Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2 provides your child with a great ride. Its safety features as well as the comfort ensures you baby is safe when on long drives. The infant safety car seat includes a revolutionary technology that gives your child added protection in case of any jerks or bumps while driving. It is designed with a precise air release system that reduces the force of the impact. This convertible car seat gives utmost priority to baby's comfort with its three position recliner, 5- position adjustable head rest, removable cup holder. The infant head support car seat is easily washable and can be installed in matter of few minutes. It comes with a front harness which makes it easy for parents to quickly make adjustments after settling their child into the air protect convertible car seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Perfect balance of quality and price

11/18/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who just turned one after extensive research on the best convertible seats available. While this is quite large, it fits just fine in my Nissan Altima. I have it forward facing, and she can see my daughter sitting in the carseat next to her just fine around the protective head part. I opted for this special edition because of the recline feature, which is worth the extra price because it lets her lay back and sleep better since I drive a lot. This has fantastic safety ratings, and is ridiculously easy to install and adjust. I've owned several different brands and styles of carseats, and this is by far my favorite.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2
01/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is now 6 mos. & we used a infant carrier since she was born but she was getting too big for it & saw that this carseat was over $200 at other places but I also liked the design. When I received it I noticed that my daughter looked comfortable & when she fell asleep her head wasn't bobbling around as much as my other daughter would in her cheap carseart we got for her. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because info states that this carseat can be used from newborn but my daughter is 6 mos. when we made her use it & the carseat didn't look like it would support a newborns head. You may try but I think you may have to get one of those newborn head support attachment of some kind. Other than that I personally love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 3 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2
08/13/2012
By ,
Quincy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is every thing that my daughter needs. My daughter does not have the upper body strength to hold her own head and control her trunk, so i needed a car seat that would recline enough to put her forword facing. This car seat provides that and it is easy to install, and take out quickly. I have it locked into the recline as far as it will go and it works great, even when i take the recline out she can still sit it in comfortable. It is very easy to adjust the head support and the recline, the extra padding is easy to remove, and install is fast. The only down fall of the carseat is that it is tall, but it does give extra room to grow into it. I bought two of this one for each car, and i reviewed this product for about five months before I made the decision to go with this carseat. I also reviewed many other seats and the cusomer reviews gave this seat an out standing rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Ultimate Safety + Style and Comfort

01/10/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter when she was about 9 months old. Absolutely love it. Bought another one for the second car. Now we have another baby, who is 9 months, and are about to purchase another one. We absolutely love this seat, it's so safe and secure, it looks great, its easy to care for, and it can accommodate up to 65 lbs in the harness, which is safest. Very happy with our purchase(s)!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Great Car Seat

03/05/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never leave reviews for products, but this product deserved it. This is a great seat. My 1 y/o daughter loves it. She seems very secure in it. Only down side is the amount of space it takes up when rear facing. I have a 2008 Toyota Tundra 4 door truck, it fits in the back, but the passanger seat is all the way forward. Once I get it forward facing it should be fine.
Bottom line, if you like this seat get it. You will be happy and baby will be safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Too Big for Most Cars Rear Facing!

02/23/2012
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted this car seat when my first child was born, but could never find a decent deal on it and ended up getting a MyRide 65. Now I have a 7-month-old and was wanting to get a convertible seat for him now that he's too heavy to carry in the infant seat. I read a lot of reviews that said people couldn't fit this in their cars but I heard that about the MyRide too and it fits okay in my Subaru Impreza so I figured this one would too...WRONG! Not only will it not fit rear-facing in my Subaru, it will only fit in the MIDDLE seat of my husband's full-size Nissan Titan even with the seats all the way forward! Huge is an understatement with this car seat. Keep in mind, this version has a base & maybe that is part of the problem (I wanted the base for the recline feature), but seriously, it was ridiculous how far back this thing needed to be tilted to meet the rear-facing "level" line - not to mention I would have had to use a pool noodle or a rolled up towel to get it there had it been able to fit (not my idea of a "perfect" installation if you need one of those).
That being said, if you have a huge car or a van and can fit it, the car seat felt really solid and the material was good quality which is why I at least gave it 2 stars. I was really disappointed that I couldn't use it, but my advice would be make sure you try it in your car before buying, or at least make sure you can return it if it doesn't work. We ended up putting my little guy in the MyRide (which we've loved by the way) and getting my older child a Nautilus.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
Totally disagree
Posted 04/16/2012
I just have to say for the record that when we got these seats, we BOTH had Titans, I had the king cab and he had the crew. It fit on both sides for both of us. I traded in my Titan for a Hyundai Santa Fe and it fits in all three rear seats (plus all 3 of my third row if i have it up). Dad just traded in his Titan for a Maxima and it fits all the way across the back row of that as well, including behind the driver----and he's 6'3". As for size, please don't trust what some reviewer may say. Find the seat that you feel is SAFEST for your precious child, and then see for yourself if it fits in your car the way you want it to. That's the only way to go. And P.S. I love my santa fe, but i miss my titan! :-)
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Great carseat all around!

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely LOVE this carseat. It is a very comfortable feeling, like a silky soft material, gel cushion padding(instead on the normal cotton/stuffing padding). We first bought an evenflo which was so tight rear facing in our subaru legancy. So when we were looking into this one we heard from friends and family It's the best carseat they've found it's just a little tight rearing facing, however we had our installed at the fire department rearfacing and we could still have both seats all the back with the carseat in the middle. Our son loves the seat and we couldn't be happier with it it! Highly recommend!!! Specially with the air safety feature and the stylish design. The only thing I do not no is how easy it is to clean it, for I have not had to clean it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Very happy with this car seat

10/26/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this seat for my oldest when she grew out of her infant seat and now have purchased another for my second child. My husband installed them and he said they are a little difficult to tighten down for rear facing. I have a minivan and they are large seats rear facing. When I bought the first one, the seat went into a 2 door car and it had to go in the middle of the back seat. It was snug, but it worked. I love that the harness is very easy to adjust, depending on what the kids are wearing. The seat was pretty easy to clean as well. There was milk and snacks in the seat and it washed wonderfully. I also feel secure that they are protected in this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Best Car Seat Ever

05/02/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These just came in the other day, I bought 2 of these when they were on sale. My 3 year old almost 4 year old is in the third slot and she is almost 40 inches. She fits great, so does my 20 month old. This car seat is also very comfortable. What I also like about this car seat compared to Graco and others is that the latch system. It clicks right in which is very nice because compared to the others it was a pain in the butt to get them in. If you are wanting to rear face with these, you are in luck. Because they have different settings to where the baby won't be to far back but back enough where their head won't dangle. I would recommend this car seat to everyone, wish I would of gotten this one a long time ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

LOVE this seat!

06/30/2013
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these (it's slightly cheaper if you buy them in the "set of 2") for my daughters (17 months and the second is due 09/27/13) because of the side-impact reviews. My 17 month old LOVES sitting in this seat; it's very sturdy and nice and the air pockets on the side are great. Doesn't seem to bother her too much and when she falls asleep in the car her head doesn't flop all over. I drive a 7-passenger 2002 Ford Explorer and had no problems installing it forward or backward facing. Will be getting another set for my mom's Jeep Cherokee.
Although it says you can use it for a newborn I really doubt it unless your newborn was GIANT but would be the perfect seat for when they out grew their infant carrier (which is what I'm planning on doing). This seat is approved for airplane use but doesn't fold up for portability.
I LOVE this seat and wish I would've bought one sooner than I did. Shipping was fast (ordered it on a Thursday morning and arrived Friday afternoon!) and I even have gotten compliments on how nice and sturdy the carseat looks from people passing me in parking lots while I put my daughter in it. I was torn between this and the Graco My Ride 65 but after weeks of researching reviews and crash testing I opted for this and I'm glad I did!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Could be better

04/10/2012
By ,
fayetteville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because my baby always fell asleep in the car and her head would fall forwards. The airbags did prevent her from doing that most of the time, but I have a Toyota 4runner and I don't know if it has anything to do with the make of my truck but the rear facing is horrible. First of all it doesn't recline very far so it's like she's sitting straight up in her rear facing. No matter what we did it does not recline to fit properly. The seat is then so high that I can't see very clearly through my rear view mirror. I had such high hopes for this carseat so I am very bummed. Hopefully it will be much better when we turn it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2
01/05/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my 7 month old and I'm very pleased with it. My little one loves it! We take regular trips to visit family and he is perfectly content for hours. It must be very comfortable because he sleeps well in it and we've had no problems with his head slulmping to the side-the side headrest are very supportive. The only con I've found is that it is a bit on the large side. We have an 8 passenger SUV and had a little difficulty fitting it in. When he's ready to face forward, I don't see the bulkiness of it being a problem, though. Overall a great carseat and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Great Seat!!

10/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this & our daughter is 7 months!! She loves it so much more than her other seat!! She weighs in at around 17 lbs. great seat & great value for safety!! I do recommend buying a mirror to strap on your seat so baby can see you though. Her other seat she could kind of twist her head & see me when rear facing but this seat is too tall for that so problem solved when we bought the mirror. Love seat & feel safe with her in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Love the carseat!

03/07/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one year old and two year old, I finally decided to get two of these carseats, while I was shopping for seats that would grow with my girls! Although they are quite big they are so worth it! I have a saturn Vue and they take up most of the back seat. They look great and my girls are comfy and snug, no dangling heads when they fall asleep. Deffinetly worth the money for the safety features as well as how sharp they look!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Quality seat & low price!!!!

09/03/2013
By ,
LEBANON, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is almost $300 elsewhere but very affordable at Walmart online. I love the <air> feature and this seat is stylish too for a boy or girl! Plus its super easy to install and move from vehicle to vehicle. Adjusting the straps is super easy too. A warning if you have a small car, this is a big seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Pretty and safe

04/29/2013
By ,
Concord, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these car seats. My three year old has an older version which my inlaws are using now. I bought four of these for my two girls in my car and my parents. Love the easy latch for securing the belt to the seat. I love the head protection and the easy adjustment for height. Worth every penny and Walmart had best deal. I looked all over for weeks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Great seat, but large

05/20/2013
By ,
Owensboro ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this seat! My twins are secure in this seat and I love how easy it is to adjust the height of the sholder harness. The only negative is that this car seat is hug! The size of the seat makes it very comfortable for my twins, but it barely fits in our jeep while rear facing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Most wonderful carseat

06/10/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this car seat . So safe , cushion able , .. This is my favorite brand I had the beginner one for new borns in this design and now I have the toddler one as my baby grew .. Love it. A must have carseat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Easy to install, comfortable

08/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have alot of carseats, my favorite being our Britax Boulevard, but for a less expensive, safe seat, this Safety First Air Complete is a great buy and a safe seat! It has a lower profile than some of our other seats. My son is happy in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Safety 1st Complete Air 65 SE Convertible Car Seat, O2

Large but comfy

08/07/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 month old daughter is enjoying this new car seat. We have it installed in my husbands 4-door truck and it fits but the passenger seat needs to be forward a little more than I would like. It is a large seat but she seems to enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next