Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Starter Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

These Starter Pro men's summit sneakers feature a lightweight sole, padded footbed for comfort and cool design. Wear this pair to the gym, while running errands and weekend outings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Great Sneakers

04/14/2012
By ,
UpState New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A super deal for the money. Accurately described, as far as the wide width and the materials used. Very nice looking sneakers. Great bang for the buck ! You cannot go wrong with these sneakers !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexington
Starter trail running shoes.
Posted 07/25/2012
I too bought a pair of "trail style" running shoes by Starter several years ago and found the construction and comfort to almost be on the level of Merrell or Keen. I liked the pair that I bought so much that after two years, when I wore them out, I hunted around for a replacement pair and found my size at the Walmart where my grandparents live. The style had been discontinued but I got another two years worth of use out of them and for the price, was very satisfied.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Can't get much better

05/14/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had two other pair of Starter sneakers and I have to say that they are more comfortable and wear better than many of the name brand sneakers I have had in the past
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

So far it's great.

04/29/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hasn't worn down. Keeps water out when it is pouring. No tears. Holds up very well. I can't give 5 stars because it can mess up at any moment. But right now for only paying $20, the shoe is great. Nice style as well, I like the look. Would recommend.
P.S. Some key aspects: I work EVERY DAY, from 10-11. yes 13 hour days and I even went to National Whitewater Center which has a bunch of outdoor activities and these shoes are still great. So that is a big deal when you want a shoe to look at. These have been through a lot and are doing well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Love the shoes and need another pairs !

02/10/2014
By ,
Morton , Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a pair in Canada on my return to the states and loved the feeling and comfort . Now i am looking for another pair and seems can not find anywhere beside Ebay ! Yesterday i saw several small sizes in local Walmart for $7 but none of them were my size !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

great sneaker

06/07/2012
By ,
lansdale pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed running shoe and they are great for that and the price is great to. I will buy a new pair when I need another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Starter Pro Mens Sneakers

04/24/2013
By ,
Clearwater FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers hold true to size and seem to hold up really well for my needs. I have had mine now for a couple of month's and they still feel comfortable. The look of the shoe is really nice, looks alot more like an expensive shoe you would find at a sports wear store. I do alot of walking and riding my bike and the Pro Mens Sneakers, to this date, are doing great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

GREAT Shoes

06/16/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this shoes for 2 weeks, so for held up..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Can't beat the value

07/28/2013
By ,
Dallas-ish, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son, 16, who needed some new running shoes for the summer. He likes them and wears them every day, so I guess that pretty much says it all. We've only had them for a few weeks so I can't say how long they'll hold up, but they still look great after daily wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Great sneakers for the price!

07/18/2013
By ,
North Canton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my husband to wear doing yard work. He is rough on sneakers. These are comfortable and fit him well. I ordered a size 10; he generally wears a 9.5 or 10. I doubt these sneakers will be long-lasting but that is to be expected with all the yard work they will be subjected to!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Mom order this one

08/05/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lasted my son an whole year. Great sneaker! I'm online again ordering him the next pair in a bigger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Nice, comfortable workout shoes

07/17/2013
By ,
Livingston La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for working out and running shoes. I have no issue with them so far. I definitely would not wear them out as a casual shoe, they are very bright and stand out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

My husband really liked these shoes.

07/10/2013
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 for the price and styling these shoes can't be beat. I can't believe I would have normally spent upwards of $60 for similar styling and quality. You can not tell that these are a lesser brand of shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers
07/12/2013
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No problems yet. They fit & there comfortable, that's all I requre in a shoe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

I little ugly but fits well and comfortable.

07/09/2013
By ,
beckley, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice shoe for the price, we'll see if they last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers
05/19/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and very comfortable. Good durability. Well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers

Based on my limited usage to date, the sneakers ap

07/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on my limited usage to date, the sneakers appear to be a good buy. I can't vouch for the wear I hope to get out of them since I've only had them two weeks. If the wear is good than I give them an unqualified excellent value. One observation: The tongues could be longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Pro Men's Summit Sneakers
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5