Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

The Gorilla Full Bucket Swing makes a perfect addition to your backyard swing set due to its safety features, durability and easy assembly. The bucket swing seat playset is constructed with a long-lasting polymer molded seat, a plasticol coated chain to prevent pinching and built-in UV protection to stop the seat from heating up and fading. The blue kids bucket swing is protected from the elements by the polymer mold making it safe to leave outside year-round. The bucket swing seat can hold up to 50 pounds and is designed to maximize the child's comfort while the galvanized swing hardware is designed to protect it from rust and wear. Bring home this Gorilla Full Bucket Swing and watch your child's face light up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Great for our small 4 year old!

08/18/2012
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is PLASTIC seat (hard thick flexible plastic)...NOT rubber like the local parks have. Easily seats my small 4 yr old daughter...she is 32 lbs and 39 in tall with some room to spare. the rubber coating on the chains is BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN! Description does NOT do it justice. It's thick rubber coating on the chain that is sturdy and prevents the chain from pinching fingers or even folding a link onto another one! Wish that coating was around when I was a kid! The coating (which is dark blue to match the swing, by the way) runs about 3/4 of the way up from the bottom of the chain. I love it! My daughter loves the blue color, too. Pic is true on color--vibrant blue. Hope it holds up to being fade resistant as it claims. I plan to try to adapt it to my ironkids gym set, even if I have to shorten the chain to do so---I love the chain coating SO MUCH! I feel like she'll learn to have a better grip on the coated chain than on the cylindrical plastic sheathing on the ironkids gym set swing seat chain. Worth the $$, cause it IS pricey, IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Park quality! Very nice!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, long chain, coated chain for rust protection! Very nice product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Excellent toddler swing

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great upgrade and a logical next step from a baby swing. It is extremely durable and has shown no signs of wear so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

poor

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
too small.. my son is 30lbs and it was supposed to big enough for 50lbs child.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Great infant swing

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this swing for my 5 month old grandson and it was the perfect size for him. It provides the security and comfort for him he needs and he really enjoys it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Love it

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it has plastic coated chain. Didn't realize it doesn't come with the clip things to connect it to the swing set so had to order those after the fact
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

It's Great!

02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing is very sturdy and works great with our swing set. I would recommend this to anyone needing a toddler/baby swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

For the kids

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gorilla Playsets Full Bucket Toddler Swing is a great buy product that's a must have for your little one. My 1+ year old son loves being on it and having myself or his 5-yr old brother push him. The bucket feels solid and provide ample support that offer me reassurance in placing my valuable little guy in it.
I've done a lot of looking and researching before settling on this one, and it's been a great buy. Only wish I had done it sooner. I recommend this product for the parent who is thinking about expanding their toddler's play adventure. Go for it before they grow out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue
08/14/2012
By ,
Amy W
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this swing. Then only thing I would say is that it is obviously made for a larger playground. The ones with the MUCH taller swingsets. The chain that it comes with is really long and my husband had to cut it to make it work for our backyard swingset. It all worked out perfectly but just wanted to warn about the potential extra work involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Perfect!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality...just like at the playground...perfect for my son who just turned two! Made of thick metal chain and hinges on the seat, very sturdy and a thick coating on the chain too. Worth the money to see my son be able to swing safely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Great Quality

02/26/2012
By ,
Artesia, NM.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, heavy construction for long lasting durability, I feel this swing will last through all my children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Swing Set

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good so far. Items could be marked a little better
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

More than a bucket

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The construction of the swing is excellent and the hardware is sturdy enough to support me if I could fit into it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Gorilla Bucket Swing

06/03/2013
By ,
Mount Shasta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Flexible Flyer Swing Set for my 14 mos. old Grandson. He needed a swing he could use like in the park. This is very nice, very sturdy, and he will get use out of it for some time. The chains were very long but it was very simple for my husband to loop the extra length in the hooks for the swings. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Great product for cost

10/09/2013
By ,
Leclaire, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based upon previous reviews we knew the swing would be a harder plastic, not flexible like it is on most public playgrounds. We are satisfied with it and it doesn't seem to bother our 2 year old daughter. Serves its purpose well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Good value.

09/17/2013
By ,
Pearland, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the infant swing (Gorilla brand) and replaced the typical swing on our swing set. It was not difficult to clip the swing on the hooks provided on the swing set. Swing is safe, has coated chain to prevent pinches and it is easy to place the child into the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

PERFECT swing!

03/24/2013
By ,
Hartland, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is amazing! This is heavy duty, easy to put up, and will last for years to come. I have an in home daycare, and bought it to put in our backyard tree. I previously got one of those cheap plastic baby swings - those are such pieces of junk! I love how the chain is covered in plastic coating, so kids don't pinch their fingers, the leg holes are big enough that it's easy to get kids in and out. I'm very happy I spent the extra money to get this high quality swing. I wasn't planning on spending this much on a kiddy swing, but you will not regret your purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Holes & screws

08/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the pre-drilled holes where not accurate. Had to go buy screws at the hardware as there were NOT enough. Over all the swing sweet was good. But Missing screws and tie downs
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

Great Product!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this swing for my 2 year old grandson that loves to swing high, I am so pleased with the quality of the bucket swing, I know that he is safe while doing his favorite thing... Swinging High in the Sky!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gorilla Playsets Full BucketToddler Swing, Blue

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

04/26/2014
By ,
Westfield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was a great addition to our swing set. It's made very well & I believe will last a very long time. Our 1 1/2 year old daughter loves it! I would recommend this product for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next