Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor

The Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor allows you to watch your movies in full HD 1920 x 1080 resolution. This Samsung widescreen monitor makes it easy to view two documents at the same time. You can enjoy images in rich, vivid color and brilliant natural intensity with the 70,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio. The Magic Eco feature adjusts the brightness of the 24" LCD monitor to help save energy. You'll enjoy an exceptional viewing experience without craning your neck with the help of five-mode angle management. This Samsung widescreen monitor is an ideal choice for a realistic photo and video experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%5 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor

Old customer is disappointed

06/15/2012
By ,
Bridgewater,NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was happy using Samsung products. When I opened the box and started to install, I noticed they forgot to put the remote controller in the box. Preventable mistakes like this is an easy way to loose customer. A company like Samsung should have better quality control. For their mistake I had to make two trips burning expensive gas and don't have the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-106points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Union City, CA
Posted 10/12/2012
This guy must be reviewing the wrong product. It's a monitor, not a TV.
+5points
Customer Avatar
Oswego,NY
It's Not A TV
Posted 10/08/2012
ordinarily you would have received a remote control if you had purchased an actual television set and not a computer monitor.
+5points
Customer Avatar
NC
Transporation Router
Posted 08/04/2012
This person thinks this monitor is a TV . Review is not valid.
+13points
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, OH
Sorry to say but it is monitor not TV
Posted 07/26/2012
Very good for the price and brand!
Do not expect remote or spikes included...
+2points
Customer Avatar
Birmingham, Al
This is a computer monitor, not a TV.
Posted 07/15/2012
I was struggling to understand why there would be a remote.... Then I relized that this person may have thought he was getting a Samsung TV for $156.00. If you avidly buy Samsung products, then you would know that you will NEVER get such a high quality TV for that little money. We own 4 Samsung flat screens that are 50 inches and up, including the new 3D TV for the kitchen. It is great to do recipes and use the apps while cooking! We also own two Samsung blueray and 3D home theatre systems and have purshased two Samsung fridges. Samsung has always been amazing in quality and customer service. I hope you do not let the above review steer you away. Samsung is TOPSHELF! We ARE solid SAMSUNG customers!
+13points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 2 for Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor
10/12/2012
By ,
Union City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice LCD monitor. 24" is a great size and it works seamlessly with my 17" MacBook Pro. I just needed to purchase a DVI cable to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor
10/23/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this one. It's worth to buy a samsung monitor at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor

VERY NICE MONITOR-GREAT COLOR JUST RIGHT

03/08/2013
By ,
mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS ITEM IS GREAT --COLOR--- SIZE-- STAND IS STRONG --TILTS-ITS WORKS WITH WINDOWS XP PRO- NO SET UP WAS REQIRED ON MY PC AT ALL ----I PLUGED IT IN AND BOOM IT WORKED I CAN USE IT WITH OUT MY READING GLASSES A BIG PLUS++- I HAVE A NEW PC WITH WINDOWS 7 SER. PACK 3 AND LEXMARK PRINTER AND WIFI ALL WORKED RIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor

very nice monitor

03/09/2013
By ,
bartlett, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything about the monitor is top notch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung 24" LCD Widescreen Monitor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5