Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

The Baby Trend Velocity Jogger Travel System includes a stroller and an infant car seat, and is the perfect solution to your active daily needs. With its all-terrain tires, this infant travel system will take you anywhere you need to go in style. Outstanding convenience and ease is provided through features like cup holders, storage space and easy folding with the Baby Trend Velocity Jogger Travel System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Still Pregnant :)

06/20/2012
By ,
New Britain, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have yet to use this for my baby, but I love it! There seems to be no issues with it. You get exactly what you see! The mp3 speakers and pedometer are great additions!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Drum, NY
Have you used this now?
Posted 03/26/2013
We are trying to decide between this and the Eddie Bauer Volcano system, but neither have more than 1 or 2 reviews. Have you been able to use this system? And, if so, did you have any issues with the pedometer or mp3 speakers working? I am also curious about the tires, do they seem to be sturdy enough to really go jogging with? And the color - is it black and red, or gray and red? Thanks so much for any help you can offer! :) Congrats on your little one...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Good value

10/18/2013
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me start by telling you why this is getting 4 stars and not 5. The carseat was extremely difficult to figure out. I'm used to the older carseats where you have to re-thread the straps through the holes as the baby grows. This doesn't do that and, it's not listed in the instructions that it doesn't do that either. You pretty much have to figure it out on your own. There's a knob on the back that adjusts the straps and, in the instruction book it says it tightens the straps; it says nothing about adjusting and the seat moving up and down to fit the baby perfectly. If the instructions on this were more clear it would've saved a lot of time. Also, the recline adjuster on the base is extremly hard to adjust. On the stroller there is a red thing on the side that keeps spinning in circles and, I have no idea what it's for. There's is nothing mentioned about it in the manual. Basically we had to figure out a lot of things on our own because it's not mentioned in the manual. It also doesn't say if the wires for the music will be cause damage in the rain; 'cause let's face it..I've been accidently caught in the rain with my kids more than a few times. Also, when folded up it is very bulky; moreso than any of my traditional strollers. It is also heavier than my traditional strollers. However, I gave this a 4 star rating because it is a very nice travel system. It looks and feels of high quality. I like the pedometer. And not only does it come with MP3 hookup but, the description doesn't mention it's an IPOD hookup too!! That was a great plus for me. It comes with a 3 month warranty. The carseat has a triangle cushion handle to make it easier to carry. It also has a slight cover over the bottom part of carseat for chilly days. Overall, it's just a good system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Awesome

05/22/2013
By ,
Seymour, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stroller/car seat combo. Just click and go. Super easy to fold up, and store easy to maneuver. Can be bulky for trips, but the back wheels pop off easily for trunk storage. I take it everywhere!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Even better than expected!

08/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived well before expected date. Easy to assemble. Slick attachment for car seat base. Pushes with ease and is a smooth ride. Wish we would've had this for the other kids!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Really Supportive

08/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very worth it a rides very smooth its just a bit heavy but over all I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System Volcano

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and ingenious to combine a stroller and car seat. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano

baby trend

02/10/2014
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Velocity Jogger Travel System, Volcano
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5