Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Atlantic Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Keep your digital media library at your fingertips with the Black Atlantic Disc Manager. It stores and organizes up to 80 of your DVD, CD, Blu-ray and video game discs all in one convenient place. It features a five-second retrieval mechanism: simply move the slider to the disc you want and open the lid. It also comes with a hidden index of all your contents that pulls out for easy viewing. This disc storage system includes a free online disc-organizing software.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Exactly what it is.

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on everything before making a purchase on a product, did not see anything real negative about this product soI decided to get one. It did arrive a little later than what was anticipated but arrived in perfect shape to my store, this device is a great space saver and makes it so easy to organize your discs any way you want. Something so simple and it does exactly what it says it will do, you move the slider to the disc you want, lift the lid and presto there is your disc. I don't think the lid locks so if you have a pet that might knock it over it could be a problem and your dics would be all over the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Compact storage for DVD and CD

04/12/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is mix of feelings about this product. Good thing about it is in such a small space it can hold up to 80 DVDs or CDs. The bad thing about this Disk Manager is you cannot pull the exact DVD/CD because the outside panel not divided by each disk but rather small sectors. For example if you have to pull DVD #57 you have to slide small handle to sector 55 and try to pull DVD #57 You may get lucky if you pull it in the first try but to me it's more than once. But anyway I'll keep it since I can have all 80 DVD's next to my DVD player and it is very compact and does not take too much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

You get what you pay for

01/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Atlantic Disc Manager in black holds 80 CDs. It is made up completely of plastic. I have other (discontinued) items made by discgear and I was completely disappointed in the quality. The actual function works fine and makes do. The lids slams itself shut, as there is no spring to keep it open. It pretty much flops and is only on a basic hinge. The menu tray is basic as it just pulls out, again, nothing nice or special. My kids always accidentally slam it shut, they're used to our discgear 100. I don't like the round design, as I cannot stack them, if necessary.
Pros- An inexpensive way to de clutter and organize. Online website allows for a customized chart. You'll create an account and will always have access for new managers or editing the existing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Perfect!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 400 movies and was tired of having so many shelves filled with boxes. I was able to condense all of my movies into just 6 of these disc managers and throw out all of the boxes. This will make it so much easier to move in the summer. I love that I could easily get online and make my list so the movies are perfectly organized!!! :D
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Awesome deal!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been ebaying the discgear thst are $40-$60! This was exactly like it, but with out a book. I just made mine out of a 3 ring note book for about $7. Still way ahead with only $24 total! I'm now ordering 2 more so I can organize 1 for kids, 1 for adults, one for computer office!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

does what it says

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have almost 400 movies organized in these cases and am able to find any movie easily. The old version had a lock that I wish had carried over but again this does what it says it'll do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Great system for keeping your CD's in order.

08/09/2014
By ,
Lackawanna, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good system for keeping your CD's in order. The only problem that I have is using the on line system for categorizing the CD's. When you put the information like the title and the artist, I don't see a way to make the font smaller to have the whole title to fit in the space. some titles are pretty long and need a smaller font to be able to fit the whole title. I solved the problem by making a data base of my own and printed them out. It gives me the advantage of alphabetizing by artist, title, and genre. I print them on a full size sheet and keep them with the disc manager. Maybe they need to rethink their system. This is the only reason that I rated the overall rating as good instead of excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

OK for the money

02/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had received a better version of this disc management system as a gift about 5 yrs. ago, but the plastic legs began to crack & break. But the manual system worked better as for retrieving the disc. But that model runs about $40 now, so I chose this one to try.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Better than expected

03/21/2012
By ,
Athol MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device saves time and disc's. Works much better than one I had previously. Quality product,supper price.
tuffmitz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

great but...

03/21/2012
By ,
austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!!! just be careful taking it out of the box on the bottom part. There's tape just peel of and nob should slide out. I was in such a rush i broke the piece that gave the CD/DVD holder height. But, overall I loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Love it!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's already filled and in use. It was what I expected and is working great. So much better for organizing 80 DVD's in a smaller space that keeps the disc's in great condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Atlantic Disc Manager

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of the Atlantic Disc Managers for my CD Collection. It work wonderfully.
My only complant was not enough writing room for the titles, but, I fixed this myself.
Like one viewer said make several copies of the Title List in case you make a mistake
and I did I made about 10 copies LOL. ( I copied them 2 at a time on my copier/printer). Since there isn't enough room to write or type in all the information I needed about my CD'S, I cut out each list and and used the backside to to type in all the information I needed using my Microsoft Office Word. I numbered each one then pushed tab and typed in the information I needed. The Title List in 4" X 7.5". I adjusted the borders to the smallest. But I could only get about 40 Titles to a card and the Disc Manager holds 80 discs.. So I use 2 Tile Cards per Disc Manager. The second card I just put it in a heavy weight sheet protector and cut around the card and it fits perfectly under the protecter thats already there. For the second Disc Manager to keep all the numbers numerically I typed in 81 - 1 and so on. I saved a copy of the last list on the 2nd Disc Manager in my computer because I had some extra spaces left over and I can add in more CD'S title as I need them. Also to keep track of what type of music is on each CD I removed the front title card from the CD case and the back title card as well and taped them on blank notebook paper and put them in a binder so when I'm looking for a certain CD with a certain type of music I have all the information I need. I also numbered each page according to the number for each CD. I hope this helps anyone wondering how to keep track of the information you need. Sorry to be so lenghty and I hope this helps
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

super storage unit

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact unit saves so much space and allows me to find the CD I want to play so easy because of the filing system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

My Movie Library

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My DVD library is now more than 1750 discs. It is contained in nearly 30 Atlantic Disc Managers. The library is organized by an MS-Excel spread sheet indicating which pod and tipout every disc is located. It works perfectly. This is a very safe & secure method of storing and locating disc.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Saves so much space

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dvd holder is even sturdier than I thought it would be and we have so much less clutter now! love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

If you have movies

11/24/2013
By ,
Heath Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wondered if they would work like they say they do, AND THEY DO! My hobby is movies and I was running out of places to put them so this works out very well. 80 discs in about 12" of space. Couldn't ask for anything better, and the price WOW. Just ordered another 5 units. Next will be discs of family pics and videos. Keep up the good work Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Very Good

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

loved it

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Nice storage option

11/01/2012
By ,
Seacoast NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this (actually two of them) to consolidate some of my Blu-ray/Dvd collection into a more manageable size. This worked as advertized and allowed me to organize and print-out a listing using an online tool. I had read one review which stated that you could only select every other disc, but that is simply incorrect as I had no issue with grabbing the desired disc.
I would highly recommend this to anyone who is trying to clean up cluttered discs.
I would probably not recommend it if you really need to keep the movie jacket information and/or any liner notes as there is no where to store them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Atlantic Disc Manager, Black

Nice Disc Manager

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Disk Manager and it will help me get my disks organized for 2015. Great Purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next