Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Downy Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Downy Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Downy UNSTOPABLES in-wash scent booster is the feisty new way to keep your clothes smelling fresh for up to 12 weeks. These little beads of scent-boosting awesomeness work hard in your wash to make everything you wash smell like a dream. Simply shake Downy UNSTOPABLES into the cap, toss it in before your usual laundry detergent and softener, and wash in an unstoppable scent. Use with your favorite Downy fabric enhancer, rather than detergent alone, and get a Downy double upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation90%234 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Amazing, Love it!!!

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the Best Scent Boosters, the smells lasts until you wash again( just like in the commercial) and it smells GREAT! LOVE LOVE LOVE would never change! if you haven't gotten this you have to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz
04/01/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These unstopables get rid of all the smells on laundry. It works like magic. I wish they were less expensive but they work amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Like it

03/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy using this item. Gives your clothes a boost of scent I have been using
These for about 3 years and really good with washing heavy items like towels and blankets
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kind of skeptical at first, but I received a sample in the mail and tried it and loved it! Now it's becoming a part of doing our laundry every day, between two kids and a husband I definitely needed this freshness added.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

crystals will not dissolve

05/25/2012
By ,
troy, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the smell but the crystals did not dissolve in my brand new high efficiency whirlpool washer. I placed them in the drum per direction (not in the solution drawer) and when the washer was finished the undissolved crystals were stuck in the drain holes of my washer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

My favorite laundry product BY FAR !!!!

07/23/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love these things ! The smell lasts ! Recently donated some of my daughter's last winters clothes. They STILL had the Unstopable smell. The only thing, I'm stingy with em, always afraid I'm going to run out !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

WOW

10/02/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS GREAT.I STARTED WITH A VERY SMALL AMOUNT,I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN.NO ITCH,NO RASH,CLOTHES SMELL GREAT,EVEN FROM THE FRONT LOADER...LOVE THIS STUFF !! I WILL GET MORE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz
05/06/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would use this product sparingly paying close attention
to how large your loads are for optimal results.
Nice scent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

New User of this product.......love it

07/22/2012
By ,
Gate City, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just starting using this and I love the freshness of my clothes, I will buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz
06/19/2012
By ,
boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it makes my clothes smell so fresh no more sheets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

I actually like it....

02/05/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister in law bought these and left them at our house...I was skeptical at first I thought they were dumb and a waste of money. It took me about a year to use the first bottle of them...and to my surprise I missed them! So now I buy them as well. For the towel loads and the loads of just my clothes (not my husband's) I add them. I think it does give and extra smell boost of freshness. I kinda of consider them 'special occasion'. So if I am in the mood I use them and if not I don't. They are so strong (and good) after washing but after drying the good smell fades a bit. Still I think they are a fun thing to add for the housewives out there to treat themselves a bit lol. Ha
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Downey Unstopables

09/17/2013
By ,
Garden City SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mother has irritable bowel syndrome and her clothes and bedding get to smell real bad even though I wash them and use fabric softener. I tried this and it takes the smell out of her clothes and bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Great product!

12/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow super fresh smell. I love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Freshest smell ever

02/21/2014
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes your load smell nice for weeks to a month at a time with only a little needed per wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Freshness

01/23/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these Unstopables, just wish they were a little less pricey (reason for the 4 stars). Love how they make my laundry smell. I also use regular Downy, may be a little Downy freak, but the scent boosters really add a nice scent. I have tried all 3 scents & love them all. Use different ones for different pieces of laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

unstopable!

11/03/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THESE! The smell is phenomenal, it lasts until I have to wash again. I don't have to use any body spray or anything to cover up the "dryer smell" because all you can smell is the unstopables. They should be cheaper, but we will deal. Coupons help that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Great fragrance!

11/20/2013
By ,
Rocky Point, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It should be cheaper to the consumer because it is a little bit pricey. This is my favorite scent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

AMAZING!

08/15/2013
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly love this product. It's a bit pricey compared to the regular liquid fabric softener but definitely worth it. I especially enjoy using this product for bedding, jeans, and bath towels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Love this product!!

06/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have kids you know how hard it is to keep up on laundry and how.. I'll say.. potent.. kids clothes can get? Well besides how small the container is my whole family loves this stuff! It keeps your laundry smelling as clean as it actually is! It makes my job seem a little but less daunting. I recommend this to most people.. But I'd be careful with those who suffer from life threatening allergies to strong scents.. (it's not over powering to us but could be for you out your family) Get it! get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster, 13.2 oz

Great product

02/23/2013
By ,
Shreveport, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive tried alot of different products/fragrances, and this one by far is the best one. Love the scent, and all my clothes smell so good, especially my pillowcase. You will love this product as much as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next