Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Marcy Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Get an outdoor cycling experience right at your home with the Marcy exercise fan bike. With dual action arms, this Marcy fan bike can give your upper body a great workout and at the same time keep you cool and comfortable. This dual action Marcy fan bike with foam covered handle bars, high density foam seat with hard-wearing vinyl covering makes it sturdy and long lasting. This exercise fan bike's seat can be adjusted according to the user's body size as it can accommodate most shapes. The user-friendly computer panel in this Marcy exercise fan bike tracks speed, distance, calories, and scans functions to keep you informed while exercising.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Quality Item

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Marcy Air 1 is worth every penny. Smooth, solid, quality and comfortable. It was easy to put together , it took about an hour. I would recommend some oil on the threads (internal and external) of the pedals as it is a tight fit. Take your time and make sure that the pedals sit right. If it starts getting to hard to tighten make sure you have the pedals on the right sides.
It is heavy however, that is because it is welded with quality materials. It is built to last. It is so important to have good equipment for your exercise routine. I look forward to my 30 minute workout. I like the foot pegs above the fan wheel as you can work out your upper body only with that addition. No need for weights anymore as I am wanting to stay tone and be lean.
I would recommend this item to anyone who is willing to pay for quality and serious about getting a good fitness plan in place. Do not waste your time paying for substandard equipment, it is a headache. You will want to use this item !
Going to get my 30 minute cycle in. Take Care and Enjoy.
The Marcy Air 1 is a top quality item and made in the U.S.A !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

The Marcy Excersise Fan Bike Is 110% Quality

05/06/2013
By ,
Suffolk VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every aspect of this bike indcates good workmanship, quality, and comfort. The majority of the parts of this bike arel Gym quality metal, not plastic. The manual has great pictures, and if you follow the manual a non mechanical person can put this bike together in less than 2 hours, (my wife put ours together, and she is limited on mechanical expertise). Ten steps total from out of the package to riding. All tools included in packaging. Very Impressed by the large easy to read computer and the SOFT TO THE TOUCH Seat. The average person can ride for at least 20 minutes without their butt getting sore. You can make it still softer by adding a gel seat cover, but for most folks this is not needed. I ride every other day for at least 1/2 hour. The faster you go the more the resistance...This Bike is NOT a toy or a piece of junk, but a well made quality piece of excersise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Very useful in the Texas heat

03/31/2013
By ,
Bandera, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were both impressed with how substantial and stable this bike is and how easy it was to assemble. We set it up on our covered patio to ensure a level surface (our whole house is carpeted) and fasten a tarp over it when it is not in use just in case it rains (it actually does so a few times a year!). I appreciate the arm and shoulder strengthening feature, as I have only one leg and am trying to build myself up so I can ride a hand-operated bicycle. My husband loves the bike part because it lets him get his exercise when it is too hot to walk around the neighborhood (as it often is in South Texas). Needless to say, when it is 100 degrees, the built-in fan becomes particularly valuable. Cannot say anything about rhw bike's durability, as we haven't had it that long, but I suspect it will last a long time, as it is solidly built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Good to Go

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Marcy AIR-1 to help with my knee replacement exercise program. Good price and quality for a at home exercise bike. Easy to assemble and tools were included. My only issue is that it is noisy and that I assume is because of the fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Worth every penny

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike because I had surgery and had to find a way I could exercise. I had a stationary bike years ago. I like that not only are my legs being worked but my arms are also getting a workout. This is a piece of equipment the entire family can use . It was well worth every penny spent on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

happy with this great bike

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid, yet not to heavy to move; has wheels, I looked for many hours reading reviews. this one does have a lot of metal a little plastic but mostly metal. My physical therapist recommended a stationary bike to help heal hip and knee injuries. I like that the handles move back and forth. You can use the handles or just sit with your arms folded and pedal. This is the style at the physical therapist's I use, except that brand costs about three times as much. I am 5 foot 3 1/2 ,145 lbs. and the arm length and leg length is adjustable for someone taller or shorter. I use a little fold up stool to help me get onto the peddles, I don't want to step on the middle- that is the plastic cover. You can use the foot rests above the pedals if you just want to use the arm movement bars. Seat is very padded, only thing missing as far as I'm concerned is a water bottle holder. The computer readout is elevated (nice) and digits are huge. I will probably attach a water bottle holder . Putting it together IS really very easy ; took under an hour . There is a fan noise because this is not electric. It doesn't bother me, is not that loud and I listen to my iPod. For more exercise one has to peddle faster, there isn't an electronic adjustment, also fine. I've only had it this week , if something goes awry, I will update my review. I really appreciate people's honest and detailed reviews. I'm very happy with this purchase and I am very picky.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Good Bike

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Marcy Air-1 for about 2 weeks. Quality is good. Set up is easy. I am about 6ft with long legs and I fit comfortably on it with anywhere from 2 to 3 adjustment notches left on the seat(meaning it could still go higher). It is fairly quiet as it does not wake me when my wife uses it before work. I have never used a fan bike before and I am pleased with how it works. The harder you pedal the harder it gets. Not a bad little low/or no impact cardio workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Great Bike…………….

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with this exercycle. I have had a stationary exercycle for years but this bike gives both upper arm exercise as well as for your legs. This model is extremely well built (as there are two models to choose from). The only minor fault that I can see is that the digital display does not have an off and on switch. The display is on 24/7 and the two AA batteries are supposed to last 3 months. But besides this I am really pleased with how well built this model is.
I did not realize that Walmart carries products online that are not available in their stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Better than going outside to exercise...

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a good value and a great bike. Took less than an hour to assemble. My favorite aspect of this design is that I can work my arms as well as legs, and can work them independently of each other. Good for the muscles and good for cardio. I love this bike!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

It broke in 2 weeks

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought on 12/11/2014 and today is the Xmas day. The cable that ties the wheel with the pedal mechanism has already broken after only 2 weeks. I cannot believe the poor workmanship on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Assembled it Myself!

08/24/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very similar to the one I had been using in a gym. I am female, 62, and 5'1" tall. It took about two hours. But, since it was fairly heavy in the box, I put the box on its side and took each part out of the box and disposed of the packaging as I went along. Then I was able to put the main body of the bike upright and the assembly went quickly. The direction are well illustrated.
The seat is very comfortable. Ladies, don't be afraid to assemble this yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Best fitted for shorter people

07/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First let me start by saying I bought this bike based on all the great reviews, of course there are always some people who will put a product down because of a rare problem. The quality and solidness of this machine is exactly what many reviewers stated, very good! After assembling it, I was excited to try it out. As soon as I mounted it I experienced the first negative, the seat was not mounted flat and sloped at a slight angle downward towards the front, causing me to slide forward while peddling. I figured this was a not a big problem, I'll just add some washers on the front mounting bolt under the seat and raise the front end up a little, three washers (1/4 inch rise) solved the problem. Then I proceeded to adjust the seat height to fit the length of my legs properly. I'm only 5'10" and figured there would be plenty of height adjustment for a person my size, well, just barely. I had to raise the seat to its highest adjustment in order to enable my legs to straighten out while riding. Not a problem for me but it would be for a rider that's taller and has longer legs (6ft or taller). Okay, now that I was able to adjust the bike to fit me comfortable, I eagerly spent a few minutes riding it. The resistance is not adjustable but feels good and very smooth, if one needs a tougher workout they just need to peddle faster and longer.
I really liked the air flow that came from the fan wheel, when it's hot and you begin sweating after ten minutes of riding, that air feels wonderful flowing up towards the rider. Now, to the last and only real negative I have towards this exercise bike, that is, the upper arm handlebars. They are definitely too short in height and have too small of movement to get any real workout to the upper body. With the seat adjusted to the highest level, I had to lean down to grip the handlebars and realized they only move forward and backwards about 12 inches at the grips. Let me state again, the feel of the bike is smooth and solid but the position of the handlebars with a taller rider is way too low and actually uncomfortable. Several other exercise bikes I tried had much tall handlebars that allow the rider to extend your arms straight out besides extending them enough to get a good upper body workout, the short throw on these is almost a joke! Had the manufacturer made these handlebars about 8 to 12 inches higher in length, I believe it would solve both the problems of being too short and not having a long enough throw to give your arms a good workout. The longer they are the longer the throw would be.
As much as I loved the quality of construction, solidness of the ride and the smoothness, I had to return it because it just doesn't fit a taller rider well. I believe the problem could be easily fixed by extending the arm controls and making them higher for taller riders. This product is good for a shorter rider but could be excellent if it were made to fit taller riders!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Electronics are confusing.

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike seems very sturdy, works well and seems well made.
The seat is difficult to adjust when changing positions from my 62 inch wife to my 71 inch frame though. Would love to see a spring loaded mechanism in place of the hefty screw that needs to be taken out completely to raise and lower the seat height.
There were no instructions for the electronics and I have still not figured them out exactly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Now this is better...

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a sturdy bike that should last a good while. I'm impressed with the ball and roller bearing axis points rather than cheaper bushings. The bike is really made for people under 5'8". I'm a bit under 5'11" and need to sit unnaturally back on the seat to get a comfortable and correct position in order to sit upright, extend my arms and to be in position for the proper leg extension. The seat can't be tilted or moved forward or back. To be seated comfortably and in the place which the design dictates crowds me forward while leaning the same way. For the first few days I disliked the bike. Then I seated myself all the way back and things got better. However, this applies pressure in an area not ideal for men. If you have seen bicycle seats with a hole in them you will understand the pressure point to which I refer. I've developed an off bike seating pain in the tail bone area from positioning myself this way but am hopeful this will resolve itself. Otherwise I will need to modify the way the seat is mounted to the seat post
The computer display is large but a luxury I could wish for is a back light while in use. It operates simply but setting the time and date requires removing the batteries. It took me several attempts before I got the fixed dd/mm/yy date format set correctly. The computer for my unit had an interference position that made contact with the right side arm lever. I had to loosen all fasteners associated with the support post and move the computer to the extreme left in order to make clearance. It still is not centered but I'm not going to force anything. The off center position is apparent but doesn't affect its function.
Assembly was basic and took less than an hour. Most tools needed are included but I had to get my 8" adjustable wrench to finish. After a few adjustments to the small number of fasteners the bike runs smoothly and quietly. The adjustable feet are a nice feature and help make the bike very stable. I usually average about 85 rpm and can see a little flex to the chassis where the arm levers attach. Another component that makes me wonder is the attachment points for the rubber toe clips. I have discarded more than one of my cheaper bikes due to metal fatigue and broken pieces. The mentioned flex is very slight. The toe clips have probably been proven. I hope to use this bike for a good long time to come. I recommend it for small and medium size adults. Six footers may find it too small.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Marcy Air 1

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent exercise bike and does not take up as much room as some of the others. Assembly was not difficult at all and only took about one hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

This bike is GREAT!

03/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go figure - after reading reviews on Amazon I found the bike cheapest and free shipping at Walmart! GREAT bike. I'm a pro exerciser. I have had treadmills, spin bikes, stationary bikes - you name it. This bike is awesome. It's a killer workout. What you put into it is what you get out of it. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Easy to move. I would not recommend for beginners. It is a serious workout and you must have the power to put into this fan bike. Shipped quick. Good quality packaging too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Great Marcy Excersice Bike

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my husband, he can't walk a lot with ankle problems, so he loves his new Marcy Excersice Bike
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

I Like It! ... A Lot!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The AIR-1 is just what I was looking for. I had to replace my old air bike (used it for 17 years..could not get parts when it broke) and this is a great replacement. The bike provides a great workout, and it is a lot quieter than my old air bike. I can't atest to the long life durability because I've only used it for two weeks, but it does seem very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Very nice piece of exercise equipment

07/06/2014
By ,
Lynbrook, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Marcy Fan Bike after much research. Ultimately, I am very happy with the bike despite being initially disappointed. At first I believed the range of motion for the arms was to short; but after using it for a week I no longer feel this is an issue. I am able to work hard on the bike and burn significant calories in 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1
04/13/2013
By ,
Thomasville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a good work out for legs and upper body , then this is the bike for you. The price is very good and easy to put together. My husband and I both use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next