Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Find baby's favorite speed with this innovative portable swing. A Walmart exclusive, the Bright Starts" Sunnyside Safari" Portable Swing is a win for parents and babiesfrom its machine-washable padded seat right down to its bright yellow, non-slip feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%33 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Wonderful for travel

12/23/2012
By ,
Schenectady, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My big cradle swing was unable to fit in my bedroom so I bought this one so that my newborn could be in my room with me. Size perfect no noise and my baby loves it. Only missing piece is no headrest/neck support for younger babies so I had to take the one out of the car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Awesome Swing for small spaces

05/30/2012
By ,
Carbondale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son didn't really care for the bigger swing that we had for him, but as soon as we put him in this swing, he thought it was great. It is easy to set up, easy to store and I know that it is easy to take with you on the go. I have had many swings with my 3 littles, and this one, by far, is the cutest and easiest to use. My son doesn't really care to be moving in it, so it acts as sort of a bouncy seat for us as well. I like the dial to turn it on. This causes for easy usage for us. Definitely would recommend this to anyone needing a great swing for their baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Great Product to have...

05/09/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is like a Bouncer and a Swing in one. The is a good product for young babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

so cute love it!!

07/24/2012
By ,
american samoa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is so cute, I have bought it for my Grand daughter she is not due yet, sorry i can only say that we have put a bag of flour to make sure that it will work with weight in it..lol. the swing has short legs which was a plus for me. I like it better, no chance of tipping. easy to assemble. easy to take off the cover to wash it...sorry... I bought the matching bouncer.. love the little jungle them. Fast shipping!!hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Love.

02/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this swing. My daughter is too big for it now, but it was the only thing that put her to sleep. I liked how it folded up and it was easy to store (but I never did since my daughter was in it all the time) I think the run time on this swing is an hour and by then my daughter was always asleep. I didn't have to replace the batteries that often for this swing only about every few months. It is also whisper quiet. I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Great Swing

09/26/2012
By ,
Springfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this swing for our 3 month old daughter. It is small and light weight and folds to store or travel with. It was easy to assemble and so far has proved sturdy. There are six speeds. One is barely moving, and six is fast, but not so fast baby seems like she will fly out of the seat. I do wish it had the ability to plug in, as I can tell we are going to be purchasing a ton of batteries. It also doesn't have any toy bar, although that works well for us as we purchased it for her to nap in. I am actually going to buy a second swing for the babysitter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

I bought this for my 2 month old niece...

02/15/2013
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi! I bought this for my 2 month old niece who weighs 10 lbs. So far it(the swing) is very sturdy & my niece is delighted with it as is her mother! It's bright & colorful,just right for a small child. The portability thrills my sister-in-law as she goes to her mom's house frequently with the children & this makes a great place to put Makayla while she is busy. I loved the price. All in all we love the swing ,it was a very good deal for all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing
11/06/2012
By ,
Franklin, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value. Could be built sturdier, but works great regardless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing
03/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swing works great and I don't worry about my daughter tipping out of it. The only drawback I've seen so far is that it is so low to the ground (I have a bad back).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Great portable swing

08/22/2012
By ,
commerce city,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for our grandchild,and he loves it.
Has 6 speeds,which all work great and it is completely quiet.It sits low to the ground,folds up easily and is very durable.I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Don't buy this

06/21/2012
By ,
san jose Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Best thing I can advise you to do is to go look at swingers in person.This product is not sturdy. My daughter is 12 weels old and I read the who description of the product and thought ..yea this perfect. it was easy to put together but is not sturdy and is flemsy. the adjustments setting does not stay in place and its not secure. when we laid my daughter in it.. she was not comforatable and immediatly started crying. we were worry some to lay her in it based on it not being strong an stable and I immediatly took her out. I would not trust this product for my infant any reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

bad product.....

04/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the swing i was looking at online and wanted and by my surprise with out even asking or telling anyone it was the one i wanted, my sister sent it to me as a gift from Virginia. I was so excited but when i put it together its so lose and floppy that the seat doesn't sit right or adjust like its suppose to and the screws are really long to where the foot and head bars don't sit right at all and the screws stick out really far. But since its was sent from Virginia and cant really return it i called customer service and they are sending replacement parts but they have never heard of this problem and they don't even know if the new parts will help at all. The parts take 3-5 days to arrive so if the new parts fix the problem i will fix my reveiw.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

The swing does what its purpose is for.

10/26/2012
By ,
Azle, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing is not that hard to put together. And my husband had shut it up for transport and it looked like he understood how to do that the first time around. We like the 6 speed setting even though we only use the 6th setting. It stops swinging after a certain amount of time. We didn't realize this. Which is fine, though. It is pretty low to the ground. We like it now to get my fussy boy to like it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Not durable

10/09/2012
By ,
LaPlace, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You definitely get what you pay for. My twins were born prematurely. I bought this swing for them when they were 4-5 months. My son is too heavy for the swing in the upright position already at 6 months. He is only 11 lbs. Cheaply crafted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

AWFUL, complete waste of my money returning it

05/02/2013
By ,
mounds ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This swing is TERRIBLE!!! Just got it last night not only is it super skinny, my son is way below the weight limit and the stupid thing will not swing at all with him in it!! We just bought it last night and it is going back today! I will happily spend another 20 bucks to get a better swing. I would not reccomend this to anyone. The 5 point harness does not come apart and there is no way for the child to sit in it besides lying down which my son hates.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

you get what you pay for

05/28/2013
By ,
Abbottstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this purchase. I did choose the most inexpensive and i guess i got what i paid for it! I hate that it doesn't have a head rest/guard because my baby's head flops down all the time. It's also difficult to recline. It does not play music either, I didn't realize that at the purchase. Just overall not happy, and I am purchasing a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Portable!

06/18/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand baby loves this...so do his parents. Has 3 speeds, quiet, easy to move around the house or great for visiting and vacations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Excellent for the price

03/10/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the swing for my grandson who is 5 weeks. It seems to keep him calm. It has no toys and no music, but considering his age he really doesn't need that now. He is content to just swing and look at everything new around him. It was very easy to put together and uses 4 C2 batteries. Best $50 I have spent in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Baby Swing

04/24/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent choice. My new grandson is very happy in the swing. I do recommend this swing to anyone looking to purchase a swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Portable Swing

Head support

04/30/2013
By ,
Mitchellville maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This baby swing is great but it would be better if it came with head support to hold the baby's head up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next