Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Apple Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

The world's most popular portable gaming device is now even more fun. Listen to your favorite albums. Send text messages over Wi-Fi with iMessage.  Record HD video. Make FaceTime calls.  iPod touch even works with iCloud, which stores your content and pushes it to all your devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(278 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%267 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Great BUY

11/23/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realize the 6's are coming out but for my grandkids and daughter in law I had to get the 32gb. The 4 is great my two grandsons already have theirs. One was for his birthday last month and the other grandson was so jealous. I'm glad I did as the first one had to be taken back to the store. I don't think it was the fault of the Ipod itself as when I opened the huge box it was in it was just thrown into the box along with two cooking pots very little paper and you could hear it flopping around when you moved the box. Upon first using it he was able to set it up but then when he went to recharge it Ipod never came back on. It wasn't the cord we changed out another cord that I used for my ipad and it still wouldn't work. I'm such a smart grandma I was so sure it was an issue before he opened it that I went ahead and ordered another one. The night I gave it to he was so disappointed but the next afternoon the new one arrived. Have no issues with grandson 1 or 2 Ipod. Spend the extra money the warranty you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

You can't go wrong

08/25/2013
By ,
Midway Airport, Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it wasn't for not having WiFi accessible every minute of the day, I would say "why" buy a smartphone.
Not wanting to increase our cell phone bill with 3 Data Plans, I decided to purchase this iPod Touch 4th Generation 32GB at its discounted price, and what a bargain. My teens text each other, take photos, face chat, view videos, listen to music, use the alarm settings, calculator, maps, apps, etc.
They use their "dummy" cell phones (no data plan or touch screen) to send and receive calls from anywhere.
They use their iPods to send and received calls from anyone using an Apple devices ... free of charge. It's a win-win for them and our budget. I would rather pay the upfront purchase price for this item, then to continuously pay the cell phone company for a monthly cell phone charge, texting charge, and data charge. For a family of 3 it would have taken our billing from $80 a month to $210 monthly.
We all love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Great for social networking

11/02/2013
By ,
Temple City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from store to store looking for the iPod touch 4th generation and no store seems to carry the product. I went onto Walmart.com and there it was. I was ecstatic and bought it immediately. It works great and I highly recommend the purchase of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Wonderful Product! So Awesome!

12/28/2011
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect when I purchased the 4th gen. white 32gb iPod Touch. I purchased it for my 15-year old daughter for Christmas 2011. After she opened it on Christmas day...she has carried it around all day long. She finds out how to do new things on it everyday and she said it's so much fun and says she absolutely loves it. I'm so happy for her. I was shocked when she used it to called me on my cell phone...using Skype (a free program that uses internet/wi-fi to make calls and videocalls, to chat and to send texts and files). This device is so "neat" that all I thought is that I want one! A Tip: Be sure to purchase a USB wall charger so you have the option to charge the iPod from a wall outlet and not just the computer, especially if you travel. Also, any screen protector will do! ;o)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mt airy nc
i pod touch
Posted 01/28/2014
can i buy a USB wall charge at the store ? jw
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

My son loves it

11/14/2013
By ,
Richland Center WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his 11th birthday and he loves it - He did have a little trouble getting his Apple ID set up but once that was figured out it's been smooth sailing ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Intuitive ipod touch

11/08/2013
By ,
Exeter, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first iPod touch, after many weeks of researching iPods I determined that the 4th generation was the best for me. I love the front and back camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Great Product

11/14/2013
By ,
USA WA-
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my IPOD use it on the go and keep my Ipad mini at home. Trouble is when you order things from walmart they dont ship out as promised. I have found this out. Will not be ordering anymore from them online. I do love walmart tho, and do love I got a great deal on this IPOD, it works super, love it alot, I rarely leave home without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Excellent Product!

04/19/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would most definitely recommend this product to a friend. I am very satisfied with it. The sound quality of your mp3 files are amazing on this device. It's really better than any mp3 players I've owned. Not only is the device in it's self amazing but so is all the free apps & games you can get with it is. The graphics of games to are beautiful. The only complaints I have is if you are going to have it ship to home for the 97 cent deal, be prepared to get what you paid for. Unfortunately Walmart deals with fedex instead of ups. Fedex will just leave your package out on your front door step, without any notifications, wherever as ups will take your package back if you're not home and bring it back another time. Also apple didn't really provide a directions guide on how to use it. But other than those minor details. It's an excellent product, you will not be dissatisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Excellent all round.

11/13/2013
By ,
Orange
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets and exceeds expectations. Delivered as stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

I had no idea

07/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first jump onto the Apple bandwagon, and boy am I glad I made it. I waited to write a review until I had the item for a while, and it has exceeded my every expectation. The iPod touch is user friendly while at the same time allowing new features to be explored all the time. The touch screen is glass and sturdy, not so sensitive it activates by breath, but doesn't have to be poked really hard either. There are a TON of free apps and games, same with pod-casts, and the sound quality is very much above par. I would, however, suggest purchasing in-ears as it only comes with simple bud type ear phones. I highly recommend this item, but I would recommend going one size up than you think you'll need, cause my 32 gig filled up fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

love it

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for herself, after running out of room on her 8 gb ipod... we took it on a week long road trip and she listened to it non-stop in the car, allowing me to listen to more stimulating talk radio. The alternative would have been for both of us to listen to her hip hop for 6 days in the car... yuck. She was also able to check in with her emails and facebook if the hotel room had wifi... and somehow she can even make phone calls from her ipod...not sure what service she's tapping into to make that happen. She's happy with it, and I benefitted from it as well. Win Win...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

My daughter loves it!

10/28/2013
By ,
Somerset, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my daughter for her 10th birthday. She loves it! She knows more about it than I do, but she's doing great in school and that's all she asked for for her b-day, so she really deserves it. I like the 32 GB memory. She can add more photos, games & music. Only think I don't like about this product is it did not come with a charger plug. So I'll need to get that or a docking station.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Order was smooth...

11/19/2013
By ,
Tiffin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IPod Touch purchased for my 10 year old daughter. Price was competitive and delivery occurred ahead of scheduled commitment. Package arrived in perfect condition and product was exactly what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Great IPOD touch

11/20/2011
By ,
Thornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been very happy with this purchase. It totally met his expectations! He has thoroughly enjoyed playing games and listening to music. He had the IPOD Nano and is extremely happy with his new IPOD Touch 4th Generation! We will definately recommend this to anyone looking to purchase this item for themselves or for a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+193points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

What a great product!

11/14/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the IPod as a birthday gift for my daughter. She picked out the 8 gb IPod, but I opted for the 32 gb instead. She loved it! It does so much more than downloads songs. She played on it all day and all night. I would highly recommend this. I wish I had one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+451points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

built in speaker and user friendly

11/18/2011
By ,
virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with the new ipod touch I purchased for my husband and daughter this year. They are both using them all of the time. They have downloaded tons of free apps and it is easier than ever to go online, check email, text, and even make phone calls. I have now added it to my christmas wishlist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

IPod 32G

04/02/2012
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this technical gadget. In some aspects I like it better than my cell phone. The email is real time - so if you delete it from your IPod you don't have to waste time going to your email to get rid of it. I love the fact that web browsing is like it would be on a computer. This baby holds tons of music/videos/photos - as it should with 32 mg. You also have access to the Apple Store where you can download music straight from the site. Then there's the thousands of apps you can use. Oh and if you have WiFi - and another person you know has an IPod or IPhone you can text with them, which is sweet when my phone is dying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Replaced my nano

05/23/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved my ipod nano and wouldn't have replaced it but I needed more storage (nano had 8 GB). I was a little concerned about the ease of use on the touch but it turned out to be really easy. I love the fact that I have the option of hearing music without headphones- for me, that is huge! Love the wifi option too. The worst part was having to transfer my music from the old ipod to the new- ugh. Hubs had to look it up on utube just to figure it all out- we were afraid of losing all my music! All turned out great in the end though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

many pros and cons

01/20/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought an ipod touch just last friday it took me an hour to set it up, then my starter kit I ordered on the same day came on wensday. I got a password for my ipod touch then my whole family figured it out so I put in a new password then loged out then tryed to log back in and it kept saying i got it wrong so it locked up first for 1 minute then 15 minutes then 60 minutes then commpletly locked up on me so I called at 1800MyAppple they were very nice about it and told me how to erase its memeroy I luckliy had no apps on it yet so it did nothing much but it took an hour to erase. My parents don't want thier credit card number on the ipod cause I could buy stuff all the time on it so I had to buy a gift card which takes 5 days to get here and when I found out my mom tryed to cancle it but it was already shipped and my mom called the same day she ordered it.
I highly don't recommand to buy an ipod till you know more about them. and to buy a cover that is silcone.
Cons- freezes up, screen breaks easy, games are expensive,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)

Is as I was expecting it to be

10/28/2013
By ,
portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I have at least 10 products (including cables, speakers, chargers, docs, car accessories, etc.) from my 3rd generation itouch, I stuck with getting this 4th generation itouch instead of the 5th. I'm pretty darn sure the 5th is better, but I didn't want to spend the extra money to replace all my peripheral accessories so this 4th gen is perfect!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next