Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Leather and manmade upper Slip-on style Advanced cushioning gel designed to provide shock absorption, comfort and protection for sensitive heels Perforations for breathability Material aids in moisture control Cushioning foam provides additional comfort and support
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals
05/11/2012
By ,
Norton Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These saved my Florida vacation last summer....after 2 days of walking in my flip flops and the prospect of trying to walk the next day at Disney....I looked frantically for some type of sandal at WalMart I found these and by the time I left Disney the next evening (12 midnight).....my feet and legs were feeling excellent....my vacation was in March....so when I returned home to Ohio as soon as the weather broke I began wearing and continued to wear them until the snow was flying literally......I am now driving 25 miles to purchase another pair.......so I can again feel comfort on my vacation and for the rest of the summer.....LOVE THEM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals
05/02/2012
By ,
Watsontown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not been able to wear thong sandals since I got blisters walking in flip flops around a 9 mile lake 50 years ago. I also have "ugly feet" due to bunions that I have not been willing to have excised. But I know Dr.Scoll's to be comfortable and had a similar pair in the past. LOVE THESE! I can wear a flip flop again and I wear them constantly, in fact I want more. Just wish they carried them in store, but .97 cents ship to home was well worth it.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Why can't somebody make a decent flip flop?

05/21/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking in vain for a flip flop that matches the comfort & fit of some I bought for $3.50 a few years ago. They were so comfy, I bought 4 pairs. They have still not worn out - I just wanted more colors - especially a black pair for work. THESE Dr, Scholl's flip flops are not comfortable and poor fitting. Attaching the thong on the outside makes them too wide. I want a flip flop that hugs my foot so I don't have to grip with my toes constantly to feel secure in them. Normally I sit at a desk all day, but one day I had to do some extra walking in these and I was in agony after a very short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

comfy shoes

04/28/2012
By ,
Durango, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to go to Hawaii and I lived in them the whole time there, lots of walking around. A good Buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals
07/19/2012
By ,
harrodsburg, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I cannot wear thong sandals for the life of me because of the thong piece hurting my toes (I'm a diabetic). But, about 2 years ago I purchased a Dr. Scholl's thong sandal and they were HEAVEN, everything was cloth coated (including the thong part) and they were so comfortable and supportive. Well, sad story, my sister's dog chewed them to pieces. So, I came on here to see if I could find them and of course they weren't, so I seen these and thought I'd give them a shot since they look VERY similar to my previous pair. The sole of the shoe is very supportive and equal quality to my previous, but the thong part is all hard and very cord-like, and that really missed the mark with me, that is why I liked my last ones because of how soft and cloth covered they were. It isn't so with this :( Other than that they are a good shoe and made well. I ordered a 8 1/2 because that is what I normally wear and that is what the previous ones were, but these were just a smidge bigger than my foot so I should have purchased an 8...that is for anybody who is guessing shoe sizes here to order. If you don't have a problem with that thong piece being like that..then it's a fantastic & perfect/comfortable sandal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

I am impressed!

06/10/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sandals are incredibly comfortable on my wide feet. They are durable and the quality is equivalent to brands that cost much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Crazy about these Sandals!

05/27/2012
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my first pair from our local Walmart store and was surprised when I put them on at how they just felt like a glove one my feet! Wished I had bought another pair! Next day I ordered two more pair! They have just enough of a heel to give me more of a lift than wearing just rubber flip-flops and are very non slip so they are fantastic for the pool or shower. The thong part and the straps are so soft and don't irritate my sensitive feet either! The heel part cups your heel to prevent slipping which is important if you have any knee or ankle problems and he gel cushion is very nice. This sandal is very well designed and very soft to walk in. I wear them every day around the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

FOOT LOVING SANDAL

07/06/2012
By ,
Largo, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this sandal on when I received it and have only taken it off for showers and bed time!!! It's the most comfortable sandal I have ever had on. I was afraid that the thong might hurt between the toes where I'm very sensative, but it didn't. There's an adequate amount of gel padding in the heel so that there is plenty of support. They are very well made and probably the best thong sandal on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Decent support for the money

06/23/2012
By ,
Central Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted sandals that were fairly inexpensive, yet tolerable, to wear to the water park. While you could get a much better sandal for about three to five times this price, you wouldn't want to risk losing them at a water park. These will offer better heel and arch support than your average big box store sandal, and the materials they are made of are suitable for wet wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Not as Comfortable

07/17/2012
By ,
Dierks AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are not as comfortable as last year's style. These are similar but lack the fully padded collar which made my foot stay in place on the wonderful footbed. Instead these allowed my foot to slide forward while walking which made the thong uncomfortable. Close but not quite.
Cheaper than last year's model but not as comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

My favorite summer shoe

06/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to replace my ones from last year. I usually need a wide size but these fit generously. They are super comfortable. Hope they remake these every year. I did have a problem with ordering. They first sent the wrong size even though I ordered correctly. Seems like when I always order from walmart.com, it's a hit or miss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Extremely comfortable thongs

07/16/2012
By ,
northeast Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tendonitis in my left heel. These are the best thongs for me. The pain disappears when I wear them. The heel cup and arch support are excellent. I just wish more colors were available. I own the two colors I have found - and sought these thongs out this year because I first purchased a pair last year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Very comfortable flip flops

06/16/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several pairs of sandals and once I get them home and wear them for awhile I end up with blisters.
I bought these on my way to a graduation party, and now I can't take them off. They are so comfortable, there wasn't a break in period at all.
I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

i wouldnt buy these if i were you....

06/25/2012
By ,
Long Island N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a new pair of flip flops. I thought "Dr.Scholl's would be great.. Not! my feet are killing me! the longer i wear them the more it hurts. This is after one month of almost everyday wear. I would keep looking if i were you.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Very Comfortable!!!

06/27/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently read that our heels take most of the impact of walking. To my surprise, I think this is true when I feel the difference in my legs with this shoe. I just wish the design was a little more feminine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Not Quite Right

06/14/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These flipflops have a great look but run small & narrow. I wear a 7.5 & I ordered an 8 & ended up giving them to my youngest son who wears a youth 6. Will have to buy something else made for USA feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

excellent shoe, feels great on my feet!

06/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love these shoes and if you compare the price to other shoe stores, this by far is the best deal and the quality is really great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Very comfortable

05/26/2012
By ,
Lucerne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable sandal I have ever had ..The gel in this sandal helps my sore feet... I wish they had more colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

Great flip flops

04/28/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever bought for under $30.00! I stand on my feet a lot and my back or legs never hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Cove Gel-Pac Thong Sandals

The most comfortable sandals ever!

05/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sandals so much I got another pair so I won't be without them! Love the gel pad heel. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next