Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Ahhhh, summertime. There is no better season for relaxing, and the Mainstays 2-Person Sling Swing offers one of the best ways to relax that there is. Enjoy a cool day in the great outdoors in this Mainstays Sling Swing. Read, rest, nap or just watch the world go by. Turn your backyard or porch into a country resort with this oh so inviting swing. This 2 person canopy swing offers cool, comfortable and ventilated seating with a multi-position canopy. The country-crisp stripe fabric of the swing seat coordinates perfectly with the solid colored top and is waterproof, fade resistant and easy to clean.. The swing is easy to care for with waterproof sling fabric that dries quickly and resists fading.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%99 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Canopy failed while assembling unit

05/01/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the final stages of assembly, it is necessary to stretch the canopy tightly over the frame and insert a threaded fastener through a grommet in the canopy. In so doing, the grommet pulled out of the fabric it is designed to protect.
I have instructed my daughter to return the canopy to the store where the unit was picked up to ask that it be repaired or replaced.
When it has been repaired or replaced, I may write a more favorable review.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

No QC at the manufacturer

05/05/2013
By ,
Browns Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My brother bought this swing set for my mother as an early mother's day present and I decided to assemble it for her.
1. The plastic caps on the nuts are such a soft plastic that even the supplied wrench tool rounded the nuts edges out before they were tight. I turned them by hand at least 2 turns afterwards and still had not tightened them to remove the play in the spanner bars for the lower braces. I replaced them with nylon lock nuts.
2. The bottom rear brace's plates were distorted from the welding so badly that I had to flatten them in my shop before getting the holes to line up to drilled holes in the legs.
3. The tapped holes for the canopy portion had multiple problems.
The first hole was tapped so poorly that I had to retap the hole.
The second hole appears to have been misdrilled and is about .062 (1/16) inches larger than the bolt that goes in it. I will be taking it to my shop monday to plug weld the hole ,redrill, and retap it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Just the right size.

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's' perfect for my little yard! I put it right next to my fire pit so I can sit back and relax.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Fantastic swing at this price point

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is excellent for the price. Good instructions, and the canopy made a good fit, with no problems what so ever. Great swing at this price point!!!!1
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Works for me

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I was shocked at how quick the delivery was (2 days). Had a friend come over and we assembled it together. I was concerned about the canopy (because of the reviews). We had no problem whatsoever with anything. Looks great on my deck and the color goes with the zero gravity chairs I bought earlier in the week. So I am very pleased with it. A nice addition to the deck and I'm enjoying it very much. Well worth the cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Perfect little yard swing

05/16/2012
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was easy to assemble. Very basic. It looks great. Low price. Swings nicely, overall great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

A great addition to my lovely back yard!

08/19/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 76 year old female and was able to put this swing together by myself! I love it. What a great place to curl up and read a book or just watch the birds. Apparently the instructions were good as I followed them exactly and it went together quickly and painlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Great Swing

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubby put this together in about half an hour. Love the canvas seats so it doesn't take days to dry out from the rain like cushions would. No squeeking very sturdy. If you want a nice two seater swing this is it. Great price, free shipping. You can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Excellent two person sawing, Excellent value.

05/24/2012
By ,
Locust, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the website indicates the swing is not carried at the Locust, NC store that is where i purchased mine. Good sturdy swing excellent price easy to put together and good looking. Buy it you will like it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

love it

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great size,easy to put together,comfortable,fun and our guests enjoy it,and it looks good thank you for a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very displeased with product. Not a very strong set.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Cheap bolts, but decent finished product.

06/17/2012
By ,
massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly for this unit can be somewhat tricky and the canopy is definitely held together with compression. There needed to be about a 1/16 of an inch more fabric than was provided and the assembly was not intuitive.
I actually sheared a bolt off and the plastic coverings on the bolts stripped absurdly easily since the tool provided is a punched metal wrench.
It took me roughly 1/2 an hour to assemble which for the number of parts was twice as long as need be.
Bottom line, once this was together it was nice to look at, but the parts didn't fit well together initially and the canopy is not big enough. With some relatively small engineering fixes this could have been a truly nice swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

swing

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great swing for price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Excellent swing, excellent price

09/25/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing in green a few months ago and have absolutely loved it. It was easy to put together. It's been sturdy.It has been such a comfortable way to spend time outside. I originally planned to buy a padded seat to put over this seat but this one has been so comfortable, I decided not to worry about it. My dad kept coming by and visiting, sitting in the swing and saying how much he loved it so we bought this one (in natural color) for his birthday and he is enjoying it. The top part on both swings doesn't look perfectly straight but for the price and how great everything else is, I guess that's not the biggest priority. Overall, I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Not happy

06/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the thickness of the frame, but the seat of the swing could fit two kids but not two adults.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Good swing

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing works fine for us. However, one review I read was written by someone who said she put it together all by herself. There are definitely two aspects of assembling this swing where another person is needed. Otherwise, I feel it is a fine swing for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

2 person outdoor swing

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put together by myself, but installing canopy would be much easier with 2 people. Very nice for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Have family fun

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing chair for my 5 years old daughter. We had great time for siting on it, reading a story. Also it is very easy to assemble the parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Great for the price!

07/18/2012
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a nice little yard swing that wouldn't cost a fortune - we assembled this yesterday and I am very pleased with my purchase. It seems relatively sturdy and is lovely in the yard. I think it looks much higher-end than what I paid for it. Assembly was really easy (I did the whole thing myself in 20mins. except for the last step), although you do need an extra set of hands to get the canopy on. All in all, a great item. You won't regret this swing at this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Stripe Sling Outdoor Swing, Natural, Seats 2

Love it!!!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone in the house love this swing, very comfortable and spacious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next