Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%124 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun shaver is great!

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Braun shavers for 15 years, and this or is my favorite. No frills, and reasonably priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

No bells & whistles, just a good shave

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver lasted for about 15 shaves after I charged it once, and it might have lasted longer, but I decided to recharge it. I didn't get the automatic cleaner (which has to be replaced every so often). Cleaning this one is a no brainer - just remove the cutter head, tap it on the counter once or twice, then brush out the top of the shaver with the little brush they give you - blow on it for good measure - and replace the cutter head. Who needs a fancy and more expensive cleaning system? You could go on vacation with this one and you wouldn't even need to take the mount/charger that it sits on, since it lasts so long on a single charge. Good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

razor review

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding performance and comfort, cut very good around neck line and also performed well for 2-3 day old beard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Very Good Product

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good razor, especially for the relatively low cost. Excellent number of shaves between battery charges. Quiet operation and easy to clean. Easy to order and received as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Better than I expected

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had any great satisfaction with electric shavers inthe past. However the Braun is better than my experience with Norelco. I will have to see how it does over time. I hope I get long service from the cutter head.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Electric

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked very well. Electric razors take some getting used to. The more you shave with it , the closer the shaves get.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great razor. Shaves close and without skin redness and irritation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Works great!

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other electric razors in the past that didn't shave very close. This razor has a lot of bang for the buck as it shaves close and lasts a long time between charging's.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

nice blue color

05/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
but thats about it. I have an 10 yr old Remington shaver with a 3 yrs old head and i got just as close shave as the new one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Shaves great

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best electric I have tried. Excellent Value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best in it's class

12/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best razor I've used yet

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this razor for about two weeks now. I shave everyday and would get ingrown hairs. Since I bought this razor I have not had any issues with ingrown hairs. The razor gives a close shave, for me anyway, and with no skin irritation. I don't use any gel, cream or shave in the shower. Nothing but a dry shave everyday and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun is the best

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 340s works great. Nice close soft shave. I am a long time Braun user. As always, Braun does not disappoint. I have no idea why anyone would use a safety razor when reasonably priced Braun razors are so easily available. Get this or any other Braun. You will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Close shave

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shave
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

SMOOTH

10/24/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Braun 3 Series razor due to being placed on a blood thinner and couldn't be happier with it. The price was right and it arrived within five days. It does an incredible job, giving me a close, smooth shave. Brauns are very high quality and give me (at least) as close a shave to a bladed razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Very good shaver!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been holding off buying one of these after my awesome but ancient Panasonic broke. WalMart had it on sale, and with an additional $10, making it as cheap as I have ever seen it...including refurbs.
I was not disappointed. It shaves better than the Panasonic ever did, and gets almost a blade quality shave. I haven't tried it wet yet (this is a wet/dry shaver), but dry, it does not irritate the skin much if at all (you have to get used to it). I have very thick and quick growing facial hair, and this, with the addition of the center bar, mows right through it, no problem. I don't have to blade shave a every few days like I used to have to do with my other shavers. Great product, great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next