Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%74 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Just received it yesterday (very slow shipping)!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it twice and it does an excellent job. This is my second Braun shaver. The fancy/expensive self cleaning one I got 9 yrs. ago just finally died! But the Braun has that wonderful foil thin head and really gives a close shave. Haven't tried using it with foam or jell yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best shaver after trying many

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Braun 340-s is what the other reviews have stated and provides you with a
very close shave. This of course is in the dry shave mode as I have not tried
it in the wet shaving mode, however, I have tried several named brand shavers
that cost more and they have all failed to provide me the close shave that I have
been looking for with an electric shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Terrific shaver!

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trimmer on this shaver is terrific! It's the 2nd one we've purchased as eventfully, the trimmer stopped working even though the shaver still worked. The only negative I have to report about this purchase is that the Walmart shipping package was insufficient, poor, and I was amazed the product did not get damaged as a result.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Better than I expected. Very close shave, quick

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had other Braun shavers, but this is the best I have had. Easy to use, quick, very close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

So far so good.

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got tired of purchasing razor blades, saw this online and thought why not give it try. So far it is working out well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

The best electric shaver I have ever owned.

04/17/2014
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations.
The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great wet/dry foil shave

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned Braun foil shavers for 20+ years. I am not a Braun fanatic but have found their quality superior to other foil shavers I have tried. Recently I thought I should try the Norelco rotary shaver as I have always admired the design of those but found them a little too pricey to justify. Well I recently tried both the Sansa 2D and then upgraded to the Series 8000. Unfortunately, for my face, they just didn't do a very good job. After about 5 weeks each I could not get as close a shave as my old Braun single blade foil unless I took 2x the amount of time. I also couldn't get up under my nose at all. Had to do gymnastics with the razor to try to get the hairs directly under my nose. Never had that problem with foil razors.
So I opted to upgrade my Braun for the Braun Series 3 wet/dry and see if it was better. Well, all I can say is wow. I was really shocked by the improvement in the closeness of the shave. The razor is also quieter than my old razor (but still much noisier than the Norelcos).
The plastics/casing on this razor doesn't seem as hefty but it has been holding up ok and seems like it will be good enough. This razor is also much lighter than my older single foil Braun.
I would say that I get a much improved experience with the shave if I go slower across my face than I used to with my older razor, but in the end, the shave is much closer and the total time is about the same. I find that to get the closest shave you still need to go over some areas a few times.
Wet shaves are good, but require several rinses of the razor. I also find that you have to go slow as well otherwise the friction builds up and the razor doesn't glide smoothly. Go slow, and all is good. I shave at the end of a shower about once a week and this is by far the smoothest, best shave that I get with the Braun Series 3.
The charge lasts a long time so I only charge it about once a week I also don't use the stand as it just takes up space and isn't really needed. The little stand is a bit of a disappointment and a waste. Not really sure why they have it.
Other than that, it is really a great, relatively quiet, close shave at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great Razor

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get a good shave better than my old Norelco rotary razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

does not cut as close as advertised

09/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
does not cut even as good as my old norelco at only cost $24.00
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Best in it's class

12/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Braun Series 3 340S Shaver

09/11/2014
By ,
Marietta, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this shaver (2) weeks ago today.
Before I purchased this, I wondered just how good it would be. I have a (5) year old Braun Series One that I just keep around for a back-up and was not overly impressed with. Also, I found that the replacement foil and blades were expensive. I ended up buying another Remington Dual Foil Shaver which worked nice, but if one sneezes the foil head tears. The replacement foil and blades are not very expensive, but I found I needed to replace them twice a year. So much for inexpensive replacement parts.
So, the 340S arrived and I was extremely impressed! It shaves like any electric...Yes, you have to go over spots (especially the neck) a few times, but I've always done that as no electric shaves as close as a blade. Then again, the electrics don't cut one's face either.
But, this shaver is different. It is small, lightweight, easy to handle, and shaves in a minimal amount of time. Probably the best things I noticed different from this shaver over the previous Braun Series One and the Remington are that the 340S does not get hot at all. The other (2) shavers were burning me at the end of the shaving. The other part is this is the quietest electric shaver I've ever owned and I've owned a lot of them.
One other point, I have used this most every day now for (2) weeks (except going for a three day stretch without shaving to see how the 340S would handle the longer hair, which it did with no problems at all. Did a great job!) and have yet to recharge the battery. Still runs like it's fully charged.
For the performance alone, this is one great shaver. Add in the great Walmart online price and you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Kind of clumsy

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned it and got the simpler model instead.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Good razor

04/16/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has very delicate skin. This razor works perfect for him. He uses it daily with no ingrown hairs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

3rd braun

11/21/2013
By ,
phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this razors just keep getting better and better. there is not a better choice at this price or even at 3x this price. buy it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great Product

08/05/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and great to use. It gives me close shave as good as a blade. Definitely worth the bucks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver

Great buy

08/05/2014
By ,
WINTER HAVEN FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't pass this one up for the $$$. Works great and is a great value buy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next