Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Graco Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

This multiple motion swing will soothe and amuse your baby by adapting to her changing needs. For the times that you need to be hands free, you can be at ease knowing that the Graco Sweet Snuggle Swing will continue to soothe and amuse your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%59 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Not as great as I expected

11/20/2012
By ,
Greenwood, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I picked this swing because I thought that it was a cool pick. It swings backwards and forwards and side to side. It has 6 speeds and it was a unique model. But after actually putting my infant in it, I realized that it wasn't as great as I had expected. Even on its fastest speed, it doesn't swing fast enough to calm my daughter and they way that it is shaped makes it too steep for her to be comfortable. She is now 2 and a half months and she still isn't comfortable in it so I am going to buy a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Great swing

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought the "InGenuity" by Bright Starts and it was okay but stopped working after only a month so decided to try this swing and I love it and so does my daughter. It is nice height off of the ground and swing side to side and front to back and has lots of different kinds of music and nature sounds and even a womb sound. The first time I put her in it she got the biggest smile on her face. It is a great swing and I highly recommend it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Amazing!

05/07/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this swing! I bought it for my 2 week old daughter and it does wonders. The movements are very smooth and comforting, the first time I put her in it she fell right to sleep! The shape of the seat is perfect for a baby to lay in and the fact that it can face more than one position is awesome because I don't have to move her swing to keep an eye on her. The only downfall is it has to use batteries, but other than that is is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Knox, KY
Not sure that you reviewed the correct item.
Posted 07/15/2013
Just wanted to mention that this swing actually operates by either battery or can be plugged into the wall. We've always used it plugged in. I'm not sure that you reviewed the correct item.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Big disappointment

05/15/2012
By ,
spokane , wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this swing as a shower gift and was really excited to use it once my son was born. However, I was terribly disappointed when I put him in it for the first time. First of all, even with the seat all the way reclined, it's much to steep. I had to put blankets at the bottom just so my son's chin wouldn't be tucked all the way into his chest. Even now at 7 weeks old, it's still to steep. Second, there is too much room in the seat for him to roll around and he doesn't feel secure. Third, the music is absolutely awful. The sound quality is terrible and drives me absolutely insane! Fourth, the "mobil bar" is pathetic and offers no stimulation.
The ONLY pros: The motion seems fairly soothing, although it got terribly slow at all speeds once my son hit 9 lbs. Also, it's a good height.
All-in-all, not a good swing for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Great for Baby & Mommy!

05/08/2013
By ,
West Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read reviews in this swing for a few weeks before I actually placed my order. I'm really glad I ordered this swing! I had a hand me down for my daughter that had a tray that would go over the lap and my daughter would constantly be kicking the tray. She would never cry but it would looked like it hurt and wasn't removable. I bought the swing at a great price for $75.00
My daughter was 2.5 months so I didn't want to spend a lot if money on a new swing since most hold up to 25 lbs.
The reclining positions are perfect for my daughter that loves to try and sit up but also for when she sleeps.
Only things I did not like was there is no timer (that I know of, I have to check again)
And this also only takes batteries for te model I have, I've read in other reviews that some models come with an adapter. But battery usage does not drain. I'm still using the same batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

2.5 months later.....

11/01/2012
By ,
Elmore, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this swing for our baby girl....it got here and things were great and she loves it! not even 2.5 months later and it squeels everytime it moves side to side. I did not spend 600$ on this whitney bundle to have to WD40 something every few days.... It's going back today and I am ordering a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

I am in LOVE with this swing!

10/26/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing instead of throwing a baby forth and back, more so rocks the baby. My 6lb 4 day old Cami fits well in it and it soothes her to sleep. With having an 8 year old and a 2 year old I can use all the help I can get to get through afternoons of homework and dinner! Highly recommended! I LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Love this swing!!

10/05/2013
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing! Baby girl is due in a few short months and this swing fits perfect with the style and the fact that it was so easy to put together makes it so nice. We put it together in less than 20 minutes. So many settings and sounds make it seem very comfy and soothing
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Excellent swing for babies

12/15/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khloe just turned a month old and is as content as can be in her swing. She prefers to be held all the time so, we bought the swing to try to break her from that. It works perfectly. She stares at the flowers and cackles to them. The music could be a bit more soothing. Other than that, we have no complaints. It was easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Best Invention Ever

10/08/2012
By ,
Coweta, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this swing for my niece, who is a newborn. Now, Leia is almost 3 months old and she falls right to sleep in this swing! If she gets bored with one motion, we just switch it to a different motion!! Its soft and cuddly and caresses my niece to the fulles!! I highly reccomend this swing for ANY baby.... Its soothing songs put my niece right to sleep!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

very pleased!

11/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great swing my grand baby seems to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Great swing

08/27/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my 3-month-old daughter. She was a colicky baby and always wanted to be held. The first day we had the swing, she actually fell asleep in it. The motor is very quiet. The music/sounds are a little loud even on the lowest setting. Overall, I am very happy with this swing. Note that this particular version of the swing ("Whitney") only runs on batteries, does not have an AC adaptor. I think some of the newer versions of this same swing do have the AC adaptor option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Only missing one thing

01/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby girl enjoys this swing! I can lay her in it for hours after she is already asleep. The mommy motion is so comforting. The music isn't that great and I never play it. Also I liked the price since it was cheaper than other websites. Shipping was also fast!!! Ordered it on a Wednesday and it was delivered Saturday morning!!!!! The only thing that this swing is missing is that it is NOT electric powered. This swing is battery operated. If this swing gave you the option of being both battery and electric operated it would be PERFECT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

BUY IT!!!

09/01/2013
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing because of the rollback price. I didn't want to pay over $100.00. We are so elated we got this swing. My daughter is a month old and she adapted well to it on the first swing. It's super quite, i was impressed at that. The only issue was the assembly took longer than expected but overall you wont be disappointed. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Great Swing

10/01/2013
By ,
Memphis Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together love the different ways to swing music is also loud
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Comfortable for Baby

03/27/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing. It provides adequate room for any size baby and the direction the swing moves soothes baby right to sleep. The major downfall to this swing is the fact that it does not have the option to use an adapter cord to plug in; it only takes batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Perfect

10/10/2012
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent months looking for a swing for my daughter as my arms were quite tired from swinging a 7 week old to sleep every night and nap time! I was thinking about going with one of the cheapest swings that just goes back and forth on the floor, but I'm SO glad I splurged a little and got this one. Its the perfect height to place her in without having to get on my knees. I love that you can move the seat all the way around and allow baby to swing forward/backward and side to side. She loves the rain sound it comes with, but the nursery songs aren't terrible either. I HIGHLY recommend this product, especially if you can't afford a mamaroo swing. And very easy to put together. The only thing I wish it had was an AC adapter, but I haven't had to replace batteries yet so usage doesn't seem bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Ok swing

01/21/2013
By ,
Chula vista, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The swing looks good. The seat is too deep. Need to stuff it with a blanket to make it more comfortable. The price is ok. The volume of the music is too low & that some of the music is not clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Great swing

10/13/2013
By ,
West Olive
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a friend and her baby is so much calmer in it . I would recommend this swing because of how easy it is to place the baby in it and the 5 point harness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Sweet Snuggle Infant Soothing Swing, Whitney

Works when it want to

12/26/2013
By ,
Orlando, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was a great deal until it decided not to work.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next