Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Get convenience and portability in one with the Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller. This stoller features an extra-wide, open wheel base for exceptional stability. It includes a convenient parent tray with two cup holders and covered compartment storage. The extra-wide, ergonomically shaped foam padded handle makes it comfortable for you to grip and push while you jog or walk. The Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller is made for children up to 50-pounds and up to 42-inches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

A good one

04/27/2012
By ,
San Luis, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
But the speakers are very poor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Speakers?
Posted 05/07/2012
Is this the right review?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie
04/25/2012
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it much yet but love the stroller. Haven't had any problems with the front wheel wobbling like some of the reviews I've read. Also, I talked to someone who I saw pushing a stroller just like this but a different color. She said that she uses it every day to go jogging with her toddler on a woodchip path and is very impressed with the stroller... no problems. I can't wait until this fall when I get to push it across the football field with ease to watch my son play!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie
08/02/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally love this stroller as does my daughter who is 3 months old. I have a baby trend travel system but wanted to get a jogger. Her car seat still works with this one which was a plus! The jogging is good with the stroller, you just have to lock the wheel when running. The speakers work great and are not too loud! I like the fact that its smaller than my baby trend stroller when folded too! The only negative experience I have had with it is I had to inflate the tires some more, but with joggers that is to be expected after packaging and shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Great jogging stroller

04/06/2013
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this jogging stroller, it was a breeze to assemble took a total of ten minutes. The easiest thing I've ever put together and you will need to air up tires but that's it. I love the mp3 on this stroller the speakers aren't the loudest but they do the job. The front wheel locks and and locks with a simple touch of a button, it folds up really easy and would fit in the back of my SUV easy, I'm really looking forward to using this at the fairs too. My daughter looks forward to going for walks and runs in this stoller seems to be a really smooth ride for her and it maneuvers really well. The only complaint I have is the extra compartment on the back of the seat the pull string broke on on side but is still functional not enough of a issue to send it back for a replacement. I wish I would've gotten one if these with my first baby and I would've never messed with the 4 wheeled strollers at all it's a must have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Love this stroller

06/21/2012
By ,
Perryton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While on the road this stroller is kinda bumpy shakes the cup holders but the stroller drives excellently through gravel grass and sand I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Not what I expected, BUT perfect for its purpose

04/21/2013
By ,
Worcester, Ma.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For an XL stroller its not as big as I expected but then again I do not know what the regular sized model looks like to its hard for me to compare... Its nice that it has the speaker feature but not loud at all you better off putting your phone on speaker.... the storing space is also somewhat small (just enough to store the diaper bag) but I love the idea of having multiple space for beverages and snacks :).... Oh and another thing this XL stroller was not compatible with my babies car seat but I somehow manage to squeeze the carseat into the stroller tight enough to make sure it was secure.... I love how it travels on any terrain and does not get caught in any angle... this is my experience with this stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Great stroller for the price!

05/06/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very please with this stroller. It strolls well and my daughter seems to like it! I like that it is slim in width. My last jogger seemed wider and harder to manuever, where as this one seems to fit better in confined areas. The speakers are not that great, but I considered this to be a bonus, since the description did'nt mention it. Overall I am pleased with this purchase. It was at the price point I wanted to invest, and is worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie
04/01/2013
By ,
willet ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one 5 years ago for my son and still own it. If it wasn't left in the snow it would still be a good strollernce its bit of cosmetic rough shape I purchased this one for my daughter. Works just as good as the one from 5 years ago just a pink color for my daughter. Love everything about it. I like these type of strollers so much I purchased one for my unborn child with car seat. So this is my third one and I wouldn't use any other kind but this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie
02/26/2013
By ,
greenville ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller, wish i had bought one like this with my other kids. The stroller handels very well, even in the snow and ice we still have. :) The speakers on my stroller dont work good but to me thats not a big deal thats not why i bought this one. if you buy this one i think you will be very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Great Product

06/09/2013
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a great granddaughter her parents love it .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Very shoddy workmanship !!

07/09/2012
By ,
Milton, Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 1st. stroller I ordered the material wasn't caught in the sewing.. So I returned it and ordered another one.. This one came thru with the speakers not working right at all, you can hardly hear anything from them.. Not very satisified at all.. It seems like its very shoddy workmanship..
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie

Wheel Shakes

04/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have listened to the reviews. The front wheel shakes VERY BAD just on a regular walk not only on a jog. Skip this stroller spend more money on something nicer!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Expedition LX Jogger Stroller, Sophie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5