Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%115 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best razor I've used yet

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this razor for about two weeks now. I shave everyday and would get ingrown hairs. Since I bought this razor I have not had any issues with ingrown hairs. The razor gives a close shave, for me anyway, and with no skin irritation. I don't use any gel, cream or shave in the shower. Nothing but a dry shave everyday and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun is the best

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 340s works great. Nice close soft shave. I am a long time Braun user. As always, Braun does not disappoint. I have no idea why anyone would use a safety razor when reasonably priced Braun razors are so easily available. Get this or any other Braun. You will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun shaver

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaver. Simple yet very close. Do not let charging stand
But all new ones seem to come with one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Nice Razor for the Price

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd Braun Shaver of this category/level. I prefer an electric shaver over disposable or other types of razors. The expense of disposable and/or razors with replaceable blades are much more expensive to maintain than purchasing a moderately priced electric shaver. The 340S boasts wet or dry. My previous two I rinsed them after a shave. With this one I will not use dry only to see if the life of the shaver increases. I've gotten 2-3 maybe 4 years out of each razor I've purchased. I've found it's less expensive to purchase a new razor rather than replace the head. Batteries don't hold charge as well after years of use along with the shaver heads costing closer to the price of replacement. One disappointment with this model is it can't use the razor while it's charging. If the battery completely discharges it cannot be plugged in and used simultaneously as with previous models. It does do a "quick charge" but is not as convenient as being able to use it immediately should time become a factor. Overall the design and quality has remained the same despite variations in the model number, style, color etc. It also has a built-in trimmer which is very handy to have. I would recommend this razor for anyone who is seeking an economical shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun 3

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as close of a shave as a Gilette fusion blade, but ok for quick use. Easy to use. Saves on cost of blades so ok for this reason. Dry shave is better for me but more comfortable with shaving cream.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best in it's class

12/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

good deal for the money

11/01/2014
By ,
mobile al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product works well and is a good deal for the price paid, plus I was allowed to buy replacement heads for only $15.00 which is the cheapest price I have ever seen for replacement heads. The only complaint is that it was advertised as having a $10.00 rebate, but I got no rebate, I guess the final price was with the rebate. Most times in the store it states the original price and then the final price if it has been marked down, but they dont do that on the online store evidently.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Close shave

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shave
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Does what it's supposed to

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver lives up to the reviews I read of being one of the best in it's price range and certainly a sufficient alternative to the several hundred dollar options.
Close shave without the need to finish off with a razor blade as I've found with other shavers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Very good shaver!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been holding off buying one of these after my awesome but ancient Panasonic broke. WalMart had it on sale, and with an additional $10, making it as cheap as I have ever seen it...including refurbs.
I was not disappointed. It shaves better than the Panasonic ever did, and gets almost a blade quality shave. I haven't tried it wet yet (this is a wet/dry shaver), but dry, it does not irritate the skin much if at all (you have to get used to it). I have very thick and quick growing facial hair, and this, with the addition of the center bar, mows right through it, no problem. I don't have to blade shave a every few days like I used to have to do with my other shavers. Great product, great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Just what I needed

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great Buy

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had bought this razor years ago for it saves time and easy on the skin vs the blade. It is an out dated version but serves my needs very well for a great price. Cheaper on line by $10 than in the stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Never felt better

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's been 25 plus years, that I bought a new electric razor. When I got my new razor and used it that night it was like night and day compared to the old beat up electric razor I had. I feel it's the best razor for the money...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Gets the job done

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never used an electric shaver. I decided to buy one to see if it would get me through those times when you need a touch up in the evening before going out to dinner or a function. I first tried a Remington that looked exactly like this Braun model. The Remington was junk and I returned it. I gave the Braun a chance and it does the job nicely. It will not give you as close a shave as a razor but it does exactly what I needed it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Works well

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit bulkier than models with a lithium-ion battery. It uses the larger, older design, less expensive nickel-metal hydride battery.
From its sound it seems to run at a slower speed compared to more expensive shavers.
Otherwise it appears to be a well designed shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun shaver series 3 340s

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shaver - period! I will return and do an update. I had this shaver for two weeks and it does an excellent job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next