Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Diono Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Diono Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

The highly versatile Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat could be the only seat you'll ever need for your baby. This portable infant car seat folds flat for travel and storage, has a 10-year life, and offers amazing safety, comfort and convenience your child won't outgrow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Great Seat for Small Cars and Multiple Children

10/17/2012
By ,
Hereford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Britax Marathons for years with my two girls. I love those seats, but we recently sold our Yukon for a Chevrolet Equinox. It gets much better gas mileage but is considerably smaller. There was no way to fit both our seats and another person in the back seat so we got two Radians. It is a little tight, but with both Radians in the back seat a third person or third car seat will fit. I like the fact that is converts to a booster when we are ready. I will say I have owned several car seats over the years and these were by far the hardest to install. I think this was in part to the short tether strap adjustment and the fact that our read headrests are unmoveable. We also have some generic seat protectors that we have used under all our other seats. We had to get rid of those in order to get a good fit for the seats. Both my girls are comfortable in these seats and like how low they are compared to the Britax.
Overall, if you have the room, I still beleive the Britax Marathon is a better seat, but if you need space this is still a good solid seat. It does have several similar features of the Britax. I miss the ease of use for adjusting the straps on the Britax. Both my children are forward facing, so I cannot speak to the rear facing options for this seat. I would recommend this seat to anyone with more than one car seat in the car and/or who drive small and midsize vehicles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Perfect carseat-fits three across backseat!

07/08/2012
By ,
Russellville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of research, we chose the Diono Radian R100 for our youngest child when she was on the verge of outgrowing her infant carseat. This seat is well made with good quality fabric and sturdy construction. It has excellent safety ratings, is narrow enough to sit 3 across the backseat, and folds flat for storage! We are quite pleased with it and definitely think the price is worth it for the quality and lifespan of use--our daughter will be able to use this until she doesn't need a carseat anymore! We highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Love how narrow it is

11/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little tricky to install - I definitely had to read the manual. But once I got it in, it was great. I needed to fit 3 carseats across the backseat of our Malibu and this was perfect. I was able to fit this, a booster, and an infant seat with no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Great Convertible Car Seat!

01/07/2013
By ,
APO AE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are big Britax fans, but decided to go with Diono Radian after a lot of researching. The car seat was relatively easy to install and is very sturdy. It's heavier than our Britax. It fits in the seat well (we have a Mini Cooper Countryman) and isn't too bulky. Originally, Walmart projected a shipping time of one month to APO AE (which we expected for an object of this size), but we were very excited to get it after only a week of waiting during the holiday rush! THANK YOU WALMART!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Great Seat but heavy

04/03/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this seat because we were needing to fit three car seats across the back seat of a 2002 Tacoma. We were searching for a narrow profile seat that would work for our 3 year old. The seat was a bit heavy for installation, but is built very well. Our son loves the seat, especially because he's not hiked up high like in the other convertible seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Love this car seat!

04/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and low. Very easy to use and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Perfect convertible car seat in all aspects

01/11/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this every day in our crew cab Chevy Silverado and my 10 month old daughter loves it.
Car seat material is soft and comfortable.
Installment was simple.
The straps were easy to adjust for the different heights, and the buckles were easy to snap together.
The padding on the straps for the neck is nice.
When in rear facing, the car seat does take up more room than you would think (the back part sticks out a little between the two front seats) but still fits super well in the truck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

very sturdy

01/11/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a narrow carseat to add in with our other two in the backseat, and this fits perfectly! The seat seems very comfortable for the baby so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone

Compatible to Britax

01/10/2013
By ,
Graham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Britax and bought this chair for Granny and I can def say its a well made product. Works great for small cars, I keep my Britax in my 4 Runner because they are bulky.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Diono Radian R100 Convertible Car Seat, Stone
Based on the average of (52) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5