Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Graco Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Save space with the Graco Swing by Me, the multi-purpose swing designed for home and travel that soothes and amuses your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
3.088 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation70%40 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Swing Sanity

11/25/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Love it

04/22/2012
By ,
Cedar Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Frustrated with swing!

08/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Adorable colors weak motor

06/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The design is adorable the colors are great but my child is only 3 months less than 12 pounds and the swing no longer works. It will not swing him. The motor is not stong enough. Had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Great

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It could be a little higher. Nice item for our Granddaughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Love it!

04/22/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kentucky
UPDATE:
Posted 07/12/2012
My child is now six months old and he still uses this swing. He loves to sit in it and drink his bottle and it is a lifesaver to help get him to sleep on some nights. I love how it is portable we have taken it with us to visit my grandpa a few times and we used it outside at my cousins graduation party. Fits perfectly in the back of our van or in the corner of our living room. This is a wonderful product. I have recommended it to many of my friends who are expecting.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

I love it

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

it was a gift so I can't give it a review

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Great swing

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved the swing portable and doesn't take up a lot of space...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister
07/27/2012
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Great

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Goddaughter loves this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Not suitable for child over 10 lbs

01/11/2014
By ,
Calais,ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Rocks my grandson to sleep

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
easy to assemble, 2nd one we bought. First one had issues with noise. They sent a part and that worked for a while but when new baby arrived we bought a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Value swing

01/05/2014
By ,
Centerville Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in.
Observations
1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby.
2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range.
3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while.
4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing.
Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Good product

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price paid
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

great for a while

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This swing is great only problem is the batterys die too fast, i buy the good kind thinking they'll last but its the same thing but other than that my baby loves it so thats all that matters, do wish it would have a musical mobile attached tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Don't buy this one!!

09/28/2012
By ,
Lexington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it one week after bringing baby home - it stopped working. Put in new batteries - nothing. Returned that one to Wal-Mart where it was purchased for another one just like it. The motor on that one stopped working after about a week. Wrote to Graco, they sent a new motor no questions asked. After two weeks with the new motor, it stopped working. Wrote Graco again, new motor, another two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Works on and off

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some times works and some times doesn't
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Great Swing for baby

05/01/2012
By ,
cambridge,mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey I'm 24 yrs old and purchased this swing for my 1 month old son who will not sleep in his bed only will if I hold him all night. As I also have a 15 month old this was not going to work so I thought of the idea of a small compact swing for the bedroom works great. Only thing is the fact that there is no music and also so vibration but still works great. The motor for the swinging is a whirring sound but it helps my son sleep from the racket lol. Would deff buy again, if only I knew of these portable short that extend to full size when I had my first son.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Kept Breaking

08/01/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next