Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

The Swing Belt by Gorilla Playsets is a must-have for hours of entertainment. Thanks to its single-piece injection molded design, this blue swing belt conforms to your child's body for added safety and comfort. The plasticol coating of this Gorilla Swing Belt provides a pinch-free grip. There is also added UV protection on the Gorilla Blue Swing that will keep it from heating up or fading in direct sunlight. The Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt has a maximum weight capacity of 225 lbs meaning it is a great toy even for older children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Due to only receiveing one of 2 ordered I waspoint

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I order 2 swings and only received one then had to wait another week to get the other. We ha a b-day party for my grand kids and wanted to have them both. But due to Walt of only sending one of the two was very disappointing. In the future, I will not order on line to avoid any time delays and disappointments
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Good quality

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Built like a tank!

05/25/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong construction with the chains being covered with a super thick rubber coating to protect little fingers. My 4 year old daughter loved her old swings but this one is so comfortable, it's nearly impossible to get her off of it now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Happy I ordered!

12/11/2013
By ,
Morehead City, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a set of swing set seats that finally broke after 8 yrs. from 2 overweight children swinging in them. I placed this order to replace them for my 4 and 6 yr. old grandbabies to play on. I was thrilled when I received them, due to the fact they have the heavy plastic coating over the chains which the other did not have. I am VERY pleased with them, the price and how fast we received them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

So far, so good.

05/14/2014
By ,
Richmond Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The swings seemed disappointingly stiff when first removed from the box but we hung them and they conformed to the kids' bodies (ages 4 - 8) and are comfortably soft, even for me. The chain covering is comfortable and we've had no problems with it. So far, I would recommend these as a good product and a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Great BUY!

12/26/2012
By ,
Chelmsford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the blue safe coated chains and the way the soft swing hug the kids! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Note before you buy --

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat does not come with hooks. I plan to go to a home improvement store and pick up some S shaped hooks to secure the chain to the large eye-hook coming out of the swing set. Nice seat and a good price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Great value

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Kids love it!

12/18/2012
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great swing - comfortable, like the covering over the bottom part of the chains. My kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Easy way to shop!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the plastic coating over the chains to protect the children's little hands from being pinched!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Great PRODUCT!!!

06/17/2014
By ,
Highlands Ranch, Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two to replace old ones and this by far is well made, thank you for the good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Very sturdy swing

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very heavy duty swing and could easily hold 225 lbs. as they tell you. I love that it came in blue.
The swings were stiff as a board at first but they relaxed some after a bit. I helped the bending process along by placing full, tightly closed, gallon paint cans on them overnight for several nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Very fun

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace the swing that had fallen apart in my backyard and I couldn't be more pleased with these. I love how the plastic/rubber coating conforms to the chains as opposed to plastic jackets over them (the perfect home for spiders). The flexible yet sturdy plastic gloves my son into place as he swings. He hasn't spent a much time inside since they were installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Awesome swing

03/06/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing to replace another swing for my 3 year old son. He would take apart the other swing almost everyday. I would have to assemble it over and over and over. Plus, the chain the seat started rusting in the middle where the water sits after rain. You could buy replacement chains for it. But, I would rather have a swing he cannot take apart, nor have to replace rusty chains. This one is an awesome buy and holds more weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

A fun product

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three-year-old granddaughter. She is really enjoying this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Perfect swing

03/17/2013
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 7 years old and she loves swing, we bought for her this swing that she can swinging inside the house :) It is nice and comfortable swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Great Swing

09/25/2013
By ,
Adna, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is awesome! The quality is great; good thick chains and seat. I am even comfortable swinging on it! My only complaint is that I wish the chains were completely covered with the rubber, but that is a minor detail. My family and I are very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Great Tree Swing

09/11/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for grands. They love! Since this was to be hung from a tree, additional chain was purchased. The grands have a swing set at home, but rather swing from the tree. The swing is such a hit, should have purchased earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

she love's it

05/21/2013
By ,
Cradiff-by-the-Sea CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old granddaughter is very, very pleased with her new swing....as soon as she heads out the door she goes directly to the swing...keeps her very busy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gorilla Playsets Swing Belt, Blue

Great but does not come with hooks.

05/13/2013
By ,
Bradford,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next