Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Downy Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Downy Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

In wash scent booster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

In my opinion

10/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stuff is a waste of money. The smell lasts just about as long as it takes for the clothes to get dry. It also left little spots all over my jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Great product.....should be less expensive

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff! Wish it was less expensive however. Kind of expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Amazing, Love it!!!

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the Best Scent Boosters, the smells lasts until you wash again( just like in the commercial) and it smells GREAT! LOVE LOVE LOVE would never change! if you haven't gotten this you have to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kind of skeptical at first, but I received a sample in the mail and tried it and loved it! Now it's becoming a part of doing our laundry every day, between two kids and a husband I definitely needed this freshness added.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz
04/01/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These unstopables get rid of all the smells on laundry. It works like magic. I wish they were less expensive but they work amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Love this product!!

06/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have kids you know how hard it is to keep up on laundry and how.. I'll say.. potent.. kids clothes can get? Well besides how small the container is my whole family loves this stuff! It keeps your laundry smelling as clean as it actually is! It makes my job seem a little but less daunting. I recommend this to most people.. But I'd be careful with those who suffer from life threatening allergies to strong scents.. (it's not over powering to us but could be for you out your family) Get it! get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

I actually like it....

02/05/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister in law bought these and left them at our house...I was skeptical at first I thought they were dumb and a waste of money. It took me about a year to use the first bottle of them...and to my surprise I missed them! So now I buy them as well. For the towel loads and the loads of just my clothes (not my husband's) I add them. I think it does give and extra smell boost of freshness. I kinda of consider them 'special occasion'. So if I am in the mood I use them and if not I don't. They are so strong (and good) after washing but after drying the good smell fades a bit. Still I think they are a fun thing to add for the housewives out there to treat themselves a bit lol. Ha
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

crystals will not dissolve

05/25/2012
By ,
troy, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the smell but the crystals did not dissolve in my brand new high efficiency whirlpool washer. I placed them in the drum per direction (not in the solution drawer) and when the washer was finished the undissolved crystals were stuck in the drain holes of my washer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz
06/19/2012
By ,
boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it makes my clothes smell so fresh no more sheets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

My favorite laundry product BY FAR !!!!

07/23/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love these things ! The smell lasts ! Recently donated some of my daughter's last winters clothes. They STILL had the Unstopable smell. The only thing, I'm stingy with em, always afraid I'm going to run out !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz
05/06/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would use this product sparingly paying close attention
to how large your loads are for optimal results.
Nice scent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Great product!

12/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow super fresh smell. I love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Smells Amazing!!

06/29/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell is amazing and we have found alternative uses for the product, such as putting some in the vacuum cleaner bag. The heat activates the fragrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Freshest smell ever

02/21/2014
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes your load smell nice for weeks to a month at a time with only a little needed per wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

WOW

10/02/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS GREAT.I STARTED WITH A VERY SMALL AMOUNT,I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN.NO ITCH,NO RASH,CLOTHES SMELL GREAT,EVEN FROM THE FRONT LOADER...LOVE THIS STUFF !! I WILL GET MORE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

New User of this product.......love it

07/22/2012
By ,
Gate City, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just starting using this and I love the freshness of my clothes, I will buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz
09/30/2013
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scent is great in there little tiny pellets. I have used them before and really loved them, I am glad I bought them again. I love the extra refreshing scent they give my clothing, blankets and towels. I do however feel that the scent is not as prominent as when I had first tried them, and I am not the kind to skimp on the amount I throw in with my wash, so I doubt It's just me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Great fragrance!

11/20/2013
By ,
Rocky Point, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It should be cheaper to the consumer because it is a little bit pricey. This is my favorite scent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

Downey Unstopables

09/17/2013
By ,
Garden City SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mother has irritable bowel syndrome and her clothes and bedding get to smell real bad even though I wash them and use fabric softener. I tried this and it takes the smell out of her clothes and bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Downy Unstopables In Wash Fresh Scent Booster 13.2 Oz

AMAZING!

08/15/2013
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly love this product. It's a bit pricey compared to the regular liquid fabric softener but definitely worth it. I especially enjoy using this product for bedding, jeans, and bath towels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next