Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%154 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great price, nice close shave

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my current $120 shaver developed a problem that caused the battery to run down after about 2.5 shaves unexpectedly (started going from 80% charge to zero right in the middle of a shave), I started researching again to see what I could find at a reasonable price. I also didn't want to spend $120 again, but wanted to stay close to $50. After trying other brands recently and only being marginally satisfied, I decided to look at Braun shavers. Since the Series 5 shavers are $150+, I started looking at Series 3 shavers. This shaver was over $60 at one local place, then found it right at $60 at another local store. Then I found it online here at only $40! The product description says "Online Only" but they had 2 of them at my local store. Even though the in-store price was $80, they matched the online price. The best part is that it shaves just as well as my $120 shaver but at 1/3 of the price! It's a very close shave that leaves my face & neck feeling nice & smooth, and left behind very little stray neck hairs (which many shavers have had trouble with on my neck).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Good budget shaver

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I am partial to Braun shaver. I owned the older model of the same series shaver, and it has been working well. It's still working fine, but considering it is 7 years old now, and the new model is available at a good price at Walmart, I decided to get it rather than just replacing the foil of the old shaver. So far, my experience with this new shaver has been wonderful. It shaves well and is a bit quieter than my older one. It doesn't have a lot of gimmicks, but what the features in it are effective. Would recommend this for someone looking for reliable close-shaving shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Works well & great value

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts nice & good on sensitive skin. This is a replacement for a worn out Panasonic. My husband has always had a Panasonic so this was a branch out for Father's Day gift! He really likes it & recommends it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great so far .It will be rerated in 6 months or so
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun 3 340s shaver

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shaver at a terrific price. It works beautifully and I have now shaved 12 times with running low on charge. I could not be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Not great

06/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As the title suggests, this is a base model from a great company. Works ok but not very good. Certainly usable for travel or alternate days when you dont shave with a razor but cant replace a razor. I tried using it wet, was horrible. Using it dry was better in some regions, average in others. Overall, works ok but nothing impressive.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun 340S

06/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was bought for a friend in Sweden. I have not heard as yet how he likes it..
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

good

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the jod only needs to be charge frequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

A great shaver

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the shaver I have ever owned! Not even close I had two Remingtons before this! It's like night and day! Nothing gets my neck like this Braun series 3 razor! Even the plastic one I have to keep going over! It has never run before I finished either! Charges in an hour my Remington took all day!! It's almost my prized possession only thing higher My Ps4 ,New 3ds Xl! And my 40 inch Sony HDTV! You can't get a better razor for 100$!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best Shaver I had.

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, and great shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Can't be beat for the price

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is what got my attention and made me decide to order. This shaver is fairly basic but it does all that a shaver needs to do to satisfy my needs and I suspect the needs of most others. The shaves are close, comfortable, and fast for my beard. For some with a very heavy beard that might vary. My beard I would say is average and I do shave every day so I haven't tried this on a heavy beard yet. Honestly I doubt you could go wrong at this price. One more note: I do have 2 other Panasonic shavers that I like. They are also very good and might shave even closer but they don't shave quite as fast as this Braun and are a bit noisier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great price-performance

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to beat a razor this good for a brand this well-regarded, at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great shaver for the money!

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent a lot more money on a rotary shaver (Norelco) and hated it. I had Braun before and will never buy another brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

BEST SHAVER YET!

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several models of 3 major brand shavers over 60 yrs. & this is the best yet!
It's compact, comfortable to hold, comfortable on my skin, & does a better job in the same time as other shavers I have used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Awesome!!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Back to Braun - better than Remington!

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not the first Braun shaver I have had. After several previou Brauns, my last purchase was a Remington that scratched my face but did shave a little closer. But the foil died after less than 6 months. So, I am back to a Braun which is obviously better made and doesn't leave my face feeling scratched all over every morning. The shave however is not quite as close as the scratchy Remington. Can't have it all.
The price at Wal-Mart was by far the best for a series 3 and I looked all over on the 'net.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next