Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

The Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat Beaumont provides maximum comfort and safety for your baby. This Convertible Toddler Car Seat meets all federal and ASTM safety standards. The Infant Head Support Car Seat has three different modes. It can be adjusted so that the Infant Safety Car Seat can be used for babies weighing up to 35 pounds, toddlers who weigh up to 50 pounds and children of up to 100 pounds. The Safety 1st 3-in-1 Car Seat grows with your child. The car seat comes with pivoting arm rests as well as a removable cup holder that lets you store baby essentials. Its position can be easily adjusted with one hand and does not require any backbreaking assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Love it!

12/09/2012
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews and just decided to go for it. I'm pretty picky so I was pleasantly surprised at how much I love this car seat. Its soft, comfy and my daughter has plenty of room. It reclines so if she falls asleep I just recline her back and she dozes. It has 2 arm rests that move up and down and a cup holder which is nice. The mechanics of the seat are easy to use. To adjust the shoulder strap height you grab the 2 red handles and pull up or push down. I like that you can choose either the seat belt to hold it in/down, or the tether hooks that hook into the actual seat itself. Its not as bulky as I expected. Its hooked into a captain chair but has also been put into a bench seat easily. As far as cleaning it I haven't had the chance, no spills yet. I do recommend putting a seat protector under it if your seats are leather, it saves wear and tear and wont show indents from the seat. Its definitely worth the extra $ for the seat protector and absolutely worth the $$ for this awesome car seat! My advice is go with your gut instinct.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Impossible to wash.

08/23/2013
By ,
Decatur, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This carseat is basic and comfortable. However, it takes two people to put it in as the strap is JUST long enough to go from one latch to the other and someone needs to sit in the seat while the other person latches it. I have come to tears trying to put it in myself and as a single mother, I rarely have another big person around to help me. The other thing that is awful about this seat is that you have to completely take it apart to wash it. I tried to spot clean it and then finally my father decided to take a try at it and ended up having to unscrew the bar in the back to get it the straps out in order to take the cushion off to wash it. It was ridiculous!
I would not recommend this seat to anyone as my folks have a seat for their car that is easier to put in and easier to wash the cushion. There are better ones out there for the money. I have owned this seat for over a year and I hope that others find this review useful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Great Seat

05/25/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this seat for my 8 month old who outgrew his infant seat also made by safety 1st. Anyone who has used the safety first brand I would recommend this seat to since once you've used one they all seem to work in mainly the same manner which is a plus. I like the tan and dark colors since they won't get as dirty as well. Easy to install. Took me around 15 minutes. Really cool rotating arm rests that you can move out the way is a cool feature. My son seems very comfy in it. I like that this seat will last up until he's 100 pounds. My only downfall is the recline. If you use it in rear facing position you have to prop it back all the way otherwise your childs head falls forward when they sleep.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Love this seat until...
Posted 08/22/2012
I love this seat. I have an older model but I don't see any difference between the two. I was using it for my 5 year old until I realized that the sholder belt positioner does not hold the belt in the right position. The belt no longer goes over her shoulder but her arm instead. I have since transfered the seat to my 18 month old who will use it until it expires. I love how easy it is to adjust both the straps to tighten them and the shoulder height. Plus, with the padding, I have never heard complaints. Great seat, but pay attention to the shoulder belt position. Unfortunately, I think the kids will be done with it way before 100 pounds.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Met all our needs :-)

10/17/2012
By ,
Parrish, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when our daughter was 1 and have used it for over a year and love it. The arms easily move out of the way to get your toddlers in easy. It adjusts VERY simply as your child grows too! My only complaint is I tried to wash all the fabric since my child vomited in the seat and I couldn't figure out how to get it back together....so we arent using it anymore :(
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Good toddler car seat

11/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only been using this car seat for 2 weeks now but i love it. the only thing we dont like about it is the recliner option. All it is is pulling the bottom part of the seat forward, tilting the seat back a little. I have leather seat in my car and the car seat always slides back when i start driving.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Bought another one.

05/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If someone had told me when I had my first baby that if I bought an infant car seat I would have to replace it within 4 months for a real car seat I would not have bothered. This car seat is a three in one. You can take them home from the hospital in it and they will be sitting in the same car seat when they are 8 and you are driving them to school. Talk about cost effective. Carriers are over rated, you only use them for a 3 months then they are obsolete because people kids grow. Don't waste your money, get this in stead you will use it forever!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Love this seat

11/09/2013
By ,
Malone NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my now 2 yr old daughter when she was a month old. My eldest two had a carrier that was bulky, they hated it and had to be replaced when they outgrew it, it's expiration date (still sounds strange) was also 1 month after the youngest was born. This seat I was able to not worry about my daughter in the rear facing position it was able to go back far enough that her legs didn't fold. I switched her to forward facing and she was enthralled by all that she could see, like the rear view mirror LoL. I've used it in a vehicle with latch and had no trouble installing it it correctly. The only time I ever had a problem with the seat fitting was my husbands pick up has a bench seat and it would tip forward any time I'd stop but that was resolved by using the 5 point harness and then using the booster seat belt holder and buckling the seat in that way.
I've washed and even dried it multiple times, my daughter is lactose intolerant and any amount of lactose in the car causes her to get car sick, and found it to be very easy, to be honest the two plastic pieces on the seat were difficult to remove and put back but not impossible.
I would certainly recommend this seat to others and if I had another child I would definitely purchase another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Bought for 1 year old twins...

11/19/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't like that when I received the box with the car seat in it, the car seat did not have plastic around it. Thankfully I was home upon delivery because it was a very stormy day. The car seat is very nice. I have twins and a minivan. The car seats do take up most of the back bench seat. No one can really sit in between. The cup holder does not stay on either. All in all, they are very light weight, seem sturdy, also roomy for the kids and made with soft material.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

We love this carseat, belt gets twisted easily

01/30/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been very happy with this car seat for our toddler. The only thing that's consistently annoying is the seatbelt. It continutally gets twisted and is difficult to put on and take off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Very soft and comfortable

11/26/2013
By ,
Shanghai, China
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girl love it very much, very comfortable and keep safety.
Now she has her own seat in the car...
Aha, she is only 7 months, it is a big thing, right!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Roomy & Comfortable

05/07/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 18 month old daughter who finally outgrew her infant seat. This car seat is nice and roomy and she LOVES it. Even though its big, I can still fit this car seat, an infant seat and my oldest daughters booster seat in the back of a Hyundai Elantra!!! Wow. Great price and Super fast shipment from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Not good for rear facing.

11/27/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased it for my grandson who will be one years old. Rear facing was not safe at all, couldn't make it tight, watched the video on how to install it and it was floppy and moved alot. Difficult to take out of the car when rear facing as it had regular clips instead of retractable clips on it. Maybe it is better for forward facing I didn't try that way so I took it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

great buy

11/02/2012
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy for the money, gift for my grandson
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Beaumont

Very versitle and seems to be very comfortable.

01/21/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter loves being able to see where they are going, but it must be very comfortable cuz she snuggles into it and falls asleep!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.