Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Everlast Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Heavy duty, powder coated steel tubing combined with 4 weight plate pegs for maximum strength and durability makes this Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand the ultimate fitness stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Stand/Pullup Equipment

10/07/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand for pullups, I dont do dips.
My heavy bag is 100lbs. and it handles the weight no problem.
I need to add weights to the pegs that are on the frame that lays on the floor.
I kick really hard muay thai style and it shifts around, after the weight plates are added I think the problem will be mostly resolved.
Good stand for a home product, it doesn't take up much space in my efficiency apartment.
This is about as good as you will find for a combined product that is not commercial grade and welded/bolted in place.
Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, AL
look @ the chains on the bag in this other product
Posted 09/21/2013
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Everlast-Dual-Station-Heavy-Bag-Stand-with-80-lb.-Platinum-Heavy-Bag-and-Speed-Bag-Value-Bundle/15608843
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Great Workout machine for beginers!

10/10/2012
By ,
Humble, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine was easy to build, just use common sense. Anyways, this machine really did help me to loose weight because it has everything you need to burn fat and build muscle. Its a fun machine to use. The punching bag is the most fun part just because it helps releif stress and its good cardio. I really recommend this machine to everyone! Its super worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

The item is durable and a great value

01/31/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off the assembling of this stand is a two-man job. I did it by myself and it took a while to align the bars properly and secure the screws. Expect about 1-2 hrs on assembling this machine. The item does come with the necessary tools for assembling it, but if you want the L-shaped handles for the dips section, you will need a socket wrench to screw it in tightly. I highly recommend using your own tools, otherwise the keys given will slip or just take forever.
Another thing to note is the pull-up bar. I tightened the two top screws but it still rattles slightly. I paid less than $100 for this Everlast machine, so it's something not worth complaining about. It'll do the job and it definitely is one of my favorite gym toys right now.
I am currently using 100lb heavy bag, and I put 4-50lb (200lb) sand bags on the base to hold the item in place as an extra precaution. I also recommend picking up the item from the store rather than shipping. My item came in scratched-up, but I am going to use a metallic paint of the same color to hide the wounds on it.
It's a great item from a reliable company. Make sure to add one to your gym if you want to release some aggression on the punching bag (sold separately).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Needs modification to sit flat

12/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1st) This stand does not sit flat on the floor until center upright to floor piece bolt holes are enlarged.
(2nd) Even if you have a rough surfaced floor, this stand will move no matter how much weight you pit on it (especially if you use a single-ended bag). I was able to strap it down to a 3/4" thick rubber "horse mat" (4' X 6' originally used for stall padding). If you can't hit the bag as hard as possible than I don't think it's worth using. On this mat i also used a 25 lb Olympic weight plate holding down a double-ended bag. I am very happy with the final product. 169.00 + 30.00 (mat fm TS) + 12.99 (4 ratchet straps) = 211.99.
The frame itself is very sturdy and made from thick walled tubing but without the added effort might not be worth your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Sturdy piece of equipment!

12/20/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a 60lbs bag for my wife to work out with and she loves it! No added weights to keep the contraption in place. Saves space and it's mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

nice unit shipping was horrible

01/31/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $3 shipped I didn't expect fast great shipping, but I did expect the pieces not to be hanging out of the box. There were two huge holes on either side of the box with parts hanging out. I took inventory and all was there. It is huge. I didn't expect it to be as big as it is, but it is nice. Great value and great deals SDers UNITE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand
02/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty good deal for all you are getting. It's plenty sturdy for pullups and dips though there are certainly sturdier one's out there. Added a 100 lb bag as well. Here's the thing. It holds up great and I'm not necessarily worried about it breaking anytime soon but it definitely creeks and sways some while hitting the bag. Adding weights to the bottom helped.
Shipping was blazing fast, but somehow mine arrived without instructions which I was able to track down eventually. What was most disappointing was one of the metal connections was severely deformed. Luckily I was able to use my superhuman strength to bend it enough to fit screws through but it took some time and effort.
To sum things up, this is still a low end unit and won't be the most solid piece around, but it's good enough to get the job done and I don't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

fitness stand good, S&H bad!

05/30/2013
By ,
Florida.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aside from missing one part, the fitness stand works great.
Walmart really needs to do a better job on shipping and handling.
I've read many of the reviews so I was prepared to see a damaged box.
And oh boy, was it!! Damaged and ripped open at both ends.
But again, after reading many reviews I was pretty sure the stand was in good shape. And it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Great stand for the price. Bad instructions.

02/01/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions to set up the stand had incorrect labels. Some parts need a bit of cushion to prevent the pull up bar and handles from being flimsy. Otherwise, the stand is quite study
I've been using it for two weeks now and everything is going pretty well with it. I'm 6'0" and 195 pounds and I can do pull-ups, dips, push ups and sit ups with on the stand without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand
02/19/2013
By ,
Pocatello
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 100 lbs bag and the stand holds GREAT. Also the price is a good value! I weigh 190 and I can do pull-ups feeling safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Sturdy

01/24/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand doesn't slide around like the older stands since it has four prongs on the ground instead of two with the old design. The bag hook has a hole about 3 mm wide, so there is no way to hook a bag onto it. I stopped by the hardware store and bought a replacement chain link to hook the bag and got some extra washers to prevent scratching it during installation. It is very sturdy while I do assisted jumping on the chin up bar and static holds on the dip bar. Also, just put the weights in the middle, don't install the weight bars on the far end and get some grip liner to put under each prong to prevent it from sliding and a rug under that to protect the carpet/wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Great price. Missing bolts/nuts.

05/07/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price (with shipping) was great! When it arrived, there were holes in the box and no packing material to keep all the metals pieces from banging into each other. Some bars were scratched, but overall not bad. However the instructions do not match with the hardware that was included and I was missing one bolt and two nuts. Home Depot is only a couple blocks away, but still annoying to have to stop in the middle of putting it all together in order to pick up parts. (The mfr might ship them, but I didn't feel like waiting and the parts weren't too pricey.)
Very easy to setup and hopefully we'll get a lot of use out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Can't go wrong for the price

01/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On sale for $6x.xx with $3.xx shipping. Box was obliterated when it showed up but stand was still ok. The reason = this thing is built like a tank and quite heavy. Make sure you have the room it is large and built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Super Impressed!

03/28/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit intimidated by the box of many parts delivered to my doorstep, it was soooo heavy I had to drag it inside. UPS driver just left outside my door. But after the initial ordeal with merely getting it inside my house, setup was fairly harmless. Easy instructions and it took around 2 hours to set it up, with a break. With two people I would imagine you could have it setup in no time. Note, very tall, you will need clearance of at least 7ft. Its very durable and love the variety of workouts from one machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

better than most stands and worth the price tag

05/30/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stand is worth what I had paid for it. If you hit hard like myself and my husband do you will need weight plates to hold it down. The first day we got the stand we were knocking it all over the garage. I wish the bag hung a little higher off the ground but all and all I am very pleased with it. It's sturdy and does its job and doesn't take up much space. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Good Luck Building This Thing

02/15/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a very hard time constructing this thing. It would have been all but impossible with the tools they provide. I used an impact wrench to save time. I build things all the time so it was no a lack of skill but rather the pre drilled holes do not line up. I had to abandon trying to install the push up grips. I finally got the rest together. Its worth it if you have the tools and time. I did it by myself and it took me over 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Great for working out

01/31/2013
By ,
Holladay Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with how sturdy it feels. It was easy to put together, but just a heads up THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE WRONG!!! The exploded view has the right part numbers on it, but the other instructions have some numbers that label parts wrong. You need to refer to the exploded view. Other than that, I like it a lot. Mind you, it is big, so be aware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Great product for the family

06/26/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it already just need weighs to keep it from shaking when hitting the punching bag. It was easy to assemble did it mostly by myself and I am a woman but my male cousin tighten up the screws for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Please upgrade packaging

04/17/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need to use bubble-wrap vs. thin plastic bags to protect painted parts. Everything gets scratched up being loose in the box. The box should be stronger, too. Also, some hardware was mislabeled, so I had to figure out a part of it on my own. Still a very good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Heavy Bag/Power Fitness Stand

Packaging was horrible when delivered

02/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Washers were everywhere inside/outside the box, stuck on packaging tape.. When putting the stand together, there were washers missing. Very disappointed in the packaging - there was a hole on one corner of the box!!
Otherwise, product is good, especially the price paid for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next