Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Rediscover the joy of backyard grilling with this attractive, full-sized gas grill. The Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill boasts a spacious total cooking surface of 300 square inches and a warming area of 153 square inches With 27,000 BTUs, it's ready to help you grill your favorite barbequed treats to succulent perfection. This gas grill also comes with a front condiment basket, BBQ tool holder, and two steel side shelves to hold your BBQ grilling gear. Easy assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%91 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 153 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Love it!

03/22/2013
By ,
nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this at least once a week. Setup took about 2 hours, but I was watching TV and cooking dinner, so can say it should take less time. The ignite button usually takes 3 pushes to get it to light (which is the case for most grills). I am actually surprised the switch hasn't stopped working yet (started using grill in Oct '12). I have cooked steaks, burgers, hotdogs, chicken, fish, and veggies all on this grill and it cooks each one perfectly. I do not really have a bad thing to say about this grill, as I have never owned one therefore cannot compare. But for my first grill, I am in love. Easy clean up and great taste.
Make sure you follow all directions and warnings.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Nifty Grill

05/27/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nifty little grill for the price and I did not find it that difficult to assemble.
It took about two hours to assemble, because I took my time and was very methodical with each step, but I was completely enthusiastic about assembling it and welcomed the challenge of doing it right.
After using the tools that were supplied to assemble the grill, I used an extra flathead screwdriver and ratchet set to get all screws and bolts good and tight. Our grill is much sturdier than the flimsily assembled ones at the store, where it was obvious they didn't put in the attention to detail I did.
Yes, it was a bit of a challenge to assemble the grill properly, however, in my opinion, all the reviews that complain how difficult it was to assemble and how difficult the picture instructions were to follow, must have been impatient and not wanting to assemble it in the first place. I had fun doing it.
Afterwards, my wife cooked us a nice dinner on it and we are looking forward to family cookouts with the kids and grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Good inexpensive grill

06/18/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fairly compact grill that is also light and easy to move around. Walmart will assemble it at no cost upon request, which I did and recommend because based on the assembly instructions that came with it would be quite involved and time-consuming. All I had to do was hook up the propane tank, turn on the gas knobs and press the ignitor button a couple of times to fire it up. Cooks a little hot even on the lowest setting, so if you want to cook slowly recommend just turning on one side to sear/get started and then move to other side to cook passively. Not a lot of space between grill surface and grill cover so forget cooking a whole chicken or turkey (not cut up) on it. Cover had a small scrape that will likely rust but for a hundred dollar grill I can handle that. With the free assembly I doubt there is a better deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Perfect little grill

04/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is a great deal! I was concerned it wouldn't be that powerful, but I was wrong. It works really well. And it's perfect size for us (just a two person family). Plus the free shipping to the store was amazing- I ordered it on a Wednesday and by the next day, it was ready for pick up. It does take some time to assemble, but it's worth it in the end!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

GREAT Grill!

03/23/2012
By ,
West Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill works great! Like infrared grills it has a plate between the grilling area and the flames so the drippings do not fall into the flames and flare up. Good quality for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

BEST GRILL FOR PRICE

07/05/2012
By ,
Belmont,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill, indirect heating w/drip cover helps flare ups.Free assembly at store,just rolled it right out.Igniter stopped working but that was expected,I use long lighter.WalMart was also cheaper on gas tank sold seperately. When I first bought all I had to do was connect tank and start cooking, we use it about 3-4 times aweek....VERY HAPPY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Excellent value for the price paid

02/18/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is still brand-new, so I can't speak to how long it will last. I personally tired of purchasing $300+ grills that wear-out in 3 yrs, so I purposely bought a less-expensive model this year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Great Grill for the price

03/16/2012
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a great buy. The instructions say it takes about an hour to put together, but it took me about a half an hour longer. Some of the parts look the same. No additional tools were necessary everything you need is in the box. I used it the same day and it performed great. Really a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

From box to burgers in 90 min. !!!

05/22/2012
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value! A huge BANG for your buck. My husband loves it. He took everything out of the box, put them in order and put it together by himself in a hour and and we had BBQ hanburgers in 30 min.. He aboultley loved the easy directions,and the quality. We have never seen a gas BBQ for this price and of such quality. Buy this ladies for your husband and it will get you out of the kitchen. I bought this for my husband's 72 nd birthday. What a hit! For $20.00 more buy the excellent cover too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

great little grill

04/15/2012
By ,
il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great little grill for the price. it was easy to put together and cooks evenly with no hot spots .took about 45 mins to put together then i was ready to grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Good for the price

03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill was OK for the price, but after two weekends of use, the ignition button already did not work. So now I have to use a match. That was disappointing. Other than that, the grill is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Des Moines, WA and Surprise, AZ
Defective Ignitor
Posted 08/17/2012
I have purchased 2 of these grills and both had problems with the ignitors. At first the Ignitors work but after a few times they no longer ignited and I was supposed to use a match. I returned both units and decided to buy a different grill.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Great Grill

06/14/2012
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I call a low profile grill. It does not take up much room. The food sits closer to the flame than our last grill. So far we have only cooked on the lowest flame. We have also cooked
on the top rack. Have to turn the food frequently to keep it from burning but if you tend to it you will have great food. We love the grill, its a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Nice grill

04/09/2012
By ,
Battlteown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard to put together, but nice grill for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Great grill for the price!

09/15/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill about a year ago and is still in perfect working shape. I keep it in the shed but before we moved had it on the porch with a grill cover. It did not take as long as the instructions said to put it together. It was very simple (although some of the parts did indeed look the same) and came with the tools to put it together. The wheels are large enough to go over the door track for the shed with no problem. Overall it was worth the 94$ to have the grill and it has lasted longer than some of the 200$ grills that I have bought. It fits enough hotdogs on the warmer and burgers on the grilling surface to feed my fiancé, my mother who lives with us and the two kids and myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Good item for the price

06/09/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a single mom on a tight budget but wanted a gas grill. This one was affordable and I was very happily surprised at how easy I was able to put it together by myself. The only complaint I have is actually with Walmart.com itself. The item I received was not the item I purchased - there were 2 very similar items for the same price and they gave me the wrong one. When I contacted them to try to correct this mistake they didn't even seem to care at all. I would have to return the item and try again. This sounded like such a hassle and I wanted a grill at a good price so I just kept this one. The grill itself has worked very well the 2 times I have used it so far. And it's a little smaller than some of those other grills so easier for me to handle and doesn't use up all my outside space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Worth the price

04/01/2013
By ,
Fall River, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this a year ago and was actually less than $90. I have had no problems with it. It cooks a little hot on the right side, but the bottom line is that it cooks my food and I have not had any problems. If you just want a cheap grill buy it. I bought a cover for it at wal-mart as well and it held up in our New England winter. Also I thought set up was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Excellent value for the money!

05/23/2012
By ,
pittsburgh pennylvannia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took longer to put together then they specified, instructions are very confusing, some holes did not line up properly. Once put together it proved to be an awesome little grilling machine. So far do not regret buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Good for small spaces.

06/26/2012
By ,
Springfield, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product came unassembled, which was not clear by some of the customer reviews. Upon placing the order online, I looked to see if I could have it assembled at a local Walmart and pick it up there, but I was unsuccessful in finding that option. Nonetheless, it arrived quickly and only cost me $20 to have a handy man assemble it. It's great for my apartment balcony because it fits but has a decent size cooking surface. Only negative comment is that the sides get a lot hotter than the center of the grill, but it just takes some getting used to. The grill rack comes out easily for cleaning and reinserting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Outstanding value for small BBQ

05/25/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions are EXCELLENT.
Packing........... EXCELLENT
Material Qual... VERY GOOD
Finish............. EXCELLENT
Ease of Assmb. EXCELLENT
Tools Needed.. INCLUDED
Assmbly Time.. ABT 1hr 15min
This grill is a very good buy.
Goes together fast and without any modifications.
Grill is a little short (47 inches) but still works well for me. Very sturdy construction.
Instructions are large print with drawings and very simple to understand. VERY WELL WRITTEN.
The only weak spots of this BBQ are the flame shelf is rather thin and will wear out after a couple of years. Supports for the flame shelf are thin and will also wear out after a few years, but for this very low price I will just buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backyard Grill 27,000 BTUs Gas Grill

Good for the price.

04/24/2012
By ,
Mason, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Directions state that it takes an hour to put together...not even close. The directions have pictures and no words. At times had troubles figuring out the pix. Had to go to the Spanish directions to figure out a couple of things. One step, I never did figure out, so I just guessed. My father had suggested that I go to Walmart and check out one already put together, they didn't have this one displayed. Once together, the grill works great!! Watch out for those windy days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next