Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Marcy Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Get an outdoor cycling experience right at your home with the Marcy exercise fan bike. With dual action arms, this Marcy fan bike can give your upper body a great workout and at the same time keep you cool and comfortable. This dual action Marcy fan bike with foam covered handle bars, high density foam seat with hard-wearing vinyl covering makes it sturdy and long lasting. This exercise fan bike's seat can be adjusted according to the user's body size as it can accommodate most shapes. The user-friendly computer panel in this Marcy exercise fan bike tracks speed, distance, calories, and scans functions to keep you informed while exercising.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

The Marcy Excersise Fan Bike Is 110% Quality

05/06/2013
By ,
Suffolk VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every aspect of this bike indcates good workmanship, quality, and comfort. The majority of the parts of this bike arel Gym quality metal, not plastic. The manual has great pictures, and if you follow the manual a non mechanical person can put this bike together in less than 2 hours, (my wife put ours together, and she is limited on mechanical expertise). Ten steps total from out of the package to riding. All tools included in packaging. Very Impressed by the large easy to read computer and the SOFT TO THE TOUCH Seat. The average person can ride for at least 20 minutes without their butt getting sore. You can make it still softer by adding a gel seat cover, but for most folks this is not needed. I ride every other day for at least 1/2 hour. The faster you go the more the resistance...This Bike is NOT a toy or a piece of junk, but a well made quality piece of excersise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Very useful in the Texas heat

03/31/2013
By ,
Bandera, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were both impressed with how substantial and stable this bike is and how easy it was to assemble. We set it up on our covered patio to ensure a level surface (our whole house is carpeted) and fasten a tarp over it when it is not in use just in case it rains (it actually does so a few times a year!). I appreciate the arm and shoulder strengthening feature, as I have only one leg and am trying to build myself up so I can ride a hand-operated bicycle. My husband loves the bike part because it lets him get his exercise when it is too hot to walk around the neighborhood (as it often is in South Texas). Needless to say, when it is 100 degrees, the built-in fan becomes particularly valuable. Cannot say anything about rhw bike's durability, as we haven't had it that long, but I suspect it will last a long time, as it is solidly built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Quality Item

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Marcy Air 1 is worth every penny. Smooth, solid, quality and comfortable. It was easy to put together , it took about an hour. I would recommend some oil on the threads (internal and external) of the pedals as it is a tight fit. Take your time and make sure that the pedals sit right. If it starts getting to hard to tighten make sure you have the pedals on the right sides.
It is heavy however, that is because it is welded with quality materials. It is built to last. It is so important to have good equipment for your exercise routine. I look forward to my 30 minute workout. I like the foot pegs above the fan wheel as you can work out your upper body only with that addition. No need for weights anymore as I am wanting to stay tone and be lean.
I would recommend this item to anyone who is willing to pay for quality and serious about getting a good fitness plan in place. Do not waste your time paying for substandard equipment, it is a headache. You will want to use this item !
Going to get my 30 minute cycle in. Take Care and Enjoy.
The Marcy Air 1 is a top quality item and made in the U.S.A !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Assembled it Myself!

08/24/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very similar to the one I had been using in a gym. I am female, 62, and 5'1" tall. It took about two hours. But, since it was fairly heavy in the box, I put the box on its side and took each part out of the box and disposed of the packaging as I went along. Then I was able to put the main body of the bike upright and the assembly went quickly. The direction are well illustrated.
The seat is very comfortable. Ladies, don't be afraid to assemble this yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Firm and stable exercise machine

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The machine is strong and stable on the ground. The color of the paint is inviting. It is easy to move around even though assistance may be required for an older person.
The front wheels help facilitate moving the machine around. A design to incorporate wheels in the back AND keep the heavy legs on the grounds would make moving the machine even better.. The legs could be folded and locked upward. This would allow the wheels to roll.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Nice product at great price

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seems to be a very solid and smooth riding bike. I weigh about 290 and I feel very comfortable on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Fitness

02/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it's working great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

I love this bike

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it now for a couple of weeks and I love it ! Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

This bike is GREAT!

03/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go figure - after reading reviews on Amazon I found the bike cheapest and free shipping at Walmart! GREAT bike. I'm a pro exerciser. I have had treadmills, spin bikes, stationary bikes - you name it. This bike is awesome. It's a killer workout. What you put into it is what you get out of it. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Easy to move. I would not recommend for beginners. It is a serious workout and you must have the power to put into this fan bike. Shipped quick. Good quality packaging too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

best bike for the bucks

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a larger air type bike, but i like this one much better..its easier to get on and off..its quiet-has a belt, not a noisy chain and it takes up less space...its a nice looking bike and very well made...it came in a big box partially assembled..putting the rest together was quick and easy...the only tool needed was included in the package..it has a large display thats easy to see and operate...i am most pleased with this purchase. if you want a good quality exercise bike at a reasonable price this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Getting better- Going nowhere

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made.Easy assembly.Looks good.Readable display missing only heart rate.A remarkable bargain regardless.Reasonably quiet.Used daily by 2.Would recommend it to anyone for light to moderate full body excercise.I am extreamely pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1
04/13/2013
By ,
Thomasville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a good work out for legs and upper body , then this is the bike for you. The price is very good and easy to put together. My husband and I both use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

I Like It! ... A Lot!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The AIR-1 is just what I was looking for. I had to replace my old air bike (used it for 17 years..could not get parts when it broke) and this is a great replacement. The bike provides a great workout, and it is a lot quieter than my old air bike. I can't atest to the long life durability because I've only used it for two weeks, but it does seem very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Best fitted for shorter people

07/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First let me start by saying I bought this bike based on all the great reviews, of course there are always some people who will put a product down because of a rare problem. The quality and solidness of this machine is exactly what many reviewers stated, very good! After assembling it, I was excited to try it out. As soon as I mounted it I experienced the first negative, the seat was not mounted flat and sloped at a slight angle downward towards the front, causing me to slide forward while peddling. I figured this was a not a big problem, I'll just add some washers on the front mounting bolt under the seat and raise the front end up a little, three washers (1/4 inch rise) solved the problem. Then I proceeded to adjust the seat height to fit the length of my legs properly. I'm only 5'10" and figured there would be plenty of height adjustment for a person my size, well, just barely. I had to raise the seat to its highest adjustment in order to enable my legs to straighten out while riding. Not a problem for me but it would be for a rider that's taller and has longer legs (6ft or taller). Okay, now that I was able to adjust the bike to fit me comfortable, I eagerly spent a few minutes riding it. The resistance is not adjustable but feels good and very smooth, if one needs a tougher workout they just need to peddle faster and longer.
I really liked the air flow that came from the fan wheel, when it's hot and you begin sweating after ten minutes of riding, that air feels wonderful flowing up towards the rider. Now, to the last and only real negative I have towards this exercise bike, that is, the upper arm handlebars. They are definitely too short in height and have too small of movement to get any real workout to the upper body. With the seat adjusted to the highest level, I had to lean down to grip the handlebars and realized they only move forward and backwards about 12 inches at the grips. Let me state again, the feel of the bike is smooth and solid but the position of the handlebars with a taller rider is way too low and actually uncomfortable. Several other exercise bikes I tried had much tall handlebars that allow the rider to extend your arms straight out besides extending them enough to get a good upper body workout, the short throw on these is almost a joke! Had the manufacturer made these handlebars about 8 to 12 inches higher in length, I believe it would solve both the problems of being too short and not having a long enough throw to give your arms a good workout. The longer they are the longer the throw would be.
As much as I loved the quality of construction, solidness of the ride and the smoothness, I had to return it because it just doesn't fit a taller rider well. I believe the problem could be easily fixed by extending the arm controls and making them higher for taller riders. This product is good for a shorter rider but could be excellent if it were made to fit taller riders!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Very nice piece of exercise equipment

07/06/2014
By ,
Lynbrook, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Marcy Fan Bike after much research. Ultimately, I am very happy with the bike despite being initially disappointed. At first I believed the range of motion for the arms was to short; but after using it for a week I no longer feel this is an issue. I am able to work hard on the bike and burn significant calories in 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Excellent Bike

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike! I chose this one based on positive reviews. Only took 35 minutes for me & my husband to assemble. Very heavy & sturdy, very good digital display, fan puts out significant amount of air. Glad I bought it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Exercise bike

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very comfortable exercise bike for in short person like me
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

comfortable, good buy, durable,quiet

11/26/2013
By ,
Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love this exercise bike.....every bit as good as the $600 airdyne....my partner has one and uses it while I am using Marcy. Easy to assemble...and my partner said the best directions he has ever seen...it all made sense. I would highly recommend ths exercise bike....the seat is very comfortable...I am 5' 10'. Very good value...very little plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

Solid Bike --

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best feature about this bike is that although compact, (which is great because of my limited space) its a solid and sturdy bike. The only reason I gave it three stars for "meeting expectations" is because there seems to be no feature that allows the person to adjust resistance...so we just peddle faster and longer to get a really good work out. Oh one more thing, it was very easy putting it together -- maybe 30 minutes at the most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Exercise Fan Bike: AIR-1

The bike was as good if not better then I thought

12/08/2013
By ,
Green Bay,Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order came on the day they said it would and in good shape. I took it out of box and 1hr. later I was riding it. it work good tells you how far you rode and how fast and how many calories I burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next