Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

The Baby Trend Nursery Center Playard is packed with features and fun details, like a removable, full-size bassinet, three hanging toys and a side-hanging storage bag. With parent-friendly features like easy packability, wheels and lightweight construction, it's the playpen that babies and parents alike will want to spend plenty of time with. This lightweight playard is also easy to move around your house, so you can keep an eye on your little one. And with the built-in bassinet feature, it's even more portable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%60 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Great for naps and bedtime!

02/28/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this playard for my daughter,(6 months), for naps and bedtime along with playing in. I love having the diaper stacker right on the side of it for late night diaper changes. I love the butterfly and plaid pattern as well. The playard was fairly easy to put up, had some trouble getting the rods to snap into lock and place but I have been told that all pack n plays need to be broke in a bit to be at their best. It is very durable and sturdy. Very happy with my purchase overall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Super Cute

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute for the value. I wanted a canopy, but I bought because it is the Hailey edition, which is the name of my God daughter. Looks really nice and does the job for her
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Lovely Nursery, Great Price!

05/25/2012
By ,
Clinton Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think that this nursery would be of great quality when I ordered it because the price was so low that there had to be a catch. I ordered it anyway because I needed one quickly and didn't have the money to buy a much more expensive one at the time, and because I figured I wasn't going to use it long since my baby was 6 months old already (got it for the bassinet feature) and by the time she needed a better one, I'd just go get one. WRONG! I love it, it's a good quality product and I won't be getting a much more expensive one. It can hold my now 8 month old and my 2 year old so, it's quite sturdy as well.
Buy it. You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

PERFECT!!!

02/17/2012
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this playard because there are not many other choices out there in a Pink & Black theme. I hate the pink & brown stuff that's so common today. Black, in my opinion, looks way better than brown & goes better with pink. And out of the few sets of gear they have out there, I fell in love with the Baby Trend's "Hailey" design! It not only looked cool & met my color scheme expectations...but it was also cheaper than the original set of gear I had my eyes on. (which was Safety 1st Eiffel Rose) And cheaper is always better in my case. Im a mom on a budget!
It only took 3 days to arrive via standard shipping. When it arrived it was well packaged & therefore in perfect condition! With me being 8 months pregnant, having a toddler who likes to "help" me do stuff, and reading the directions... it took me maybe 10 minutes MAXIMUM to set it all up. So it's super easy to set up & does not take long!
The design is awesome...the colors look very great... The diaper stacker & butterfly mobile are nice touches to it as well. The picture on here honestly does it no justice, because it looks 10 times better in person/real life! I love it! I can not wait until my lil girl gets to use it! And I know it'll be durable & sturdy, because my toddler (almost 3 yr old son) has already put it to the test, trying to hang on it & mess with it! (Ofcourse I made him quit though lol)
I also purchased the matching travel system, & I plan to get the high chair later on too. I'd get the matching bouncer if it were not for the fact that I already got one as a gift during Christmas. But I highly recommend this playard & I love the whole set! You will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Assembly and disassembly

11/27/2012
By ,
IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just received this playard, so I can only comment on what I know so far.
First, I found all the instructions simple to follow until I needed to attach the rods for the bassinet; I couldn't immediately find the "loops" that each end of the rods needed to go into. I finally discovered the space hidden beneath the four corner straps that are attached very securely to the netting. Perhaps small manufacturer markings would have helped save a few minutes. The rest of the assembly went very well, and the construction feels sturdier than I anticipated. The playard is also larger and roomier than I had originally thought it would be. Of course, it's been a while since I've had a playard in the house, but I'm very pleased.
Disassembling the playard seemed easy enough by following the instructions. After the center is pulled up, you can squeeze the hidden lever(s), and the rails on both sides of the lever go down. If a rail does not release from the lever right away, just squeeze the bottom of the lever a bit harder, maybe give it a slight tilt, and the rail should fall for you (don't force it). I also wanted to add that the folded playard packs easily and nicely into the carrying bag provided.
Aside from locating the mysterious "loops", the only negative was that the brake pedals felt very flimsy to me, so you may not want to apply too much pressure when using them.
Over all, this is an adorable playard that will last a while, the instructions are decent, and with a little practice it will be a snap to put up and take down. Perfect for this first- time grandma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Sturdy and Attractive

10/21/2012
By ,
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a gift for two friends. They both love it. The removeable full size bassinet is an added bonus so it can be used as soon as the baby is brought home from the hospital. My friends like that they don't need an extra piece of furniture. We opened them up at the combined shower and it is very cute. The new moms marveled at how sturdy and attrative the Hailey Playard is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

WORST PACK AND PLAY EVER

01/08/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this pack and play as a shower gift. I thought it was very cute! I set it up and began using it for the baby at 1 month old and I noticed a loose thread on the mattress, I trimmed it and a few days later noticed another one, I turned the mattress over and found the seam wide open on one side, like it was missed by the sewing machine. I was not very happy about it and contacted the manufacturer to what could be done about it. In the meantime I noticed that the mesh on one side seemed to be separating, again upon inspection like it was never sewn together I also reported this to the manufacturer. Baby Trend has not been helpful at all as far as replacing the item, they actually asked how much my baby weighed (she was under 10 pounds when this occurred). I find this item to be POORLY made and will not purchase anything from this manufacturer again. In the meantime I will need to replace this item as I need it for the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Fabulous!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product looks amazing; I personally like the combination of black and pink; well the down part is when i recived the item one the hole was missing where we place the steel handles; to hold the Bassinet; other than that the play pin is prefect for my little girl; I received another one on my shower but differnt shade of pink with bees. i like the brand; very reasonable price. those who like the something fashionable you will love this product. so now i have one for me and one for my In-Laws house thats where she goes during the day :)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Great For The Price

06/23/2012
By ,
Antelope Valley Area ,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nursery is very cute. I read the reviews an everyone loved it. Im having a issue with the playard portion of the nursery. When i try to let the latch all the way down to lock the playard in place,it goes to far down it touches the floor and the whole set lifts up off the ground a little bit. Im going to try to fix it, but overall its very cute, and you cant beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Great instead of a crib

02/04/2014
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size for apartments for young parents...the upper "sling" bassinet portion for a newborn and later, remove the top portion and, the bottom is great for an infant...and it doesn't cost a "gazillion" dollars that a crib + crib mattress + crib sheets do...with all the expense involved preparing for a newborn, it's nice that there is a reasonably priced option...and, Walmart also sells "playard" sheets that are very reasonably priced. We will have time to save for the crib+ before our baby is a toddler and needs the crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Great pack n play for the price

11/16/2012
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because i needed an extra pack n play for my daughter so I wasn't going to spend a whole lot of money on one. This by far was the best bang for my buck at under $80.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Very nice

01/02/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this playard for my 5 month old baby girl. I really do like the wheels it has, as well as the attachable side compartment. It's very nice and spacious, perfect for my little one. The only complaint I do have, is that the instructions aren't very clear or helpful, and I still have not been able to raise the bottom so that my baby is higher up. But I don't really consider this to be a really big deal because I can easily get her in and out the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Great product for a new grandma

02/08/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I m 70 y/o and a new grandmother of twins and when they were here I needed something for them to sleep in. this nursery center is durable enough I can take it down when they are not here. I'm pleased with the item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Pretty good

02/10/2014
By ,
Wichita falls, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Showed up on time. Undamaged. Easy instructions, easy set up, and just as pretty as the picture. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

perfect for any infant

02/03/2014
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the play yard and bassinet. it is perfect for my infant niece when she is at my home. this will also grow with her and the price was reasonable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Pretty and durable

02/08/2014
By ,
Green Sea, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for playpen. Pretty colors scheme, durable construction.
Super fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Love this play yard

02/04/2013
By ,
Parker County, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the padded bassinet option. It's actually soft and I'm not afraid to lay baby on it and having baby be uncomfortable. It fits in the door ways of the house, so when we have company, I can pop it up in one room, then wheel it into our room, or wheel it where ever I need it to be.
The only thing I dislike is having to fold it back up. It's a little tricky, but with practice, it goes smoothly.
LOVE this, and highly recommend it for parents looking for a lightweight travel bed/play yard!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

Perfect

01/29/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift registry purchase. It arrived 2 days after placing my order. They couple fell in love with it and new baby sleeps well in it during nap time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

great for our use

01/22/2014
By ,
Rockford,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we really like it and it fit our purpose to take care of our grandaughter. My husband had a little trouble putting it together but when he read the directions it went very well. It was ordered and it came very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Hailey

lovely!

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved how fast my item arrived
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next