Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

The Graco - Dynamo Lite Travel System is the lightweight stroller with all the style, comfort and convenience you are looking for. Travel System includes the Dyamo Lite stroller, a top-rated SnugRide Infant car seat and stay-in-car base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%64 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Great travel system for a new mommy!!!

12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got it today for $135 in the store. :) My husband and I are thrilled for the price & quality of this travel system. As a new soon to be mommy, I want to make sure that i get something that will last and comes with everything i will ever need. "stress free" :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 2 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Absolutely love this set!

02/01/2013
By ,
Crowley, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are just as pretty in person and it was so easy to put together. Extremely light weight. Only one issue. I don't care for the way the seat reclines on the stroller. It uses a draw string. To make the seat higher you pull the strings and tighten in. To Lower it you release the strings. Does not seem overly sturdy in that way but otherwise a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Great pricing, great product!

02/08/2013
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! I was surprised at how much features it had. It is also beautiful. I haven't tested the carseat yet. However here are a few things I can say so far about it.
Stroller:
Pros: Lots of options, cup holder for parents and child, stroller is well ventilated with see thru mesh on back which is great for warmer weather, a flap on top of canopy so you can see your child without having to fold back, easy to clean and remove child tray, smooth wheels that turn well, stroller is not too heavy, folds easy, fabric is nice and cool easy to clean type material, very attractive pattern, car seat snaps on easy, seat fully recline-able, seat belt can be 5pt or 3pt easily, LOTS of space in the storage underneath.
cons: Seat not easily removable for washing, must remove screws or just spot clean/hose down, I would not recommend for very cold weather; bundle up your child or get a cold weather cover., canopy cannot be moved beyond where it is attached, it is non-detachable.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 4 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Great combo.

09/26/2012
By ,
Ventura County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I love this stroller car seat combo. This car seat has traveled well over 2000 miles already in a car and airplane. I love that the bottom buckle is two parts so you don't have to do the puzzle before buckling. I chose to replace the head cushion but saved the original for later on if needed. The car seat overall buckles into the car nice and snug with the bottom anchor.
The stroller is nice. It rides smooth and the car seat attaches easily. It is light weight and folds easy. The over the shoulder 5 point buckles are a plus for an infant! I added a head cushion for when my daughter rides without her car seat. My only complaint is often times when we hit bumps in the road the stroller clicks. However, I love this combo and would recommend it to others. The color and pattern scheme is also admired by others often.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney
08/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just picked this up yesterday and we have it set up, I loved almost everything about it although we haven't tested it out (7 more weeks for baby to get here) I can say the only thing that I don't like at this moment is that the back of the stroller is vented open and there's no way you can close/cover it if you have the car seat buckled in there to cover it unless you put a blanket over it. Otherwise cold chills will easily slip through the back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+24points
Review 6 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney
02/22/2012
By ,
lawton ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product looks nicer in person nice colors ultralight weight easy to assemble folds easy and everything love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+29points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dubuque, IA
LOVE it!
Posted 03/08/2013
My mother-in-law bought this set as a gift for my daughter. I put the stroller together pretty quickly, took only about 5 minutes. It was very easy just had to pay special attention to the instructions pictures. I was so excited when I learned that the whole stroller collapses with one hand, this was my favorite part. The first time we took it to the mall it was raining. it was so nice to have our baby all covered up by having both the car seat and the strollers sun visors open making a little cocoon for her. This was also great for keeping the bright lights from the mall out so she could sleep. Also was pretty roomy for holding my purchases underneath. The cup holder and little cubbie on the handle bar come in handy too, great for holding a drink, the car keys and my cell phone. The car is also sweet, to tighten the straps you only have to pull them from the back, very quick and easy. I like this set so much I bought the matching high chair, also very happy with. I even found the matching diaper bag and bought it as well. I love the set and would recommend and already have a couple times to friends.
0points
Customer Avatar
fl
base
Posted 06/28/2012
does this item come with a base
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Love it!

09/03/2012
By ,
Greenwood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this at my baby shower and I absolutely love it already! We had to install the car seat as soon as we got it and it was really easy to install. The best part is how light weight it is. Even I can carry it easily with one hand and I'm not that strong. The stroller has a little assembly and its best to read the instructions first, but its pretty straight forward. Overall, its a wonderful travel system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 8 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Great travel system

11/26/2012
By ,
Morton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and didn't think it would be too good because it was cheap. Well I was wrong! This system is awesome! The pattern is way better in person and its lightweight. I have taken my newborn on lots of walks and this combo makes it super easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

We love it!

03/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something affordable, functional and cute and this stroller/carseat combo is just that. It was very easy to set up and so easy to use. The fabric is heavy duty and very easy to keep clean. The canopy is HUGE and makes a complete cover for baby which is really nice. The stroller is easy to fold/unfold with one button on the handle. The carseat clicks securely into place on the stroller. and the handle can be positioned in many different places. The carseat is easy to adjust The base for the carseat is super secure with 2 tethers that attach under your vehicles seat as well as the slot for the regular seat belt. I would recommend this set and would buy it again for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

great travel system for a great price.

01/24/2013
By ,
Alpine, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this travel system a few months ago before my daughter was born. It is really nice, light weight, and very easy to assemble. I purchased this product at a walmart an hour away from where i live because here we have no walmart, when i purchased this product it was only $75.00, i was very suprised that it was that low, it was the last one left so i made the sales associate make sure it was only $75.00 and he reassured me that it was. It is a great travel system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+2points
Review 11 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney
09/15/2012
By ,
Bagdad, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter and her husband absolutely love the Whitney stroller and have given top ratings to the car seat as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Perfect combo at an excellent price

02/03/2013
By ,
Cedar Hill, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a friend. She selected this combo on her Target's Baby Registry. So, me being the deal seeker I am, I compared prices from several sites and thankfully Wal Mart had it on rollback! Saving me over $60! She was excited for the gift and I was ecstatic for the price...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

good product

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Worth every penny... Love it!!!

11/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this carseat and stroller! I purchased a Graco Travel system for my 1st child 4 years ago & loved it but I am impressed with how much Graco continues to improve their product throughout the years! I love that the back of the stroller is mesh and you're able to peep in on your baby without having to pull the canopy all the way down. The Whitney design is adorable. I was going to go with one of the cheaper travel sets but I'm glad we chose this one... it's even cuter in person than in the pictures :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Such a deal for the money!

01/18/2013
By ,
Marysville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this travel system for $100 on clearance at our local Wal-Mart. I was hesitant to buy it because I dislike "brown" with pink..this is a very nice, pleasing color! Assembly was easy peasy and it turns on a dime. The extra bases are super cheap at $30! I highly recommend this system!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney
03/24/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very reasonably priced. Lightweight stroller and car seat. Easy to push through land and bumps. Nice viewing area on canopy that you can open to see baby or keep closed to keep light out. Pretty bright colors that look better in person than the pictures. Car seat is easy to maneuver in and out of the car and easily clicks in to place on the stroller. Blocks out all of the light if you open the canopy to the stroller and car seat when you have the car seat in the stroller. Only thing is doesn't have that I prefer to have are deep cup holders but other than that 5 stars all the way!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney
02/07/2013
By ,
In
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stroller is very light which is what drew us in, but after putting it together it was very poor quality in our opinion. The back seems to be made of cardboard, we hate the draw string seat adjustment, we didn't like that there was a huge gap between the seat and the shade. We returned this travel system because of the poor quality and bought the Chicco Cortino travel system.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 18 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Pleasant surprise!

03/18/2013
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually really surprised, the car seat has a lot of detail and looks to be much higher quality in person than it does online. The stroller is very sturdy and light. You can't beat the price. This will be our last child and we didn't want to spend a lot of money on new things but this was less expensive than anything we'd found at consignment and used online. There is also something to be said for what I consider to be very inexpensive delivery right to your door!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Good purchase

11/07/2013
By ,
Hartford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight and comfortable, my two weeks old feels so comfortable in car seat. Easy to handle. I did not expect such a lovely product in this price , i purchaesd it on sale.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Graco - DynamoLite Travel System, Whitney

Great stroller for my niece

10/29/2013
By ,
Woodstock GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my niece and she loves it she keeps thanking me for it and telling me how much it came in handy for her
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next