Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

good deal for the money

11/01/2014
By ,
mobile al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product works well and is a good deal for the price paid, plus I was allowed to buy replacement heads for only $15.00 which is the cheapest price I have ever seen for replacement heads. The only complaint is that it was advertised as having a $10.00 rebate, but I got no rebate, I guess the final price was with the rebate. Most times in the store it states the original price and then the final price if it has been marked down, but they dont do that on the online store evidently.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Very good shaver!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been holding off buying one of these after my awesome but ancient Panasonic broke. WalMart had it on sale, and with an additional $10, making it as cheap as I have ever seen it...including refurbs.
I was not disappointed. It shaves better than the Panasonic ever did, and gets almost a blade quality shave. I haven't tried it wet yet (this is a wet/dry shaver), but dry, it does not irritate the skin much if at all (you have to get used to it). I have very thick and quick growing facial hair, and this, with the addition of the center bar, mows right through it, no problem. I don't have to blade shave a every few days like I used to have to do with my other shavers. Great product, great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Gets the job done

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never used an electric shaver. I decided to buy one to see if it would get me through those times when you need a touch up in the evening before going out to dinner or a function. I first tried a Remington that looked exactly like this Braun model. The Remington was junk and I returned it. I gave the Braun a chance and it does the job nicely. It will not give you as close a shave as a razor but it does exactly what I needed it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

NEVER USED AN ELECTRIC SHAVER

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first experience with an electric shaver. I will admit it is less complicated to use than going through the prep of using shaving cream and a blade. You can shave most anywhere and at anytime. I have only had it for 2 weeks so I guess I need to learn how to better use it. It seems to miss small areas. I am glad it does not give any razor burn. Still can not bring myself to trying it in the shower or with gel. I'll give it and me another 2 weeks to decide on whether or not to keep it. I probably will keep it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Very Pleased

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid a lot of money for my last two razors and this one works great, if not better than my last two. Great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

so far so good

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor does everything it claims to do. Haven't had it long but it seems to be working just fine. Well worth the price. Would definitely recomend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

No more stubble

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to replace an old razor that died. He loves it and he especially loves it that he can use it either wet of dry. So if he wants to shave in the shower he can he says . Anyway I would recommend this product and that us why I gave it 5 stars. Well worth the money !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Well worth the money.

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built, produces a close shave, and very easy to clean. This is by far the best shave I've ever had, not to mention the fact that it looks aesthetically pleasing. Well worth the investment, I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Better when made in Germany!

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using Braun electric razors for at least 20 years. Although this shaver is fairly good, it's not the same as when these were made in Germany. Those shavers would have rated at five star. This one does not get as close a shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

LOVE THIS SHAVER

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS SHAVER. GOO CLOSE SHAVE WITHOUT IRRITATION. EASY TO CLEAN. HOLDS CHARGE
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

New razor

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used a very exspensive rotary razor for 10 years. I dropped it 2 weeks ago and it broke. I bought this to replace it and so far after 25 uses it is much better than my other one ever was for three times the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

A VERY SMOOTH SHAVE

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wet or dry the shave is close & smooth. I like to use it with Williams "Lectric Shave"! CAUTION, you may slip off your sweetheart's face when you give her a hug!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Razor eview

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beats the regular razors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great product and price

10/29/2014
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model of this Braun shaver. I had it for 15 years. But it had recently stopped charging, so I chose to buy a new Braun shaver. I'm happy with the one I just received. It's worth the money and a bargain price from Walmart as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun shver, series 3

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

A Very Helpful Product.

10/24/2014
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is amazing! I originally wanted to purchased a highly more expensive shaver, but after using it on my first shave I relized that this was just perfect for me. Easy to clean, it gives a remarkable close shave, and I saved money; since the other shaver was twice the coast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Better than I expected. Very close shave, quick

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had other Braun shavers, but this is the best I have had. Easy to use, quick, very close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next