Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

The Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller is the easier stroller for you and more comfortable for your baby. Equipped with adjustable, reclining, padded seat and all-terrain tires, this lightweight jogging stroller allows you to go anywhere you need with superior comfort for your baby. This Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller features an extra-wide, open wheel base for exceptional stability. The locking swivel wheel allows you to lock the front wheel in place when jogging and unlock it for easy low-speed strolling. This multi-position stroller features a child tray with two cup holders and a convenient parent tray with covered storage and cup holders. With its 16" rear and 12" front all-terrain, rubber bicycle tires, this stroller is easy to push and offer a smooth and comfortable ride for years to come. Designed exceptionally with convenient features, this Carbon Baby Trend jogging stroller will satisfy any parent's desires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%80 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Great stroller for the price

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! For the price, it is awesome. It is lightweight, and easy to open and close. I don't do any long-distance or fast-paced runs, so this is perfect for everyday light jogs or walks. we have had a very smooth ride on cracked sidewalks, grass, and even the beach! I take this everywhere I go, even the mall. Easy to maneuver and not much bigger than a regular stroller. The front wheel has a locking option, and when unlocked the swivel makes it very easy to get around sharp turns. I only lock when running. And I love all the amenities, like double cup holder and the locking compartment for phone etc. Most strollers have 3 reclining levels, but this has a the option to recline at multiple levels, and goes back pretty far for when my baby falls asleep. And the canopy is completely adjustable for when the sun is in different directions. Plus the small viewing window is a great added bonus. I have an SUV so I just throw it in the back, but we took this to Florida and had a car with a regular sized trunk. I just detached the wheels and it fit so easily. I am not high-tech and this stroller is so simple to use. Overall pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Excellent stroller

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great! I walk everyday with it. I've jogged a few times and you definitely want to lock the front wheel for that. My 1 yr old takes a nap in it while I walk. The cup holders, phone holder, and the tray for her snacks and drink is a wonderful amenity. The basket underneath can hold quite a bit. And the price was great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

A great buy

06/18/2012
By ,
Choteau, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is exactly what we were looking for. It is easy to push and control --- so smooth it practically drives itself! Easy to assemble and light weight enough to load and unload in the car. Well built and sturdy. Great storage in the basket under the seat. Great closing compartment for cell phone/keys and cup holders near handle. My small-for-his age, 11 month old son seems very comfortable and safe. My 4 year old daughter is able to sit on the foot stool when she gets tired! Easy to recline the stroller and the sunshade is movable to block sun at any angle. I would highly recommend this stroller especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Good for the price.

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller works well for where I live. I bought it because I live at the beach and needed something that would go through the sand. It has a very smooth ride and does go through the sand fairly easily. If you're an avid jogger I would not recommend. It is kind of cheap plastic and rolls away at the slightest bit of breeze even though it's not all that light weight. Also, if you are going to have your child in it for a long period of time it's not very padded and could be uncomfortable for the baby. It's a good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Good stroller

07/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stroller, especially compared to my last stroller. The real tires make it so much easier to move, and you can take it pretty much anywhere. My only complaint would be how big it is folded up, but it's kind of expected. Also check the tire air, I've used this stroller once and I already have to fill the tires, but again still way better than my last stroller!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon
04/05/2012
By ,
Twentynine Palms, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stroller was bigger than it looked online but doesn't bother us much. When it folds down, it still takes up a lot of room. But it is tall enough for us (my husband and I are very tall people) so we are comfortable pushing it. It was really easy to put together and figure out. It required very little assembly. It rides smooth and the baby carrier fits easily into the car seat. Very happy with my decision.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

God

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is exelent and Imrecomend to others customer the need to be safe to your children
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Perfect!

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! It's so easy to use. Perfect addition! A must have for us and the baby loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Works for older adults also!

06/10/2014
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 73 and have trouble walking without some support in front of me. My doctor suggested a jogging stroller, but on its own it was not heavy enough that I felt comfortable. So I put a grocery bag full of newspapers in the seat, a small bag of ice melt in the bottom carrier, to weight it down, and can now walk around the block without fear of falling. My doctor is very happy that I can walk and get my exercise. I also threw a baby blanket over the bag of newspapers so no one would think i was weird??? People just smile, thinking I am pushing a grand baby around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon
03/29/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great jogging stroller, I love how the wheel locks into place for jogging and how easy it is to push. Also love the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Great investment!

12/02/2012
By ,
Mt Pleasant, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd jogger I have owned. The first one I barely used because the wheels were large and fixed. Then I bought a Baby Trend Double Jogger and loved it. We've used it tons for our boys who are 19 months apart. They are now 4 1/2 and 3 respectively and overall the jogger held up well as it packed on the miles. We now have a 5 month old who needed something. Our original single regular broke and while the double still works I don't always need something that big. This jogger has met all my expectations. We've used it on all sorts of terrain and it does well. I love the wheel lock option. It's nice to navigate malls or simple walks with the 'free' wheel but then when we hike on uneven terrain the 'lock' wheel gets us there without complication. The only thing I wish it had is a brake but at least it has a tether. The basket underneath is adequate too. You aren't going to pack tons of things in it but it holds a diaper bag nicely. Remember to lay the seat down completely when closing it up to achieve it being as flat as possible. It stores nicely in the back of my van and still allows for groceries. Overall, I would most definitely recommend this product for it's versatility and efficiency.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Love it!

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! It's a smooth ride and so easy to push! My son loves going for walks and he will sit in it for hours. I was concerned about it fitting in my trunk (I have a Chevy cobalt), but it fits fine if you take the two big tired off. Sounds like a pain, but they are very easy to get on and off, so it's not too bad. One thing I do not like is when my son falls asleep, if his head tips to the side, there is no padding between his head and the hard plastic side. I just put a blanket in between. It is not an issue if I lay the seat back though, so that's good! Overall I am very happy with the stroller and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

great outdoor stroller

03/07/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I am not an avid runner, I take my daughter for many walks. We live in The country on rocky roads and this stroller does the trick. The only thing i would change is to add some padding to the straps for baby's comfort. We both have enjoed it thus far Though. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Awesome stroller!

04/18/2012
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a stroller that was easier to maneuver, easy to put together, and sturdy. Fits the bill! I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for a jogging stroller for an affordable price. Took me all of 5 minutes to put it together and off for a walk we went!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Awesome

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. It isn't too bulky but it does everything we need. It is so easy to maneuver and light to push. I just wish I had known I needed a bicycle pump for the tires. I had to wait an extra day to use it until I went out and bought one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Just what needed.

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works smooth, light, easy set up, easy mess clean up, great color, nice grip.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Love this Stroller

06/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I got this stroller this became our main stroller we use all the time. I use it once a day for my 2 mile walk. My 2 year old loves the stroller! I highly recommand this stroller!!! I have had no problems with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Great Value

06/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this stroller online, it arrived before expected and was very easy to assemble. So far we've been very pleased with the product. Its great for outdoor events and festivals because it can roll smoothly in grass, gravel and asphalt. And great for our evening runs. Our little one seems to like it as well. Only complaint might be that there is no head support pillow. Our little guy is just a few months old and still needs support sitting so his little head can slump against the sides which don't offer any cushion. So we had to get an additional head support pillow, but it is a great stroller that he'll be able to use until he's a toddler
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

More maneuverable than we expected. Great value.

11/20/2013
By ,
Sulphur, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched other jogging strollers, and I really wanted something cheap (hate to be that blunt, but let's be honest, our toddler is going to spill stuff, eat, and who knows what else in it). This one had everything we wanted (removable tray, moveable sun shade for when sun comes across the front, and REAL wheels). With previous strollers, I had issues with the plastic tires coming off the plastic rims. This one is awesome. We love it. The only little drawback is the mesh across the top of the seat, but I can see the benefit of it when we lay it down when he lays flat. I may have to cut it and sew it off to the sides as my son gets taller, but that is really the only minor thing. It has far exceeded any expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Carbon

Fantastic stroller!

05/18/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stroller! It handles effortlessly, folds up easily, is light weight, and fairly easy to carry. It's a little bulky to stow in the back of the car, but other than that, it's pretty near perfect. I use the stroller with a different model Expedition car seat, and it works great. The car seat locks into place and secures with an elastic safety band (but it's already locked in, so that's just a simple safety redundancy). I haven't actually jogged with the system yet, but I've walked enough with it to feel confident it will handle just as well when jogging. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next