Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Atlantic Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Keep your digital media library at your fingertips with the Black Atlantic Disc Manager. It stores and organizes up to 80 of your DVD, CD, Blu-ray and video game discs all in one convenient place. It features a five-second retrieval mechanism: simply move the slider to the disc you want and open the lid. It also comes with a hidden index of all your contents that pulls out for easy viewing. This disc storage system includes a free online disc-organizing software.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

super storage unit

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact unit saves so much space and allows me to find the CD I want to play so easy because of the filing system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

good disc organizer

06/22/2014
By ,
Fort Pierce,Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good product for organizing any group of disc.Numbered sections and corresponding sheet for ease of locating your favorites.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Exactly what it is.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on everything before making a purchase on a product, did not see anything real negative about this product soI decided to get one. It did arrive a little later than what was anticipated but arrived in perfect shape to my store, this device is a great space saver and makes it so easy to organize your discs any way you want. Something so simple and it does exactly what it says it will do, you move the slider to the disc you want, lift the lid and presto there is your disc. I don't think the lid locks so if you have a pet that might knock it over it could be a problem and your dics would be all over the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Compact storage for DVD and CD

04/12/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is mix of feelings about this product. Good thing about it is in such a small space it can hold up to 80 DVDs or CDs. The bad thing about this Disk Manager is you cannot pull the exact DVD/CD because the outside panel not divided by each disk but rather small sectors. For example if you have to pull DVD #57 you have to slide small handle to sector 55 and try to pull DVD #57 You may get lucky if you pull it in the first try but to me it's more than once. But anyway I'll keep it since I can have all 80 DVD's next to my DVD player and it is very compact and does not take too much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Better than expected

03/21/2012
By ,
Athol MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device saves time and disc's. Works much better than one I had previously. Quality product,supper price.
tuffmitz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

great but...

03/21/2012
By ,
austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!!! just be careful taking it out of the box on the bottom part. There's tape just peel of and nob should slide out. I was in such a rush i broke the piece that gave the CD/DVD holder height. But, overall I loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

If you have movies

11/24/2013
By ,
Heath Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wondered if they would work like they say they do, AND THEY DO! My hobby is movies and I was running out of places to put them so this works out very well. 80 discs in about 12" of space. Couldn't ask for anything better, and the price WOW. Just ordered another 5 units. Next will be discs of family pics and videos. Keep up the good work Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Great way to store DVD's and Cd's.

11/26/2013
By ,
Nor Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Major space saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Space saver

01/09/2014
By ,
Clintwood, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for limited space for all your media. You can print out a title sheet to place in the pull out drawer to easily find any disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Works as described

08/02/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids loaded with DVD's and used online site to print movie names. Looks great and pulls DVD's by number perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Disc Manager

01/05/2014
By ,
Laplace Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this disc manger very easy to use im going to order more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

GREAT DISC MANAGER

12/24/2013
By ,
FRANKLIN LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent product. I had a big mess with my dvds but now
with my organizer I don't have all those dvds hanging around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Disc storage space saver supreme!

12/17/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Sturdy construction. Software allows updating disc titles and subjects. Much less expensive than offered by other vendors. Will be purchasing others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Nice storage option

11/01/2012
By ,
Seacoast NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this (actually two of them) to consolidate some of my Blu-ray/Dvd collection into a more manageable size. This worked as advertized and allowed me to organize and print-out a listing using an online tool. I had read one review which stated that you could only select every other disc, but that is simply incorrect as I had no issue with grabbing the desired disc.
I would highly recommend this to anyone who is trying to clean up cluttered discs.
I would probably not recommend it if you really need to keep the movie jacket information and/or any liner notes as there is no where to store them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Cleans clutter nicely

11/24/2012
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these after moving onto a smaller home then realizing my wife had too many DVD cases. As a husband whom cares, I said no more ordering DVDs its a hobby that's taking over the livingroom. OK I didn't really say that, yet I did offer my wife a sales pitch.. You can have your movies but put them in a case and toss out the jackets. This item comes with access to software that'll neatly print out your library in 80 slots per unit! You may also make CD labels if you need them as well. I recommend this to any neat freak great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

I definitely got my monies worth

09/05/2013
By ,
St Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and I ordered 3 more! what a space saver and so easy to use and organized!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Nice CD/DVD Storage

09/21/2012
By ,
Kemah, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really nice and very easy to set up. Everyone I have shown it to wants one. You don't have to load a program to print a title sheet. You just go to a web site and list the movies or cd's your storing and print it out, they keep it on the site so you can change it later or re-arrange the contents of the storage and then print out a new inventory sheet. Very inexpensive for the quality and conveneince
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

GREAT!!!

11/14/2012
By ,
Louisville,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great product. Works as described and better. I really like being able to print my index online, makes for a reslly neat and clean look. I hope to get 2 more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5