Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%83 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Very good shaver for a quick easy shave!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Braun 340S Wet-Dry shaver easy to use, and a more than adequate quick and easy shave. Not the closest shave I've ever had, but certainly adequate and quick. No razor burn like I had experienced years ago with an electric shaver. Provided a very comfortable shave. Would gladly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great product and price

10/29/2014
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model of this Braun shaver. I had it for 15 years. But it had recently stopped charging, so I chose to buy a new Braun shaver. I'm happy with the one I just received. It's worth the money and a bargain price from Walmart as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

A Very Helpful Product.

10/24/2014
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is amazing! I originally wanted to purchased a highly more expensive shaver, but after using it on my first shave I relized that this was just perfect for me. Easy to clean, it gives a remarkable close shave, and I saved money; since the other shaver was twice the coast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Just received it yesterday (very slow shipping)!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it twice and it does an excellent job. This is my second Braun shaver. The fancy/expensive self cleaning one I got 9 yrs. ago just finally died! But the Braun has that wonderful foil thin head and really gives a close shave. Haven't tried using it with foam or jell yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Clean shave

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a similar Braun that lasted 10+ years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The best electric shaver I have ever owned.

04/17/2014
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations.
The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great shaver and value

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver does a great job, and the price I paid by purchasing online makes it a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great shaver

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Braun I have owned and each lasts 5 to 6 years.
The last one was only replaced because I dropped it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Good shaver

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Close shave, especially with trimmer. I get a better shave than the Remington foil shaver that I had previously. It's also considerably quieter than the Remington.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best in it's class

12/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Just okay

10/10/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have only used this twice. Both times I had to keep going over the same spot multiple times to get a close shave. I have only used this dry but will try wet and see if its any better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great electric razor--close shave

10/07/2014
By ,
sunrise,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Closer shave than my older series 3 Braun.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best shaver after trying many

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Braun 340-s is what the other reviews have stated and provides you with a
very close shave. This of course is in the dry shave mode as I have not tried
it in the wet shaving mode, however, I have tried several named brand shavers
that cost more and they have all failed to provide me the close shave that I have
been looking for with an electric shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

So far so good.

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got tired of purchasing razor blades, saw this online and thought why not give it try. So far it is working out well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great Shaver

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Braun Series 3 shaver. Extreamely please with its smooth shave, ease of use and value.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Terrific shaver!

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trimmer on this shaver is terrific! It's the 2nd one we've purchased as eventfully, the trimmer stopped working even though the shaver still worked. The only negative I have to report about this purchase is that the Walmart shipping package was insufficient, poor, and I was amazed the product did not get damaged as a result.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next