Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Hoover Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

The Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner provides a deep clean through a combination of Hoover's patented WindTunnel Technology and an advanced Multi-Cyclonic filtration system. Intuitive LED controls and lifetime filter save time and effort while giving you the confidence of knowing your home is truly clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

This vacuum SUCKS!!! (In a GOOD way)

02/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the suckiest vacuum I have ever used...but I mean it sucks in a way a vacuum is supposed to suck...My carpet was horriblly dirty I vacuumed 3 times a day for 10 days straight and it was still picking stuff up...it changed the color of my carpet, kinda like a carpet shampooer is supposed to. The filter is easy to empty/clean, and me as a quite tall person, it is a comfortable height for me, and has enough range in the handle to lower enough for my wife whom is over a foot shorter than me. The clean/dirty light seems to be a bit inaccurate, but I expected that from the get go. I mean, really, how can a vacuum tell if it is picking upo dirt, ot if it is the carpet fibers being fluffed up. Though all those times I said I vacuumed, I waited for the light to say clean...but I could go back over after a few hours and pick more up (and no kids to kick stuff up.) I haven't had a chance to use the attachments much, but what little I did with them, they seem to work about as good as my shop vac out in the garage...which is good to me, cuz I have never had a vacuum with a hose attachment work as good as a shop vac. I love this vacuum and I have used Kirby's, Dyson's, and ElectroLux's.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Wonderful value for a great vacuum

07/04/2012
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts when I ordered this vacuum to replace a cyclonic Eureka that I had been using, but I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, it was incredibly easy to put together...just two phillips head screws to secure the handle, put the attachments on board and you are ready to go. The exterior seemed very durable and aesthetically pleasing. The best surprise was when I actually turned it on though. The power was unbelievable!!! It also has a indicator to let you know when the carpet is clean or still dirty. The first time that I used the vacuum I was completely disgusted by what my older vacuum had left behind. This thing is a monster!! The only problem I have had at all is that on occasion when I let the bottom of the dustbin down, the assembly holding the bottom on at the hinge has come apart, but given that this is refurbished, I just figure that might have been an earlier issue or something. I would find it hard to believe that you could find a better vacuum for the price, or for that matter, for a hundred dollars more. It has to rival Dyson in every respect as far as cleaning power. Definite grand slam with this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Great Vacuum, but Heavy...

04/03/2012
By ,
Stone Ridge, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this a 4 only because it is HEAVY! Other than that so far it is a great vacuum. It is certainly a lot quieter than the screaming demon that I had prior to this vacuum. I like the way you can just take out the hose from where it attaches and use it immediately..... there is no hooking up another hose, or stopping to re-configure..... just pops out and BAM! Then grab the tool that is conveniently attached to the vacuum in an inconspicuous way..... by that I mean they are on it, but sort of tucked away so that you don't catch the cord on them and then they pop off and get lost in the shuffle.... (like I have had experience with.) One thing that I still have to get used to is the push button on/off switch.... I am so used to the foot pedal that I try to shut this one off with it and end up knocking the vacuum over. (Actually quite funny to watch.) I am not sure about the CLEAN/DIRTY thing..... but I noticed that it makes me vacuum more and longer trying to get the light to change. LOL..... and then the kids like to vacuum for the same reasons! So that in itself is worth the money! Plus paying 1/2 price at that! I got my money's worth. (Just wish it was lighter) Oh... one last thing... I wish there was a clip to hold the cord up by the handle....I just have it wrapped through the handle to keep it up and out of the way. Hope this is helpful! (P.S. I am a real person!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM
02/10/2012
By ,
Washington Longview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vacumn It pickup so much dirt ,I have dog and cats and that means hair it does a wonderful job picking it up . Super power , really quit compared to my other windtunnel , empty it is much easier . all around I love my new cleaner .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

It is really refurbished

07/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this refurbished vacuum cleaner has so many scratches. i was about to return it, but i was lazy to to pack and take it to the store. it works as described. but it is heavy and not as good as dyson. original price is about/over three hunderds dollar. it is not worth three hundreds dollars.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM
04/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a good vacuum on a budget, this unit works really well, great suction, bagless so no more bags to buy. I was a bit worried about buying refurbished - but it looks and works just like brand new. Extremely fast shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

hopefull

04/18/2012
By ,
Vacaville,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i ordered this vacuum because of the price and the good reviews, it shipped pretty quickly and i went to get it from the store as soon as i got the email telling me it was available at the store.
as soon as i got home i lugged it inside, opened the box and mentally prepared myself with the tedious task of assembling a vacuum, but to my delight it came together withing 3 steps, i only had to attach the handle, pop the screws in and stick the hose into its container.
bravo!
next i vacuumed, a little monitor tells you when the floor is clean and dirty, the vacuum is very powerful, a little loud but seems to move itself. emptying the container was simple, i didnt even have to look at the pamphlet and it picked up alot of dust and fur (i have a dog) that my other old vacuum missed.
instructions on how to clean the filter were provided on the dust canister itself for added convenience.
i have used this product at least 2 or 3 more times and am pleased with the results, sometimes it will miss a big piece of debris but if i change the level the vacuum is set at (low, med high, bare floor..only takes the push of a button) it resolves this problem.
i have terrible luck with vacuums but am hoping this will prove to be an end to at least one of my domestic woes.
this product is great so far because
1. easy to assemble
2. easy to use
3. consistently functioning to my satisfaction
as a bonus it lights up and looks cool too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Excellent vacuum-save money and buy refurbished !

03/22/2012
By ,
Bath NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does a great job, and best of all it is much cheaper because it is refurbished. Has helped make my house much cleaner because it removes a lot more dirt than most vacuums. It is the vacuum for you if you need to pick up as much pet hair as I do. Couldn't be happier with my purchase !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Love it!

01/31/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching, researching, and researching vacuums I finally decided on this one. When it arrived it was easy put together. Yes there were scratches on it- however a vacuum is not something I tend to show off to guests so I thought as long as it works I wouldn't worry so much about the looks of it. Plus, come on people this is over a $100 dollar discount from the non-refurbished version! I was amazed from the get go. It made my carpet look completely different. It lifted the carpet pile and made it look much more "fluffy". I was amazed that the amount of dirt this vacuum picked up! I love that the height adjustment and power button are on the handle- it make the job much easier. I also love the clean/dirty indicator, it does make me spend more time and concentrate more on high traffic areas. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM
03/19/2012
By ,
Perris, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this vacuum after 3 years without one and I love it. It really works great and the suction is wonderful. I really hate products that only work for a while and with Hoover I've never had problems. I truly believe don't fix what's not broken and so far my Hoover isn't!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Beautiful Vacuum. Long Time to Arrive

04/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful Vacuum. The shipping was very long. It took two weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

GREAT ITEM EASY TO USE

04/12/2012
By ,
CONVERSE, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD VALUE
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Great Product for Great Price.

08/22/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner has great suction power. I am impressed. I was going to buy a Dyson, but bought this instead, and I do not regret my decision. Also the dirty and clean indicator feature is a great added benefit to keep the area extra clean. My only concern is I hope it lasts long, cause I just got it last month. And I bought refurbished. Not sure Walmart provides warranty for a year for this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM
02/18/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a great vacuum for a great price. They could have done a little better refurbishing it, but all in all works better than my windtunnel. Love the long cord and easy empty bin. It really gets the dirt and hair... 3 dogs and a cat. I have used it only about 5 times so time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Initial use -- it does a great job

03/28/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time it was used on the carpet it definitely picked up more than the one it replaced. Too soon to really know how well it does picking up the dog hair from the carpets and rugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM

Great vacuum but a little heavy

09/21/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding feature set and great suction. It cleans better than previous models we have had. The only drawback is that it weighs a little bit more than other uprights we have owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Refurbished, UH70015RM
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5