Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

Faux leather upper 2 Velcro straps Light-up toe Cushioned insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
2.182 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation36%4 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers
03/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of these shoe's were not good at all. My grandson didn't even have them for two weeks and the toe of both shoes were coming apart. I already had to take them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 2 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

They are garbage.

04/16/2012
By ,
Raleigh NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son wore these for only 2 1/2 weeks before the rubberized bottom of the shoe began seperating from the body. Really? 2.5 weeks. I am sending them back for a refund and will never purchase sneakers from Walmart again. I had purchased a different pair in December and they only lasted 6 weeks. I am done. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE CHEAP PRICE. Sometimes inexpensive is actually Cheap. I will gladly spend a bit more for better quality elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

Waste of money

05/22/2012
By ,
Elburn, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my 7 year old a few weeks ago, and he loves them. Too bad the soles started detaching at the toe after only a couple of weeks. I thought that it was just because he is hard on shoes at first, but it seems I am not the only one that has experienced this issue. I wish I had kept my receipt...hopefully the super glue will hold and they will last another 2 weeks until school is out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers
05/11/2012
By ,
nyc area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy the sole started to pull away from the shoe within the first two weeks of wear. The shoe was cool at first but between the sole pulling away and the lights working sporadically in the one shoe it definitely was a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 5 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

falls apart

04/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this shoe for my 9 year old. He is rough on shoes so we opted to buy a cheaper pair for him to tear up than a more expensive pair he'd just do the same thing to. However, after 2 weeks of wearing them the rubber on the shoe had already started coming apart. He's rough on shoes, but not that rough!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

Do not purchase these sneakers

06/11/2012
By ,
cheshire ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son wore these shoes for one week and the soles peeled off at the toes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers

My son loves them!

05/23/2012
By ,
Allegan, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son wears them every day since he had received them. This is a fun kid shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers
07/09/2012
By ,
hanover twp, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sneaker for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter - Boys' Mark Light-Up Velcro Sneakers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5