Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

The Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller is the ideal way to take more than one child along on daily activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

great stroller, only few negatives!

05/30/2012
By ,
Santa Clara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
1. eye catcher, friends and strangers alike comment on how beautiful and expensive this stroller looks. I just smile and let them think I paid top dollar:)
2. super fun to take out, fits in all doors, glides so smoothly it's ridiculous
3. never use all the underneath space, it fits my diaper bag easily with plenty of room on the other side for blankets, coats, bags of groceries, etc.
4. My newborn's carseat snaps in to one side and looks great while my 2 year old sits on the other side, loves it!
5. big roomy seats.
6. I sit on the black foot rest a lot, makes a great seat (I am a petite girl however) but it's great when waiting on my husband or at the ball park. I can rest my feet even when there are no chairs around.
7. I don't use the speakers but the snap closed compartment is plenty of room for phone, gum, lip gloss, keys, sunglasses. and it snaps closed for security. love that.
Cons:
front wheel swivels (I'm determined to figure out why and fix it) when you power walk. If you slow down so it stops then speed up again it doesn't swivel. Just a little of a pain to have to do that. but not enough to return it.
fabric is a little cheap (but still beautiful!)
Fits great into our Honda accord trunk. (leaving room on the sides for a few grocery bags etc)
before I bought this i came on here and read tons of the reviews. The complaint about it dragging the ground when putting in the car, you just have to work with it and figure out how it fits into your particular vehicle. I am 5'2" 112 lbs and loading this is fairly easy, without scratching. Unloading is even easier, never scratching anything. I just slowly loaded and unloaded and learned the best way to do it to avoid scratching:)
You will LOVE this stroller, good luck!
remember, save the box for the first 3 whole months, if anything happens to it or you just don't like it you can return it to walmart with the email, no questions asked. They are great about returns!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Great double stroller

03/22/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also own the BabyTrend Expedition single jogger. I've had the single since 2006 and have enjoyed it very much. When I started looking for a double, I immediately checked to see what BabyTrend had based on my positive experience with the single. I also considered the Bob Duallie and the Mountain Buggy, and City Elite double, but for the price difference I could not justify the cost of the others.
My stroller arrived promptly from Wal-Mart and my husband had it put together in approx. 20 min.
It rolls effortlessly. My primary purpose for this stroller is to use at Disney with (2) 5 year olds so I needed something large enough that they could be comfortable. I tried it out with both of them around the neighborhood on 2 occassions, and even with nearly the 100 lb. weight onboard between the two of them, it still pushed and turned effortlessly.
I also went for a 3 mile walk/jog with just my daughter in it, and it still handled very well despite having 1 empty chair. When I just had my daughter in it, the front wheel on the side she was sitting did wobble when I got up to a jog, so I locked the front wheels and there was no further problem.
I really like the ease of folding this stroller -- even easier than my previous single model, plus the handles make it easier to lift into the back of the car.
This stroller fits through our front door and interior doorways, but not through the door to our garage. It's slightly over 32" wide so it will not fit through the narrower doors, but should fit through doors at any public builidng since ADA requirements mandate wider doors for public access buildings.
I connected my IPOD to the MP3 speakers and they work adequately. They are not Bose quality by any means, but the children did enjoy getting to hear the music as we did our stroll around the neighborhood.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Excellent Purchase

04/09/2012
By ,
East Aurora, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a long search for a stroller, I am pleased to have landed on this stroller. I have a 3 month old and a 3-year old. I was pleased that my Baby Trend car seat (purchased in 2011) fit perfectly in this stroller even though it was not the matching car seat that is seen with the Navigator.
I opted for the cheap delivery from Walmart... assembly was a sinch and the tires came inflated (although not fully, it was enough to get to the gas station for a fill up). Even though there is a significant weight difference between my kids the stroller remained balanced on our brisk walk (even with the bumpy sidewalks and with the 30+ lbs. that came back with us after our shopping trip in the storage basket).
The sun shade will adjust to any position to keep the wind or sun off the little ones, storage basket has plenty of room, the ride is smooth and the stroller is extremely easy to maneuver. My three year old has walked beside me and the stroller remains balanced with my 3 month old in his car seat. I would not jog or run with only one occupied seat, but power walking is just fine. There is plenty of foot space on the foot rest and there is plenty of room in the seat for the kids.
One down side is that you need to lock in the front wheels manually by pressing the red lever on each wheel for running.
This stroller has no business in any store... I seriously doubt you could get it through the door! You would need to have a large trunk in a full size sedan, or an SUV or mini-van to transport this beast... but this as what makes the ride so smooth and the kids comfortable!!!
Gr8 Stoller.... the kids and I are really lovin' it!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Awesome stroller

05/16/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller has been the best purchase made for my two little ones. I researched for months on strollers and tried to find the closest one that was compareable to the BOB without having to break the bank.
The positives: It pushes smoothly, feels light, can turn great when the wheels aren't locked, the shades can move wherever they need to in order to block the sun, the double shades are much easier since I have a toddler riding in the seat and an infant in her carseat, the seats are wide and roomy, the stroller comes with two trays so that you can have two carseats in it, it fits two carseats easily and almost all carseats lock in, if a carseat doesn't lock in the stroller has safety latches that work with all carseats, lots of storage space, pushes awesome while running and containing about 55 pounds worth of kids, great room for waters, keys, and cell phone, the seats recline at any angle needed
The negatives: I already knew these when I bought it and are not deal breakers if everything else works well for someone...first, the stroller has to have the wheels locked in order to run or walk fast, which seems silly to be a negative anyways since most front wheels don't move. The other bummer is that the stroller is so wide that although it allows for riders comfort, it doesn't fit into most doorways. That has only been an issue one time since I know this and make sure I use this solely for outdoor purposes. The only other negative is that it is very large and heavy and most women probably can't lift it into their car and if they can it takes up the whole back of an SUV. I love it and it works for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Great for older kids

06/09/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this hoping it would fit our six year old without a problem. He is tall for his age and the canopy still does not touch his head. I can't say much for the head support. But when his legs are bent, the foot-rest accommodates him just fine. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Lots of storage space underneath. MP3 hook-up fits into our CD player (yes, we're "old folk"). Love it! Our 2 yr old is comfy in it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Ya-Ya's Cadillac

07/24/2013
By ,
delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent months researching double strollers for my grandchildren. Needless to say I fell in love with this double jogging stroller, I stalked the sales for weeks and then finally pounced on it at 182$, verses 229 elsewhere. I call this my cadillac, all I need are some ol' school white wall tires. My grands 2, 17mths 1 mth and 2mths love this stroller. They are comfortable and relaxed. I love the amount of storage space, I love the real bicycle tires (use a bike pump not your gas station I almost blew a tire due to tire pressure.) We travel over grass, RR crossing curbs (as needed) with ease. I don't have to tilt the stroller to go over a hurdle. Yes the stroller is every bit of 50lbs, but it collapses so easily and the quick release back tires are phenomenal. I have an 09 toyota camry, and it fits perfectly(with the rear tires removed) with some room left. I am 5' 4" and I can toss this just as well as my husband. I figure i wanted it I better know how to get it in and out of the trunk and I do with ease. The speakers on the mp3 are a nice novelty but not really loud enough to fully enjoy, I just leave the compartment open to hear the music better. And my double stroller netting (generic brand) fit with room to spare. I love this cadillac, it makes it soo much easier to carry the things the kids need. and oh yeah, at @ 180Lbs i sat on the front of this stroller and it did not waiver or tip, and there were no babies on board. I would definitely recommend this stroller for those whom enjoy pleasing their babies. It's large, but, the larger the better.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Front Wheels Wobble

10/15/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this stroller together per the instructions. When we put our 2 young grandchildren in this stroller and push at a walking pace, the front wheels wobble terribly. The wobbling stops if the wheels are locked, but then it is difficult to turn on the corners. I contacted the manufacturer and was told too bad for your luck. "Lock the wheels if you want to use it." They acted like I was asking too much to push it with the wheels unlocked at a slow pace. They said no one else has complained about this problem. I told them I Googled it and found several people complaining about the same problem. They said they have no intention of recalling it. DO NOT Purchase if you want to use it at a slow pace. Might be great for jogging with the wheels locked. I don't intend to use it for that.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Best Stroller.

08/05/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stroller! We got this stroller when we had our second son. Previously we had Baby Trend single stroller as our cheap back up stroller for travelling, but we liked it so much better then our travel system that we started to use it as our primary stroller. The double stroller is very sturdy, we haven't had any problems with the wheels, and it folds up just as easy as the single stroller. We use it primarily for walking in our neighborhood. There is plenty of foot room for both occupants. The cargo area is a good size. I am 5'10" and the handle height is pefect. It fits our Graco SnugRide 35 easily for our 9 week old. We get lots of compliments when people see the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Great if you need to walk in sand or rough terrain

01/11/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have twin boys and live in a rural area with lots of sand and uneven areas. This stroller goes right through the sand easily. The boys seem very comfy in it and love to ride. My only complaint is that this thing is BIG even when folded and it's heavy. It is also very wide and doesn't fit through our front door so it takes two people to carry it in and out sideways. I don't see us using this for trips to the store, etc. but it's perfect for walking around our house and it will be great for things like trips to the zoo or park.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera
07/28/2013
By ,
Claremont ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My boys love the stroller as do I. Glides very well it is spacious and comfy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera
05/12/2013
By ,
waconia mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my daughters twins. She is very happy with the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Its what I expected!

08/04/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we love this stroller. It was easy to setup. Fits through most doors.
The speakers could use a little boost in power. It does take up room to haul or store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

A Wonderful Double !

05/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my 23 month old and 2 month old grandchildren that I babysit for two days a week. I love the individual seating, trays, and the sunshades. The 2 month old has a Graco Snug Ride 35 carseat that locks into place using the tray. The 23 month old is 27 pounds and has plenty of room in her seat and lots of room to grow, even taking the tray off at a later date would give a larger child plenty of room. The stroller is very easy for me to push even with the weight of both kids and the carseat on it. I can push and steer with one hand! The levers on the front wheels to lock into the jogging position are easy to use and work very well.I'm very happy with this stroller, and I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Only 4 stars because it doesn't fit thru doors.

05/23/2013
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, it's big...BUT what stroller for 2 isn't??
I've had mine 9 months. I use it with twins a couple times a week on walks in my neighborhood which includes sidewalks and gravel.
It is a very smooth ride. Both kids ride comfortably and there's room for my stuff too. It's great on rugged terrain. Fits in the back of a Toyota 4Runner. I can steer it with 1 hand when needed in a pinch. Turns smooth too!
Much cheaper than a BOB AND COMES WITH CUPHOLDERS/SNACK TRAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It holds 2 infant seats (if you have twins, this is huge!). My 2 year old hops a ride on the front for short periods of time when he wants a break.
If it fit thru doors, it would be perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Awesome double stroller w/ lots of storage!

09/24/2013
By ,
Temecula, C A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is awesome & Baby Trend is a great company. I had problems with the wheels wobbling, a broken snap & it locking on the right when opened w/ this stroller and called Baby Trend. They were having to send me replacement parts for the wheel but better than that was the fact i live within driving distance of them and was able to take it to BT and at the end of the day they fix everything, with a smile & quickly, but the locking and they ended up giving me a new stroller. I am extremely happy with this stroller and Baby Trend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Good quality, just heavy

06/04/2012
By ,
Ansonia,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forthe price a very good stroller. Deciding factor for us was ability to attach infant seat-we'll have newborn and 3 year old in it. The strap method to keep back of seat up seems kind of cheap, we'll see how it holds up. Very sturdy, easy to manuver. It is large and heavy, but if you have the space it is great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Very nice stroller

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stroller for my grandchildren
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Fantastic purchase!

06/16/2013
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is one of my favourite purchases since having children. It is heavy but is so sturdy. My children love going for stroller rides, it's smooth and comfortable for them. This stroller is difficult to get in & out of the house and requires a vehicle with a large storage compartment. The integrated speakers are a wonderful feature, just plug in the MP3 player and go - I can listen to music without headphones and therefore can still hear my children if they need me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera

Rolls great at a walk.

05/17/2013
By ,
Monticello, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is very easy to push and fold up. It's probably not what you want if you are a serious runner. The front wheels jiggle too much to run with. If you lock both front wheels, you can't turn it. I'm not sure how well it would go if you just locked one to run. Everything else is great. There's plenty of room for the two children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Navigator Double Jogging Stroller, Riviera
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5