Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Graco Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Save space with the Graco Swing by Me, the multi-purpose swing designed for home and travel that soothes and amuses your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
2.956 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation66%27 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Swing Sanity

11/25/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Love it

04/22/2012
By ,
Cedar Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Frustrated with swing!

08/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Not suitable for child over 10 lbs

01/11/2014
By ,
Calais,ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Love it!

04/22/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kentucky
UPDATE:
Posted 07/12/2012
My child is now six months old and he still uses this swing. He loves to sit in it and drink his bottle and it is a lifesaver to help get him to sleep on some nights. I love how it is portable we have taken it with us to visit my grandpa a few times and we used it outside at my cousins graduation party. Fits perfectly in the back of our van or in the corner of our living room. This is a wonderful product. I have recommended it to many of my friends who are expecting.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister
07/27/2012
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Value swing

01/05/2014
By ,
Centerville Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in.
Observations
1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby.
2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range.
3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while.
4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing.
Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Great for baby

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Great Swing for baby

05/01/2012
By ,
cambridge,mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey I'm 24 yrs old and purchased this swing for my 1 month old son who will not sleep in his bed only will if I hold him all night. As I also have a 15 month old this was not going to work so I thought of the idea of a small compact swing for the bedroom works great. Only thing is the fact that there is no music and also so vibration but still works great. The motor for the swinging is a whirring sound but it helps my son sleep from the racket lol. Would deff buy again, if only I knew of these portable short that extend to full size when I had my first son.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Don't buy this one!!

09/28/2012
By ,
Lexington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it one week after bringing baby home - it stopped working. Put in new batteries - nothing. Returned that one to Wal-Mart where it was purchased for another one just like it. The motor on that one stopped working after about a week. Wrote to Graco, they sent a new motor no questions asked. After two weeks with the new motor, it stopped working. Wrote Graco again, new motor, another two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Awesome swing

09/12/2012
By ,
Wahiawa, Hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this swing for my daughter as a gift from my grandmother. My daughter is a month and two weeks old. She loves this swing. I have been placing her in the swing since the day she came home. The swing was easy to put together. I was able to put it together in about 20 minutes and I was 9 months pregnant at the time. I really enjoy the different height adjustments on the legs. You can raise the swing or even lower it without a bunch of extra pieces or needing a tool. Just push in the button that's located on the legs. A few times I questioned rather or not I should have gotten her a swing that plays music, but for me no music is better. It's so easy to move from room to room. I would recommend this item to a friend, and I would buy it again. The price wasn't too bad either. It was bought in store and shipped to my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sulphur,la
love this
Posted 08/15/2013
my dad bought this for my son when he was about a month old and it works great he loves it... however as your baby gets bigger and heaver it goes through the batteries pretty fast
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Stopped working after 6 months

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The swing started making a loud squeeking noise after four months. Then after 6 months, stopped working all together. Went through minimum four C batteries every three weeks. $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

The babies love this swig

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart sells good quality products at a great value price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Kept Breaking

08/01/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Daughter loves swing...pretty basic swing

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this swing. The colors are great, I like how it folds up (except for the seat) It is lightweight. We've had the swing for a week and the batteries are still going strong. It does make a clicking sound like the old wind-up ones, but doesn't bother us. The only thing I would change is that it would be nice if the swing would lay back just a little more and if it had music :) Very happy with our purchase and it has helped her not want to be held so much and take naps better sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Weight limit is a joke!

01/07/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the idea of this swing being small and folding in half since I have a small living area. It would be perfect if only it could really withstand the 25lb weight limit it claims. I had to quit using this swing when my son reached about 13lbs. I honestly thought the swing had broke because it did not move him at all. I turned it on without him in it and it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Thought it would be much better

01/15/2014
By ,
parkersburg, wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband drove to our local Wal-Mart at 12:30am last night to buy a swing for our one month old since that seems to be the only way to get him to sleep. He gets home, puts it together only to find out it doesn't work. The swing won't swing! Needless to say it was another sleepless night in our house and my poor husband manually pushed the swing from 1AM until 3AM when the baby finally fell asleep. We will be returning it this afternoon and getting our money back!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Good swing

04/02/2014
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, my 2 month old enjoys it especially the faster pace, not a big fan of the click noise when swing moves back & forth but nothing we cant handle, since swing puts baby to sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Wish would have read reviews before purchasing

03/25/2013
By ,
Red Oak, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish that I would have read the reviews on this swing before my mother bought it for my daughter. I have only used this swing for about 2 months and about 3 weeks ago it started acting up. I have replaced batteries in it multiple times thinking that that was what was wrong with it but its not. This swing does NOT hold 25lbs. My daughter is only 11 lbs and it doesnt swing her at all. It will swing just fine with her not in it but as soon as she is put in it it stops. This starting doing this when she was about 9.5lbs. Unforunatley I would not recommend this swing to anyone. I have the rest of the collection (pack and play and car seat) and we love them but not so much with this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Swing by Me Portable 2-in-1 Swing, Twister

Does not swing

09/05/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a gift and was initially very excited - it has two heights, two seat positions, various speeds, and folds up to travel easily. BUT - these features do not make up for a swing that doesn't swing. Despite multiple battery changes, this swing doesn't swing once my son is in it. It swings great without him, with him - no dice (he is 11 pounds and 7 weeks old - well below the age and weight limits). I thought perhaps my swing was defective so I exchanged it for another one only to have the exact same problem.
Don't buy this. I will be returning the second swing and purchasing something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next