Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Starter Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Add style and comfort to your day with these Starter Pro Summit Men's Sneaker Shoes. These shoes feature a lightweight padded sole, a padded mesh tongue and a mesh upper, making them comfortable to wear all day long. The padded footbeds and TPR soles add durability to the shoes, and a fashionable look makes these Starter Pro sneakers ideal for both work and play. Complete your outfit with these stylish, comfortable shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Great Sneakers

04/14/2012
By ,
UpState New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A super deal for the money. Accurately described, as far as the wide width and the materials used. Very nice looking sneakers. Great bang for the buck ! You cannot go wrong with these sneakers !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexington
Starter trail running shoes.
Posted 07/25/2012
I too bought a pair of "trail style" running shoes by Starter several years ago and found the construction and comfort to almost be on the level of Merrell or Keen. I liked the pair that I bought so much that after two years, when I wore them out, I hunted around for a replacement pair and found my size at the Walmart where my grandparents live. The style had been discontinued but I got another two years worth of use out of them and for the price, was very satisfied.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Can't get much better

05/14/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had two other pair of Starter sneakers and I have to say that they are more comfortable and wear better than many of the name brand sneakers I have had in the past
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

So far it's great.

04/29/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hasn't worn down. Keeps water out when it is pouring. No tears. Holds up very well. I can't give 5 stars because it can mess up at any moment. But right now for only paying $20, the shoe is great. Nice style as well, I like the look. Would recommend.
P.S. Some key aspects: I work EVERY DAY, from 10-11. yes 13 hour days and I even went to National Whitewater Center which has a bunch of outdoor activities and these shoes are still great. So that is a big deal when you want a shoe to look at. These have been through a lot and are doing well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

great sneaker

06/07/2012
By ,
lansdale pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed running shoe and they are great for that and the price is great to. I will buy a new pair when I need another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Starter Pro Mens Sneakers

04/24/2013
By ,
Clearwater FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers hold true to size and seem to hold up really well for my needs. I have had mine now for a couple of month's and they still feel comfortable. The look of the shoe is really nice, looks alot more like an expensive shoe you would find at a sports wear store. I do alot of walking and riding my bike and the Pro Mens Sneakers, to this date, are doing great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Love the shoes and need another pairs !

02/10/2014
By ,
Morton , Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a pair in Canada on my return to the states and loved the feeling and comfort . Now i am looking for another pair and seems can not find anywhere beside Ebay ! Yesterday i saw several small sizes in local Walmart for $7 but none of them were my size !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

GREAT Shoes

06/16/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this shoes for 2 weeks, so for held up..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Can't beat the value

07/28/2013
By ,
Dallas-ish, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son, 16, who needed some new running shoes for the summer. He likes them and wears them every day, so I guess that pretty much says it all. We've only had them for a few weeks so I can't say how long they'll hold up, but they still look great after daily wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Great sneakers for the price!

07/18/2013
By ,
North Canton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my husband to wear doing yard work. He is rough on sneakers. These are comfortable and fit him well. I ordered a size 10; he generally wears a 9.5 or 10. I doubt these sneakers will be long-lasting but that is to be expected with all the yard work they will be subjected to!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

My husband really liked these shoes.

07/10/2013
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 for the price and styling these shoes can't be beat. I can't believe I would have normally spent upwards of $60 for similar styling and quality. You can not tell that these are a lesser brand of shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Mom order this one

08/05/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lasted my son an whole year. Great sneaker! I'm online again ordering him the next pair in a bigger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Nice, comfortable workout shoes

07/17/2013
By ,
Livingston La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for working out and running shoes. I have no issue with them so far. I definitely would not wear them out as a casual shoe, they are very bright and stand out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers
07/12/2013
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No problems yet. They fit & there comfortable, that's all I requre in a shoe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

I little ugly but fits well and comfortable.

07/09/2013
By ,
beckley, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice shoe for the price, we'll see if they last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers
05/19/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and very comfortable. Good durability. Well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Based on my limited usage to date, the sneakers ap

07/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on my limited usage to date, the sneakers appear to be a good buy. I can't vouch for the wear I hope to get out of them since I've only had them two weeks. If the wear is good than I give them an unqualified excellent value. One observation: The tongues could be longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5