Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

The Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat features three modes: infant use up to 35 pounds, toddler use up to 50 pounds and child use up to 100 pounds. This convertible car seat provides superior comfort and safety in all three modes of use, and it comes with a removable cupholder that is ideal for snacking or drinking on the go. This car seat meets or exceeds federal and ASTM safety standards and has a removable infant headrest, a five-position headrest in forward-facing use, pivoting armrests and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

Good for the money

12/18/2012
By ,
Port Lavaca, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these carseats when my twins outgrew their infant seats. They're fairly easy to install although I wish they moved less when installed with the latch system. They seem comfortable enough. But, when the babies fall asleep their heads roll forward, even with the seats reclined properly, causing red marks on their necks. Therefore with seat strap covers are a must. But overall the seats seem sturdy, comfortable, and good for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

Thankful for this carseat!

11/14/2012
By ,
Lexington, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 month old grandson was secured in this car seat when my car was totalled. The accident
resulted in my vehicle leaving the road, falling 10 feet off a bridge and landing upside down. This carseat protected my grandson. He didn't receive a scratch. Due to the extent of the accident, my insurance company recommended I replace this carseat. I bought another one just like it. It is a great car seat. I am very pleased with it and grateful for the security it provided my grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

love this seat

03/13/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this seat but in the fully reclined position, I have difficulties getting it to fit in my van due to my second row seating isn't adjustable. I would recommend product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender
10/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddler will be three in December. We have had this seat since she was two months old. We have had her in the booster for going on six months. She does very well with it. The seat adjust to different positions easily. And is fairly easy to take the padding off to wash. We have this in orange, she is very comfy in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender
06/05/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the carseat...I have to adjust to having my daughter move from her infant carseat to a bigger one. Rearfacing is the reason I purchased this exact one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender
11/19/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my 17 month old, who is still rear facing. I wouldnt recommend this for a rear facing carseat at all. It doesnt recline in the rear facing position (or maybe I'm doing something wrong), so when he falls asleep in the car, his head is falling everywhere. Also, the crotch latch was deffective. One of the straps wouldnt unbuckle at all, However, Safety 1st is sending me a new latch free of charge. Other than that, this is a good comfortable carseat (or so it seems :) ). Its not too terribly heavy if you have to transport it from car to car. It is a nice looking seat. The cup holder can not be used rear facing in my car either, as the door wont shut with it attached.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

Love this car seat

11/28/2012
By ,
Shortsville, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this car seat so much we got 3 one for both are cars an my mothers. I love the fact that its the only car seat we will need an will not have to buy another one. The only issue was when it faced rear we had to use a blanket to make it level. But the seats are made that way in most cars so no way to get around it but a easy fix.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender
03/01/2013
By ,
Big Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the same car seat for my oldest child (now almost 6) when he was a baby. I loved the seat, it got so much use and then my middle child used it. Now we have bought the same car seat once again. I love it, love the fact that you do not have to re-string the car seat straps and love that it goes up to the weight it does. All around great Product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

Great Car seat

10/31/2013
By ,
Brandon, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great car seat. The installation was a little tricky, took my husband a few tries but got it eventually. My son seems to enjoy more space and comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

I love this carseat!

01/08/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went the extra mile and ordered a car seat that we knew would grow with our son. It's comfortable and convenient. The only problems were that it was a little difficult to install (simply because I have a small car, no doubt#, and, again about my small car, it is a little too big for the back seat #while rear-facing). I'm sure once he reaches the age of front-facing, it will be much simpler and an easier fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender
03/18/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have no complaints about this seat. I've only had it for a few weeks now. I love the color though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender

love it

03/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Tender
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5