inside and the frame of the cooking unit was bent, making it hard to attached to bottom cabinet without hammering on it.
We will be testing the cooking capabilities this weekend and I will report back soon.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

A great grill at a great price

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is well engineered, the instructions are clearly written, and it works great. Like any grill there are a lot of assembly steps and I did make a couple of mistakes along the way because the size of the hardware pictured does not quite match but once I got to know it and got the hang of it then it made sense. The parts were all there and they fit together as intended. The sheet metal could be a little heavier but for this price it is a bargain either way and it is comparable to any other grills in this price range. The sliding racks in the bottom were tricky to assemble but they are a clever design. It is also neat that the drip catch slides out completely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

rotted within a year

03/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased 4/12, worked great that summer, ( came packaed with 2 left doors wich only took a 50 mile round trip back to walmart to get a right handed door.
Its now 3/13 . over the winter the searer rotted through, after several failed attempts to contact B.H.G. I contacted walmart for costomer service for bhg. come to find out Blue Rhino makes this grill for B.H.G. They agreed to replace the part because it has been within the year, but said I would have to pay to replace this part in the future ( after the manufacturers 1 year warrenty )
assuming that I would have to replace it every year, I requested a refund, They refused.
I was pleasantly srprised to find that walmart would come to my rescue and back a product they sell, when better homes and garden would not even return a call and the manufactuere of he grill failed to back their product.
THANKS WALMART.......................................
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

GREAT GRILL

03/16/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Took me 2 1/2 hours from start to finish, going slowly to make sure I did not miss anything. Comes with a phillips and wrench, which is all you need. I cheated with an electric phillips driver. Nice xtras, like the 4 cooking tool hooks. Came with rotisserie motor and all. Has nice sturdy cooking grills, nice drip pan. 2 baskets on sliders on lower left side. Very nice color and came with a years subscription to Better Homes and Gardens. Had checked all the local places, Lowes, Home Depot, Costco, Kmart, Sears, Shopko and compared BTU's, prices, looks and this is a very good price for this grill. 72,000 BTU's are excetional if you like to charbroil which I do. Very sturdy, happy with new grill.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Charles, LA
Good Value/Poor Workmanship
Posted 07/05/2012
Just bought this grill on 7/3/12. Some quick thoughts:
Pro: Good value for money; Stainless Steel cooking grid; Searing Burner; Rotisserie burner and equipment all included. Fairly easy to put together with fairly easy instructional diagrams. If you can get past the following cons, it cooks well.
Con: Shoddy workmanship; many panels dented or scratched; front doors did not line up; Cooking area not as big as advertised due to the area the searing burner takes up.
Biggest Con: Packaging and Service; I don't know which is worse, the fact that almost all packages on store shelves look like they were handled by chimpanzees and gorillas (every package was damaged severly); or that the clueless store workers at Walmart put it on the shelves expecting customers to buy them. My wife had to call to all 4 stores in the area to find one without damage packaging and that one had dented panels and front doors that needed washers to line them up properly. Getting someone on the phone to look for an undamaged package was also an adventure. Kudos to the Moss Bluff, LA store but shame on the other 3 in the Lake Charles area.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Value, appearance, and Manufacturer

06/19/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, just got this beautiful grill and think the following about it.... (#1) lots of really good options included (i.e. Double panel doors are very sturdy, heavy gauge stainless grill, a nice deep and wide sized stainless upper grill, infra-red back burner for rotisserie and infra-red side burner aside of the three burners for normal cooking, an exterior side burner for frying or boiling additional foods, and a very nice rotisserie unit). (#2) nice color, a flat copper color (in some of the photo's the color almost looks red or burnt orange# and other than the stainless steel trim and shelves the finish is black enamel coating on the base of the grill burner supports. Now to number #3 the manufacturer, Blu-Rhino/Uniflame.....Fire your product packaging Manager! #LOL) This 80-100 lb. grill has just enough styrofoam packaging to keep it from looking like it was placed in a car crusher during shipment. Very insufficient for the pounding during shipment, so I suggest you have this item sent to the store and check it for dents prior to leaving the store! I prefer to put my own dents in what I buy, especially when it is in the hundreds of dollars. The Reviews previously written about this product had several notations about this dent issue and like myself they felt the dents were not going to affect the performance of the grill. But REALLY? this is like putting a bowling ball in a Dixie Cup....Get a clue Uniflame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Ru$t Bucket!!!!Junk!! Do NOT Wa$te your money !!!!

05/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The BETTER ? Homes & Garden Grill is just a ru$t bucket. It was Bent out of the box . Then RU$TED within year One . The doors rusted . The grease tray , the grease catch pot , the bottom of the cabinet , the bottom of the grill, the sides of the cabinet , the screws on the lid , THE STAINLESS STEEL burners , the covers for the burners , burners support A L L RUSTED !!!!!!!! rusted RUSTED RUSTED JUNK !!!!!!!
THE STAINLESS ? STEEL burners = RUSTED ! ? !
This amount of rust takes planning & effort on better homes & gardens !
DO NOT BUY THIS GRILL ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brownsburg
Posted 06/25/2014
got mine in store last one allready put together but didnt last 2 years rusted out bunners shot dont wast your mony can buy a 100.00 dollare one and get 4 years out of it and can get parts for it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

BHG BBQ Grill

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic grill. The instructions were clear and easy to assemble. It took about 2hrs to complete. The fact that it has a rotisserie burner and comes with motor and skewer rod, is a big plus in my book. I've done several cooks on it; steaks, chicken, fish (Halibut), and a pork roast, since receiving it and all have come out great.
The added two slide out drawers are a real plus too. I haven't found anything about this grill that I don't like.
Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Save your money

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The outside looks heavy duty and all stainless. The inside burner area is cheap and is made to rust out in a couple years. The truth is, it will burn out as quickly as the cheap grills. Again, save your money!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great features but cheaply built

03/30/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great. Has all the bells and whistles. But when you get your hands on it you realize it does not have that solid feel to it. Very flimsy feel. I hope it holds up. Really worried it's a Rust bucket. Time will tell.
On a positive note. The grill heats up quickly and and perfectly. No hot spots and easy to control temp. The sear burner does a nice job. Took a little longer than I expected it to sear properly, but once it got going it worked well.
So it is a cheaply made grill w/ All the bells and whistles. Should this grill last 5 or more years it will be a great bargain. Im not so sure it will but I willl take good care of it along the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Well made and just what I wanted.

04/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Well made and exactly as advertised. As good as those for sale locally but much less expensive. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Best in this $ range

06/20/2012
By ,
Sparks,Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of online and physcial research on this grill. Lowes, Home Depot, Sears and a lot of Walmarts grills were sub par. This model is easy to put together if take your time. 2 people-1hr. Amazing when one follows the instructions. Testing it out was the fun part. The searing burner and back rotisiere burner do their job well. The three grill burners are give out an even heat and are easy to control. I have cooked for 5 days in a row and have used many facets of the grill from hotdogs and burgers to steak and Chataubriand. A leg of lamb on the rotisiere was fantastic. No grills or reflectors damaged by heat It is Kababs tonight.
This unit is not as light as the Webers I looked at in Home Depot. Not at all happy with Brinkmanns or Char-Broiler at all.
The Cons. I had it shipped to the house. Shipping damage on a back panel, a minor dent by a burner I called Walmart with my complaint and was helped by " Kaylia " in customer service. I recieved a discount for the damage without a arguement. I hope that they keep making this model so others will enjoy its grilling assets.
This unit is made for Better Home & Gardens by Rhino Corp. I don't know what Walmarts long term conection is, but I hope other models follow. A Five Star rating here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill, Lousy Shipping

04/02/2012
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent grill as long as you don't use the site to store delivery. The packaging did not survive the unneccesary abuse that they put it through. Have it shipped to your house!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Shipping
Posted 11/23/2012
I think the damage was in the shipping from China. My package looked like it rolled down a hill.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 72,000 BTUs 4-Burner Gas Grill

BHG bbq grill

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best grill I have ever owned . It took my son and I awhile to put it together
and covert it to naturel gas but all are work was worth it. Heats up fast.
I couldn't ask for a better grill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next