Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Marcy Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Get an outdoor cycling experience right at your home with the Marcy AIR 1 Fan Bike, Marcy Fan Bike. With dual action arms, this Marcy fan bike can give your upper body a great workout and at the same time keep you cool and comfortable. This dual action fan bike with foam covered handle bars, high density foam seat with hard-wearing vinyl covering makes it sturdy and long lasting. This exercise fan bike's seat can be adjusted according to the user's body size as it can accommodate most shapes. The user-friendly computer panel in this elliptical fan bike tracks speed, distance, calories, and scans functions to keep you informed while exercising.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

The Marcy Excersise Fan Bike Is 110% Quality

05/06/2013
By ,
Suffolk VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every aspect of this bike indcates good workmanship, quality, and comfort. The majority of the parts of this bike arel Gym quality metal, not plastic. The manual has great pictures, and if you follow the manual a non mechanical person can put this bike together in less than 2 hours, (my wife put ours together, and she is limited on mechanical expertise). Ten steps total from out of the package to riding. All tools included in packaging. Very Impressed by the large easy to read computer and the SOFT TO THE TOUCH Seat. The average person can ride for at least 20 minutes without their butt getting sore. You can make it still softer by adding a gel seat cover, but for most folks this is not needed. I ride every other day for at least 1/2 hour. The faster you go the more the resistance...This Bike is NOT a toy or a piece of junk, but a well made quality piece of excersise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Very useful in the Texas heat

03/31/2013
By ,
Bandera, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were both impressed with how substantial and stable this bike is and how easy it was to assemble. We set it up on our covered patio to ensure a level surface (our whole house is carpeted) and fasten a tarp over it when it is not in use just in case it rains (it actually does so a few times a year!). I appreciate the arm and shoulder strengthening feature, as I have only one leg and am trying to build myself up so I can ride a hand-operated bicycle. My husband loves the bike part because it lets him get his exercise when it is too hot to walk around the neighborhood (as it often is in South Texas). Needless to say, when it is 100 degrees, the built-in fan becomes particularly valuable. Cannot say anything about rhw bike's durability, as we haven't had it that long, but I suspect it will last a long time, as it is solidly built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

This bike is GREAT!

03/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go figure - after reading reviews on Amazon I found the bike cheapest and free shipping at Walmart! GREAT bike. I'm a pro exerciser. I have had treadmills, spin bikes, stationary bikes - you name it. This bike is awesome. It's a killer workout. What you put into it is what you get out of it. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Easy to move. I would not recommend for beginners. It is a serious workout and you must have the power to put into this fan bike. Shipped quick. Good quality packaging too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Like my bike

03/07/2014
By ,
Glencoe, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this exercise bike after reading many reviews on this bike and others. The bike was fairly easy for my husband to assemble. The seat and pedals are both comfortable for me. For my poor eyesight, the large readout numbers are awesome! The readout even gives you the temperature in the room. Overall I am extremely pleased with this exercise bike, not only to aid in weight loss, but also to help gain movement in my knee after a total knee replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

The bike was as good if not better then I thought

12/08/2013
By ,
Green Bay,Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order came on the day they said it would and in good shape. I took it out of box and 1hr. later I was riding it. it work good tells you how far you rode and how fast and how many calories I burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

comfortable, good buy, durable,quiet

11/26/2013
By ,
Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love this exercise bike.....every bit as good as the $600 airdyne....my partner has one and uses it while I am using Marcy. Easy to assemble...and my partner said the best directions he has ever seen...it all made sense. I would highly recommend ths exercise bike....the seat is very comfortable...I am 5' 10'. Very good value...very little plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Assembled it Myself!

08/24/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very similar to the one I had been using in a gym. I am female, 62, and 5'1" tall. It took about two hours. But, since it was fairly heavy in the box, I put the box on its side and took each part out of the box and disposed of the packaging as I went along. Then I was able to put the main body of the bike upright and the assembly went quickly. The direction are well illustrated.
The seat is very comfortable. Ladies, don't be afraid to assemble this yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

provide a good work out

04/07/2014
By ,
Okc,ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase so far, provides a good workout. The seat is not very comfortable for me so i will be replacing. I put this together by myself in about 1 hour(very easy assembly)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

GREAT RIDE

04/02/2014
By ,
SUN CITY WEST AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was perfect for my wife. She needed to be able to exercise her knee after surgery without high impact physical therapy. The unit is everything the advertisements said it was. It is beautifully constructed, quiet and offers a digital readout that provides vital statistical info. Assembly is required. The instructions were very clear, easy to follow and takes about 40 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Excellent choice!

02/01/2014
By ,
Chatham, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 issues. #1. Delivery #2 Assembly #3 Quality of bike.
#1. Ordered the bike from Walmart regular/free delivery and Fed Ex. delivered one day ahead of schedule. Due to the great packaging of the bike I received it in great condition without a scratch.
#2. Due to great packaging it took a few minutes to get out of the box so either have someone help you or lay it on it's side and slide it out as I did. The directions are good and all parts and tools needed to assemble were located in the box. The bolts are individually wrapped for each of the 5 easy steps so no need to worry about which part to use for what step. ( Only 14 bolts - easy) It was easy to put together and I completed it and riding in about an hour. The computer directions has one error - Press Mode key to enter or move between time/Data fields, press set to enter time or data. They have it just the opposite so it took me about 5 minutes to figure out that error in directions. ( Tip not in directions, the bolts for the computer are already in installed in the back of the computer - uninstall and refasten to computer. Read the directions carefully and you will find it very easy to assembly and I didn't need a second person.
#3. I was very impressed with the heavy duty construction of the bike and very well machined parts. The padded seat is comfortable and it is a smooth & quiet ride compared to my last bike of 20 years. I'm 6'1" and set the seat in the 10th hole for comfort. My wife is 5'2" used 6th hole. Very comfortable ride for both of us and after 5 minutes she was getting a nice workout. We love the bike it was a great choice. As a former health club manager and familiar with the Schwinn air bikes I get just as good a work out or warm-up with this bike and the action of the bike is very similar to the Schwinn air D. - just not near as expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Good choice for an exercise bike.

04/01/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice for home exercise. Well-made. Fairly easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike
04/13/2013
By ,
Thomasville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a good work out for legs and upper body , then this is the bike for you. The price is very good and easy to put together. My husband and I both use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Very Pleased

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice strong machine. The only issue I have is that the seat is slanted a little downward in the front and I find myself slipping forward and I wish the arm bars had alittle more extentsion. It would be nice to be able to stretch my arms to full extentsion for a better workout. Well built machine and I expect it will last a while. I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Great price for a very well-made exercise bike.

11/26/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the bike online and it was delivered ahead of schedule. The assembly was easy except you will need a wrench for the pedals and the handlebars because they are very tough to turn by hand. With the correct wrench it was a breeze. Very happy with the purchase at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

good easy fair price

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth it. FYI ... the handles move with the pedals not like a regular stationary bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Easy assembly, works great..

10/31/2012
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a particularly mechanicaly-gifted individual, but assembling this product was a snap. Everything one needed was in the box. It took far less time than I expected.
Once together the bike works well. Far less noisy than the bike I replaced, smooth operation.
Both me and my wife use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Good exercise bike for the price, easy to use

10/15/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike, for my husband and myself, to get the exercise we both need. The heat and humidity is just too much year round, for us to enjoy walking outside. I have had surgeries on both feet and arthritis, so walking is painful. This bike was easy enough for us to put together and use. I am 62, my husband is 67. The screen display is simplistic, but functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Quality excercise bike!!!!

02/24/2014
By ,
crestview, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Easy to assemble. It was even better than I expected. I LOVE IT!!! My husband also thinks highly of it. Very comfortable to sit on. It's very easy to ride. Smooth operation! I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I really love the nice breeze from the wheel spinning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Solid but noisy

02/17/2014
By ,
Troy NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Solid and easy to assemble. My issue was a loud clicking sound coming from the pedal assembly. It was annoyingly loud and can only get worse.
Kudos to Walmart - I returned the unit to my local store for a refund with no hassle. Way better than amazon for something this heavy. I didn't have to dissemble and package it up either.
I wound up spending a little more and got the Schwinn - much better unit, except the Marcy has a more comfortable seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike

Marcy exercise fan bike

06/07/2013
By ,
Eastern Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy Fan Bike is manufactured by IMPEX Fitness Products as the AIR-1. This same fan bike cost $100 less at WalMart online than the exact same model through other online suppliers of exercise bikes. Online reviews were favorable, especially for saddle comfort. It was easily assembled by one person. The electronic monitor counts time, distance, and calories. My only criticism is that you can't adjust the resistance of your workout. However, for mature customers desiring to exercise during cold or inclement weather, this is a moderately-priced machine. You can use it arms-only to increase upper body workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next