Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

The Bright Starts Bounce Bounce Baby pad and spinning seat will provide endless fun and exercise for your baby. It comes with a unique bungee jumping platform and three fun character toys, including a giraffe bead chaser, a lion with a tree mirror and a spinning monkey panel with beads. The Bright Starts Bouncer also comes with a ratcheting sun that turns 360 degrees and a bendy leaf stalk. A link hook for attaching your baby's favorite toys keeps them from falling or getting lost. The baby bouncy seat spins completely around for maximum visual appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%105 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Fun Bright Starts Bouncer

12/21/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fun activity center :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Has it All!

06/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Grandma I've learned to get picky and I wanted a exersaucer/bouncer that did it all. My Grandson is almost 3 months and has always enjoyed standing straight up. I don't recommend putting a baby in this item too early, unless like my Grandson you see them able to push up into a standing position and hold it for quite a while. We put a blanket behind him and at first had a blanket below thinking he may not be able to reach the floor but found it better not to have the blanket below. Read the directions and make sure the feet touch as they recommended. I was happy to see the top position was perfect to have his feet at the right position. I love this product because it allows you to hang other toys in different areas and we have done that to add to the excitement. I love that it allows your child to bounce and go 360 to reach all the various toys. He currently is loving the monkey but has started for the lion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great product and reasonably priced

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this and it was great to ship to my parents house for our visit!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great baby bounce

12/30/2013
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this baby bounce for my 7 month old niece. She absolutely loved it all the colorful toy attachments kept her busy and entertained.. I was able attach additional toys if I wanted. My niece could sit or stand and even turn completely around to each toy. I would recommend this for babies that's starting to stand it gives them great support and comfort to sit and relax if they wanted. This bounce was easy to assemble it could take 30 mins with baby up, you do need a screw driver which is not provided.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Talk about fun!

07/16/2013
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this for a few weeks now. Our grandson (5+months) is giving it a fair workout, ...much more expected in the next month and beyond. Here's the PRO's: several 'toys' mounted on the tray around the baby,...keeps them busy, 'trampoline'-style place for baby's feet, so they can push off and bounce at will, just what unit is named for. Unit is stable due to low center of gravity, and 'bounce' platform below baby is adjustable for up/down location so as baby grows, unit can be adjusted. CON: A bit unwieldy to put together due specifically to the way you must install the 'seat' . It' s not bad,...just difficult. Our daughter and husband bought an identical unit for grandson to have at his home,..so I put that one together also. Had same difficulty putting the seat together on it also, due to manufacture quirk which appeared on both units I've dealt with. I don't mean to tell you this to intimate you shouldn't buy one,....just be prepared for a little tug-of-war for a few minutes during assembly. P.S. - as an engineer, I've had my share of similar design situations,..it's not just as a result of being clumsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Adorable and works great!

03/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This saucer is taller than most to allow for the bounce pad. It is made of plastic so it is what it is. I think it's durable but cam see where the legs could be a tad more steady where they connect at the top. My baby loves the toys and I love that there are several places to hook more toys on. A small part (tiny) kinda wishes it had a little music or noise maker function. But I can attach a toy that does that so no biggie. the bounce part of it is plastic and is attached to legs with some sort of tight strong bungee rope that is hooked on the inside of the legs during construction. I would purchase this again and am pleased with it. Especially for the online Walmart price. In store it was $20 more where I am located. I will say that my son is pretty long at 4 months old and has great head controlsoo I do put him in this and his feet don't quite reach the bounce part yet. I wish it did. I put a blanket under his feet so he can still reach something to stand on which he does and loves it. When he gets a tad older to reach the plastic bounce part I know he will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bumbo - Baby Seat, Blue
4.8 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Must have!!

01/25/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this model for my daughter and plan on getting this again for my new baby we are expecting. Unlike walkers that put too much strain on your child's inner legs that is NOT recommended by pediatricians, this has an adjustable platform for growing legs. The thick rubber bands that flex/exercise your baby's legs truly show itself when baby is learning to walk and run. Not only did my daughter walk, run and play sooner than my other two children, her legs were by far the strongest. Her balance was great and rarely had any falls. She enjoyed this exersaucer so much, she hated getting out of it. The seat twists 360 degrees which also improved her strength in her core and now, at four years old is very active and loves to climb. She has so much overall strength I honestly believe this is where it began. I am a mother of three & have seen/tried many different baby items.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Excellent alternative to the jumperoo style jumper

10/25/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right, and it serves the same purpose as a jumperoo, just takes up less space!!
Levels are easy to adjust, the toys keep my son entertained, he loves that he can turn himself around in all directions.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Really like it

08/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a few reviews on this product that said it wasn't as stable or didn't have same features (toys) and I was pleasantly surprised. My baby is 5 months and almost 20 lbs and it seems quite durable. For the price the value is excellent compared to the name brand versions that cost twice as much for a musical feature or something that lights up. Baby will probably only use for a few months before they are mobile so I think this was an excellent value for around $40. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Good for the price

06/05/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price is good for the baby entertained. The seat turns full, my baby loved the toys. If you want something to entertain your little one this is very good. But if you want something to entertain and exercise I recommend the jumperoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo
4.7 out of 5(98)
 
 
 
 
 
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great Product for the Price

12/04/2013
By ,
Walling, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I want to start my review with the durability of this product. In the first 3 months of owning our 6 month old son broke the plastic piece that holds the bungee of the standing platform. When he was 9 months the seam of the seat between his legs busted out. This product is VERY REASONABLY PRICED. I was not looking to pay 80-100 for a bouncing seat. With all that being said the Bright Stars Company is AMAZING!!!! They replaced both pieces in a timely matter for FREE! So the product is so worth it. My now 9 month old still plays in it from time to time, but he is almost over the weight requirement so I plan to sell it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby
07/20/2012
By ,
Montegut,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it keeps my 8 month twins very busy and happy (of course one at a time in it) boy/girl twins the colors go great for both gender. my son is a preemie and he still wasnt grabbing toys and holding them too well at the time. i put him in this and he started reaching for the toys and grabbing them. its helped his development a good bit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Helps child to stand and sit

06/26/2014
By ,
Jackson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandson loves to play in this Bounce Baby. It enables him to stand, sit, turn 360 degrees and to play with the attached toys. It is a great value for the money. Wish I had had it sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Perfect for Intended Use

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instant enjoyment by almost six-month-old baby. Immediate interest and reach for play items. (This review is after only three days with this item.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great for the price

07/28/2012
By ,
Southern Maine.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembled easily enough, and my grand-daughter loves it. I dont need all the bells and whistles of the $80 ones so it worked out fine. I did put a little weight on the Monkey spinner, and it broke off, but after a quick e-mail to the manufacturer, there is a new one on its way at no cost to me. That tells me they stand behind their products. So, I would definitely buy another of their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

great bouncer

04/24/2012
By ,
Springfield, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves being part of the action, and now with this he can swivel around and not miss a beat. he also enjoys all the toys attached with room to add more. it seems to be a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tuscaloosa,al
missing a toy
Posted 08/10/2012
i bought this at my local walmart, the but after i put it together i noticed i didnt have the lil piano thing thats in this picture, are there different models???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great for kids who needs to stand for long time

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved playing in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

It's ok...kinda boring though

06/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my son. He is 5 months old, 19 lbs 27 in..yes he's a big boy! It's ok, kinda boring, he likes the monkey toy the best. As big as he is, the jumping part doesn't give at all when he moves..maybe when he actually learns how to jump it will be more fun. I'm going to keep this for another week or so and give it a chance. If he doesn't show a little more interest, I will take back to the store and get something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

Great Product

06/11/2014
By ,
Rochester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins love it and so do I it keeps them very entertained and theres fun toys surrounded on there to keep them active
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Bounce Bounce Baby

5 month old loves it!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom got this for my daughter as her first bouncer-type toy and my daughter absolutely loves playing in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next