Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Sports Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Allen Sports Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Excellent Quality! Great Deal! Pro features!

05/31/2012
By ,
Salem Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked for a SINGLE child trailer, Our kids are old enough to bike, just not quite the 3 yr old who cant keep up fast enough, so this is a super great way to keep him with us, but not tote a giant trailer behind my bike.
Looks GREAT! SO EASY TO WORK WITH, Great Features! Love the seat inside, and absolutely love the rear storage pocket for more toys and snacks. Really great upgrade from our Jogger.
Overall quality is super. However, i wont let my child stand directly on the floor of the trailer, since the fabric may not be strong enough to support a standing 3 yr old child. (i am sure it will never show any issues unless he constantly stands up while getting in and out.)
LOVE THIS BRAND, TIRES ARE SUPER SMOOTH, and its surprisingly very Lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Great Bike Trailer - handles nicely

05/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this bike trailer several times and really enjoy it. Easy to pull and turn. The one problem was the shipping. We had the trailed shipped to our local Walmart store. It was coming from Southern Utah to Central Utah but ended up in Northern Utah and required 2 extra days to finally get to the correct location. When I picked up the box it was rather beat up with some small holes. When we put the trailer together we discovered a small hole in the bottom of the trailer where the childs feet go. We also found the same size hole in the box so we are
confident that something poked through the box and into the trailer. We opted to keep the trailer and put some duct tape over the hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

A Great Bicycle Trailer Built For One

07/05/2012
By ,
Hockley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a single child, it is a great trailer. Assembly was an ease in about 15 minutes. Arrived on time. The unit was packaged nicely with good instructions included. Parts had a nice fit. My 21 month old son loves it and we have a great time riding around the neighborhood. Only thing is if the side windows zipped down it would be perfect. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

trailer

03/10/2014
By ,
ut west valley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids enjoys the trailer. They can set back relax . It follows my bike with no problem.easy to put together and easy to take apart. Its light wieght so you dont have to break your back carrier it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Great product

06/16/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Love it!

10/31/2013
By ,
Navarre, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 9 months old and he loves to ride in this trailer. Plus, there is plenty of room for him to grow. It has a mesh and a plastic cover for the front. So if it's a nice day he can feel the air on his face, but if its chilly out we put the plastic down so he stays warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Great trailer for a great price

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this trailer for a couple weeks, but both my 2 1/2 year old and I love it! It assembles easily, attaches quickly, folds down easily when not in use, and rides so nicely that you don't even know you're pulling anything. The storage in the back is great too and is large enough to hold a small bag, such as the drawstring bags that can be worn on your back. The price is great too because I had been told that one of these trailers would cost between 250-300 dollars, so to find this one for much less and have it rated at practically 5 stars was wonderful. I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer
09/07/2013
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog and niece loves this cart. Im so please with. I would recommend it for anyone with a small dog or child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Great product for a good price!

07/07/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Allen bike trailer works great. It's very easy to put together with simple instructions. You can take it on long distance trips and also on dirt roads. It's light and easy to pull also compact so its easy to store it. My kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Great bike trailer

05/01/2014
By ,
Iowa City,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bike trailer for one child. I have a 1 year old daughter who is tall for her age 30" and she still has plenty of leg and head room. When pulling her I don't even know she is back there. I would of given 5 stars but the side windows do not have screens so they have to stay closed at all times. I also had to order additional attachment posts for each bike that we owned directly from Allen Companies.(only comes with one post to hook trailer to one bike.) Overall a great trailer for one child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Great product with great features

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trailer new after searching around for a used one for our 21 month old son. This was a better price new than many of the used ones I was looking at ! Steel wheels, mesh front cover for warm days and clear plastic front cover for wet/cooler days. Interior pockets for snacks, large trunk area can carry a lunch cooler. My son loves it! He gets in himself and tries to buckle himself up. The trailer also folds up compactly for travel and attached easily to my bike. I purchases an additional trailer hookup for my wife's bike from the Allen Sports website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

It's a good buy

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I purchase this product I got all excited based on the peoples review here. The day I received the package I was impress it looks sturdy, however after 2nd used for a long bike ride 4 hours at the bike trail I started to see worn out stitches I am now worried that it may not last if I decide To have a second child. I guess this product is good for occasional bike riders but if you are like me I take my child for the long haul This product might not work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Nice to have ...

03/04/2014
By ,
Valencia,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install ... Sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer
11/15/2012
By ,
racine wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used this for bringing my dog around and also when i go fishing i will let my friends and family know this is a good product to buy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

So glad I went with this trailer!

09/09/2013
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the trailers in this price range have plastic spokes which seemed to always get mixed reviews and didn't hold up over time. This folds easily and it assembles really quick. It also fits on my bike or my husbands bike which has disc brakes. It rides so smooth you don't even realize you're pulling it. Plenty of room for 1, my 11 month old and 5 1/2 year old have both fit in it and it has a storage pocket on the back. I'm so glad we went with this trailer over other ones in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

Very Satisfied

12/13/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike trailer arrived within a few days of order in good shape. It was fairly easy to assemble and has performed very well. It meets all of my expectations. It is a good value, and is much more economical than the trailers sold in the bike stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer

GREAT GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS ASSEMBLY VERY EASY

12/26/2012
By ,
Emporia, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY HUSBAND ENJOYED THAT IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. HE WILL GET LOTS OF USE OUT OF TI IN THE COMING MONTHS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.