Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%59 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The best electric shaver I have ever owned.

04/17/2014
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations.
The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best in it's class

12/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Good shaver

07/10/2014
By ,
Bluffton, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shaves close. It is easy to use and clean. Used a Panasonic shaver before, but the battery last just over a year. Have a very old Braun that I use for travel; the battery is still good and of course it doesn't shave that close any more, but it is convenient for trips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

I really like the BRAUN 340s

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Good razor

04/16/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has very delicate skin. This razor works perfect for him. He uses it daily with no ingrown hairs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best shave ever!

06/17/2014
By ,
Sun City, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Braun shaver. The first one lasted for 13 years and was a greatest shaver I ever owned......... until I bought this one. The 3 series shaves me so close I feel like I never had any wiskers to begin with! Price, quality and the best shaver yet, a combination you can't beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

first electric razor

06/13/2014
By ,
burbank, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only used it a couple weeks,but so far i am very satisfied. on blood thinners so is doing a very good job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

very good price for a very good electric razor

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As above
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Series 3 Electric Shaver

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this electric shaver. However, I had to replace the cassette in about 6 months because I had make several passes to get a close shave. I will let you know how the new cutters a screen work to see if I get a closer shave without too many passes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

3rd braun

11/21/2013
By ,
phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this razors just keep getting better and better. there is not a better choice at this price or even at 3x this price. buy it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

best electric razor for the money

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does its job quickly and efficiency.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

SMOOTH

10/24/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Braun 3 Series razor due to being placed on a blood thinner and couldn't be happier with it. The price was right and it arrived within five days. It does an incredible job, giving me a close, smooth shave. Brauns are very high quality and give me (at least) as close a shave to a bladed razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

fantastic shaver

11/21/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very finely engineered shaver. They thought of everything.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Not the same as earlier version.

12/02/2013
By ,
Marblehead, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my son as a replacement for an earlier version that lasted 10 years. This new one does not operate if it is plugged in. So if the battery charge is low, you have to wait until it is recharged to use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

What a great shave.

07/03/2013
By ,
Troy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Braun shaver in 20 years of shaving. The best shave ever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver
05/27/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was very easy to use. The price was good as well as the quality.
The item was shipped to my home and came within the time frame I was given.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

First electric I've owned.

05/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work good. Really cut down on my shave time. Not as close as my razor, but close.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

good razor

05/07/2014
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this razor for about 2 weeks now.It has performed very well so far. For along time, years I used a Norelco but was getting tiered of replacing shaving heads so often, I have a tuff beard and it seemed that the quality of Norelco has slipped a bit. Will keep you up dated on this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next