Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Braun Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is the latest generation of Braun's Series 3 foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved technology, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on three-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%91 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

great razor for the price !

09/21/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used an electric shaver on a daily basis before..,,,,always blades because electrics always left a burning sensation on my sensitive skin and didn't shave close enough for me.
Now being retired, I got lazy and began shaving every other day or sometimes after 3 days. So I figured I'd try an electric rather than the hassle of a blade shave.
I bought the Braun Series 3 340S and I'm absolutely delighted ! Wow ! This electric far exceeded my expectations in terms of a really close shave with NO burning sensation . I'm guessing it's Braun's "foil "head technology that is the secret. Braun recommends changing the head about every 18 months which is no problem as the replacement heads are inexpensive.
The battery life is superb and the razor exudes quality.
I figure with the outrageous cost of blades these days it won't take long for this Braun electric to pay for itself.
Buy one. You won't be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Tried once and I'm sold!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this electric razor yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. Wow, just wow. I have extremely thick facial hair and it grows fast. My previous panasonic took about 20-25 minutes in the shower to get my face as smooth as this razor did with about 5-10 minutes of effort in the dry. I did also try it in the shower and it worked really well. Zero razor burn or discomfort and zero cuts. I didn't even need aftershave once I finished using it. The trimmer is also much better than the panasonic I had. It's larger and you don't have to dig the trimmer against one's skin to remove the longer hairs. Noise level for the razor is pretty standard or below average from the other electric razors I've used, and quite frankly I wouldn't care if it was even louder given how well this razor shaves my face.
I am 100% sold. For the price this razor is unbeatable. Bravo Braun!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

good deal for the money

11/01/2014
By ,
mobile al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product works well and is a good deal for the price paid, plus I was allowed to buy replacement heads for only $15.00 which is the cheapest price I have ever seen for replacement heads. The only complaint is that it was advertised as having a $10.00 rebate, but I got no rebate, I guess the final price was with the rebate. Most times in the store it states the original price and then the final price if it has been marked down, but they dont do that on the online store evidently.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Great razor. Gives a very close shave.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives shaves about 85% as close as a blade. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that unlike previous Brauns, this one you can't use corded. You must plug it in the stand, which automatically plugs it into the charger cable. Otherwise, it's definitely a keeper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Very good shaver!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been holding off buying one of these after my awesome but ancient Panasonic broke. WalMart had it on sale, and with an additional $10, making it as cheap as I have ever seen it...including refurbs.
I was not disappointed. It shaves better than the Panasonic ever did, and gets almost a blade quality shave. I haven't tried it wet yet (this is a wet/dry shaver), but dry, it does not irritate the skin much if at all (you have to get used to it). I have very thick and quick growing facial hair, and this, with the addition of the center bar, mows right through it, no problem. I don't have to blade shave a every few days like I used to have to do with my other shavers. Great product, great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Gets the job done

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never used an electric shaver. I decided to buy one to see if it would get me through those times when you need a touch up in the evening before going out to dinner or a function. I first tried a Remington that looked exactly like this Braun model. The Remington was junk and I returned it. I gave the Braun a chance and it does the job nicely. It will not give you as close a shave as a razor but it does exactly what I needed it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

My husband actually uses this razor everyday

06/23/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I bought him a more expensive razor that he asked for; after 3 months he hardly touched it again and started using a Mach 3 razor. I bought him this razor for his birthday and he LOVES it. He has used it everyday since he received it. I have asked him how it shaves and was it worth it? He tells me he has not gotten razor burn, the shave is close and his skin is not irritated in any of the usual places that his other electric razor did irritate. I have never known him to shave on his days off, and he does now. I wish I had found this razor sooner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Very Pleased

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid a lot of money for my last two razors and this one works great, if not better than my last two. Great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

The best electric shaver I have ever owned.

04/17/2014
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had many electric shavers. This shaver has exceeded my expectations.
The shave very close. I get many shavings on one charging. I would recommend this shaver to anyone who wants good value along good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

works as described

11/10/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use a little larger than I thought but still good value
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

so far so good

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor does everything it claims to do. Haven't had it long but it seems to be working just fine. Well worth the price. Would definitely recomend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

LOVE THIS SHAVER

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS SHAVER. GOO CLOSE SHAVE WITHOUT IRRITATION. EASY TO CLEAN. HOLDS CHARGE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Just received it yesterday (very slow shipping)!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it twice and it does an excellent job. This is my second Braun shaver. The fancy/expensive self cleaning one I got 9 yrs. ago just finally died! But the Braun has that wonderful foil thin head and really gives a close shave. Haven't tried using it with foam or jell yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

New razor

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used a very exspensive rotary razor for 10 years. I dropped it 2 weeks ago and it broke. I bought this to replace it and so far after 25 uses it is much better than my other one ever was for three times the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Better than I expected. Very close shave, quick

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had other Braun shavers, but this is the best I have had. Easy to use, quick, very close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Very good shaver for a quick easy shave!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Braun 340S Wet-Dry shaver easy to use, and a more than adequate quick and easy shave. Not the closest shave I've ever had, but certainly adequate and quick. No razor burn like I had experienced years ago with an electric shaver. Provided a very comfortable shave. Would gladly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Great product and price

10/29/2014
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model of this Braun shaver. I had it for 15 years. But it had recently stopped charging, so I chose to buy a new Braun shaver. I'm happy with the one I just received. It's worth the money and a bargain price from Walmart as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Great wet/dry foil shave

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned Braun foil shavers for 20+ years. I am not a Braun fanatic but have found their quality superior to other foil shavers I have tried. Recently I thought I should try the Norelco rotary shaver as I have always admired the design of those but found them a little too pricey to justify. Well I recently tried both the Sansa 2D and then upgraded to the Series 8000. Unfortunately, for my face, they just didn't do a very good job. After about 5 weeks each I could not get as close a shave as my old Braun single blade foil unless I took 2x the amount of time. I also couldn't get up under my nose at all. Had to do gymnastics with the razor to try to get the hairs directly under my nose. Never had that problem with foil razors.
So I opted to upgrade my Braun for the Braun Series 3 wet/dry and see if it was better. Well, all I can say is wow. I was really shocked by the improvement in the closeness of the shave. The razor is also quieter than my old razor (but still much noisier than the Norelcos).
The plastics/casing on this razor doesn't seem as hefty but it has been holding up ok and seems like it will be good enough. This razor is also much lighter than my older single foil Braun.
I would say that I get a much improved experience with the shave if I go slower across my face than I used to with my older razor, but in the end, the shave is much closer and the total time is about the same. I find that to get the closest shave you still need to go over some areas a few times.
Wet shaves are good, but require several rinses of the razor. I also find that you have to go slow as well otherwise the friction builds up and the razor doesn't glide smoothly. Go slow, and all is good. I shave at the end of a shower about once a week and this is by far the smoothest, best shave that I get with the Braun Series 3.
The charge lasts a long time so I only charge it about once a week I also don't use the stand as it just takes up space and isn't really needed. The little stand is a bit of a disappointment and a waste. Not really sure why they have it.
Other than that, it is really a great, relatively quiet, close shave at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Thanks
Posted 11/14/2014
Thanks for mentioning that you don't need the charging stand. We have no counter space for it. I was concerned you needed it to charge. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

Best in it's class

12/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A long time user of Brauns, I have noted progressive improvement throughout the years. My new one is as good as I could hope, get a good shave in under a minute, with a trimmer that does the job also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver - Instant Coupon Applied

A Very Helpful Product.

10/24/2014
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Braun Series 3 340S Wet & Dry Shaver is amazing! I originally wanted to purchased a highly more expensive shaver, but after using it on my first shave I relized that this was just perfect for me. Easy to clean, it gives a remarkable close shave, and I saved money; since the other shaver was twice the coast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next