Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

The Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby's bounce pad and spinning seat provide endless fun for baby!
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%94 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Fun Bright Starts Bouncer

12/21/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fun activity center :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great baby bounce

12/30/2013
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this baby bounce for my 7 month old niece. She absolutely loved it all the colorful toy attachments kept her busy and entertained.. I was able attach additional toys if I wanted. My niece could sit or stand and even turn completely around to each toy. I would recommend this for babies that's starting to stand it gives them great support and comfort to sit and relax if they wanted. This bounce was easy to assemble it could take 30 mins with baby up, you do need a screw driver which is not provided.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Must have!!

01/25/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this model for my daughter and plan on getting this again for my new baby we are expecting. Unlike walkers that put too much strain on your child's inner legs that is NOT recommended by pediatricians, this has an adjustable platform for growing legs. The thick rubber bands that flex/exercise your baby's legs truly show itself when baby is learning to walk and run. Not only did my daughter walk, run and play sooner than my other two children, her legs were by far the strongest. Her balance was great and rarely had any falls. She enjoyed this exersaucer so much, she hated getting out of it. The seat twists 360 degrees which also improved her strength in her core and now, at four years old is very active and loves to climb. She has so much overall strength I honestly believe this is where it began. I am a mother of three & have seen/tried many different baby items.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Talk about fun!

07/16/2013
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this for a few weeks now. Our grandson (5+months) is giving it a fair workout, ...much more expected in the next month and beyond. Here's the PRO's: several 'toys' mounted on the tray around the baby,...keeps them busy, 'trampoline'-style place for baby's feet, so they can push off and bounce at will, just what unit is named for. Unit is stable due to low center of gravity, and 'bounce' platform below baby is adjustable for up/down location so as baby grows, unit can be adjusted. CON: A bit unwieldy to put together due specifically to the way you must install the 'seat' . It' s not bad,...just difficult. Our daughter and husband bought an identical unit for grandson to have at his home,..so I put that one together also. Had same difficulty putting the seat together on it also, due to manufacture quirk which appeared on both units I've dealt with. I don't mean to tell you this to intimate you shouldn't buy one,....just be prepared for a little tug-of-war for a few minutes during assembly. P.S. - as an engineer, I've had my share of similar design situations,..it's not just as a result of being clumsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Adorable and works great!

03/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This saucer is taller than most to allow for the bounce pad. It is made of plastic so it is what it is. I think it's durable but cam see where the legs could be a tad more steady where they connect at the top. My baby loves the toys and I love that there are several places to hook more toys on. A small part (tiny) kinda wishes it had a little music or noise maker function. But I can attach a toy that does that so no biggie. the bounce part of it is plastic and is attached to legs with some sort of tight strong bungee rope that is hooked on the inside of the legs during construction. I would purchase this again and am pleased with it. Especially for the online Walmart price. In store it was $20 more where I am located. I will say that my son is pretty long at 4 months old and has great head controlsoo I do put him in this and his feet don't quite reach the bounce part yet. I wish it did. I put a blanket under his feet so he can still reach something to stand on which he does and loves it. When he gets a tad older to reach the plastic bounce part I know he will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bumbo - Baby Seat, Blue
4.8 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Excellent alternative to the jumperoo style jumper

10/25/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right, and it serves the same purpose as a jumperoo, just takes up less space!!
Levels are easy to adjust, the toys keep my son entertained, he loves that he can turn himself around in all directions.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great Product for the Price

12/04/2013
By ,
Walling, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I want to start my review with the durability of this product. In the first 3 months of owning our 6 month old son broke the plastic piece that holds the bungee of the standing platform. When he was 9 months the seam of the seat between his legs busted out. This product is VERY REASONABLY PRICED. I was not looking to pay 80-100 for a bouncing seat. With all that being said the Bright Stars Company is AMAZING!!!! They replaced both pieces in a timely matter for FREE! So the product is so worth it. My now 9 month old still plays in it from time to time, but he is almost over the weight requirement so I plan to sell it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great as replacement for a jolly jumper!!!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my baby boy and it's great... he's a little too short for it atm but he is only be months old... but he still enjoys sitting and playing with the toys :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Good for the price but has problems

04/09/2014
By ,
port richey, fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter keeps getting her arm stuck in the space where the monkey turns on a bar. She freaks because she cant figure out how to get it back out. When she tries to pull it back out the monkey turns and pinches and locks her hand in place.
Other that this its a good toy. I just try to keep her playing with the other toys on the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great buy for the price!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby loves his new bounce chair, lots of things to play with on it and he loves to turn around to play with all the toys. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

not bad

04/09/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my baby loves to stand and jump on this. great place to leave my 4 month old while i clean/cook/etc. the monkey part is not very secure and almost falling off. i tried re-installing that area but it doesn't seem to fit properly. otherwise, great product at great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

super cute

04/03/2014
By ,
Palatka, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Semi easy to put together. Seat must be lined up perfectly. Must read instructions carefully to make sure that everything is in the right place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Really like it

08/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a few reviews on this product that said it wasn't as stable or didn't have same features (toys) and I was pleasantly surprised. My baby is 5 months and almost 20 lbs and it seems quite durable. For the price the value is excellent compared to the name brand versions that cost twice as much for a musical feature or something that lights up. Baby will probably only use for a few months before they are mobile so I think this was an excellent value for around $40. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Good for the price

06/05/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price is good for the baby entertained. The seat turns full, my baby loved the toys. If you want something to entertain your little one this is very good. But if you want something to entertain and exercise I recommend the jumperoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo
4.7 out of 5(98)
 
 
 
 
 
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

grandchildren

03/29/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for 1st grandson but gave away so we purchased another one because we know the 2nd grandson will enjoy it as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Cut Bouncer

03/23/2014
By ,
Miller Place, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my grandson who is only 31/2 months. He was able to grab the toys and was amused in it for a nice amount of time. I'm hoping as he grows a little, he will enjoy even more! I only gave it 4 stars because of that. Unfortunately he's quite big for his age so we'll see how long he's able to go in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Fun and entertaining

03/23/2014
By ,
Racine, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5month old loved this baby bounce way more than his jumperoo ... It has adjustable settings for height and it is smooth and easy for him to turn around ... Its sturdy for a great price ... We got this for our baby sitter's home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Granddaughter Loves it

03/24/2014
By ,
Harrisville Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it, she is 4 months old, been it 3 times and can already move the seat around it a little. Easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Baby bouncer

03/23/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little difficult to put together. Doesn't take up a lot of space. 6 mth old loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby
07/20/2012
By ,
Montegut,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it keeps my 8 month twins very busy and happy (of course one at a time in it) boy/girl twins the colors go great for both gender. my son is a preemie and he still wasnt grabbing toys and holding them too well at the time. i put him in this and he started reaching for the toys and grabbing them. its helped his development a good bit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next