Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

The Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna is the easier stroller for you and more comfortable for your baby. Equipped with adjustable, reclining, padded seat and all-terrain tires, this lightweight jogging stroller allows you to go anywhere you need with superior comfort for your baby. It features an extra-wide, open wheel base for exceptional stability. The locking swivel wheel allows you to lock the front wheel in place when jogging and unlock it for easy low-speed strolling. This Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller features a child tray with two cup holders and a convenient parent tray with covered storage and cup holders. With its 16" rear and 12" front all-terrain, rubber bicycle tires, this stroller is easy to push and offers a smooth and comfortable ride for years to come. Designed exceptionally with convenient features, this Hanna Baby Trend jogging stroller will satisfy any parent's desires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%87 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

The stroller is great but...

07/04/2012
By ,
Woburn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my sister and when she received the package some pieces were missing...so she couldn't use it for a few days until the store figure out what to do...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Love this thing!

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it only a handful of times, but so far it exceeds my expectations for the price. Was easy to assemble(only had to pop on rear wheels, parent tray, kiddie tray, and tighten front wheel). My 14 mo that weighs 21lbs sits very comfy and doesnt make a peep when we stroll or jog. My driveway is 1/2 mile of gravel and it does very well "off roading". Dont have anything to complain about at this point, but as the weather gets warmer and we get more run time i will update!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Great Stroller for a good price

03/03/2014
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is great!
PROS:
-maneuvers great
-easy to assemble (you only have to snap on the 2 big wheels)
-nice fabric
-has good size cup holders and tray for the baby (It fits the First Years brand sippy cups)
-has a parents tray
-decent size under stroller basket
-it fits in the trunk of my Chevy Cruze without taking up all of the space
CONS:
-when you fold the stroller down, the top of the seat has to be i the laying down position (annoying when my daughter sits straight up when she is in the stroller)
Over all, I LOVE this stroller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

exactly what i wanted for a decent price.

04/07/2014
By ,
redbluff ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really don't understand how they come up with these prices for baby toys/equipment .. they just know parents will buy their little one's any thing when it comes to providing for there baby. lol
but this was actually a good price for just a plain jogging stroller. I love this stroller. was super easy to assemble. the only thing I didn't like is my evenflo carseat didn't really latch on.. and I wish they had two straps that go in the belt holder on the carseat to keep it in place. also the bottom basket is too low to put any thing in it, it drags and doesn't have support. but I needed a jogging stroller for where I live. we have uneven pavement, dirt roads, plus we do like to jog. this stroller, goes super fast, its nice to have the safety strap to put on your wrist just incase you trip. it has been super easy to collapse, its also small enough to fit in my small Nissan Altima 2000.. I like the peak a-h-boo on top of the canopy.. overall really happy for the price for a girl jogging stroller :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

HELP!!

04/13/2013
By ,
Killeen, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller last year in October, and I have not had a great experience. I bought it because I like to jog but at the time I bought it, the weather changed and I got busy with school just starting and the holidays and all that other stuff that comes up, so I really haven't been able to use it much. But now that the weather has gotten nicer, I would like to put it to use. All of the reviews I have read say how easy and smooth it is! It is extremely hard for me to push. If the wheel in front is not locked it shakes uncontrollably, but when I do lock the wheel, it is difficult to steer it. It's like I have to force it in the direction I need to go. It's weird and not very helpful at all. I almost would rather take my regular stroller out on the track. Maybe I'm missing something or not doing something right?!? Does anyone have any tips?!? I may just contact the manufacturer. Thanks for any help!! If I can figure that out, I would love the stroller!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
check instructions
Posted 01/02/2014
Check your instruction manual. there is a nut to tighten to adjust the front wheel to stop the wobbling.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Better than my previous model by far!

03/02/2014
By ,
Port Richey, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Expedition Nikki stroller before this one, the set ran me well over $300, so when I found this stroller I was very excited to order it. The stroller is more compact than the older versions which is nice since folded up it doesn't take as much space. I also noticed that it seems to turn easier than my other one did as well. This model has a few handles on the frame for easy carrying, which is a nice and convenient touch. There is also a storage compartment in between the cup holders, large enough to easily hold a wallet and keys, or a phone and keys.
The color is different than it looks in the picture. It seems to be black and pink, but the shade for the seat is actually a deep navy color. Very pretty together, and the embroidery is very well done.
The only note that I could possibly make is that the basket is a little smaller in comparison, but not overly much. But even then it is still bigger than on umbrella strollers, so I am very happy. I love my stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

all purpose stroller/jogger

06/24/2013
By ,
albany, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller got really good reviews on a baby jogger review (of top 10 baby joggers). We are using it as an all purpose stroller and jogger/walker. Plenty of room for stuff stashed under the stroller, blankets, bug spray, diaper bag, etc., comes standard with 2 cup holders for baby and a tray, 2 cup holders for parent, and a cool closeable storage container for keys, cell phone, money, etc. on the parent cup holder. Easy to push through the roughest terrain, nice inflated tires, easy to strap baby in harness, seat easy to sit up and down without disturbing baby, folds up easily, light weight, comes in cool colors, we bought pink, very cute, easy to clean, baby tray on hinge that easily opens and snaps back, overall very impressed with this little stroller, oh and the sun roof can be slid forward and backwards effortlessly to keep baby out of rain or sun, depending on sun angle, would definitely recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Great stroller especially for the money.

06/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main purpose was to use around my home, which has grass, concrete, and gravel. The last stroller I had didn't stroll well on the gravel so it was important to have good wheels also I was looking for one that had a tray. Surprisingly a lot of the strollers that were in my price range, with what I was looking for, didn't have a tray. When I came across this one it seemed to have everything I was looking for, and I couldn't believe the price. I was a bit hesitate, in fact, because of the price but after reading lots of reviews on both Walmart and Amazon websites I purchased it. I am SO glad that I did I LOVE this stroller. It drives so smoothly and effortlessly it's amazing. It's also lighter than I thought it would be, which was great. Besides having the tray one of my favorite features is the sunshade. Not only is the window great to check on my little girl, but the fact that you can move it to cover your child and then also move the back part (the part that is closer to you) up a little to see your child that way; I always liked checking on her that way more. The one thing that I am not a huge fan of is the way the seat raises and reclines. You have a string that you tighten or loosen. I was just use to pulling the seat up and using a lever to lower it, as that's what my other one had. Other than that I would definitely recommend this. I will say that this is also a jogging stroller but I have not used it for that yet. I have read that people have complained about the front wheel when jogging, but I think to avoid problems you would need to lock the front wheel while jogging. Good luck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

great stroller for a great price

06/19/2012
By ,
Winthrop Harbor IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this jogger stroller for my pretty tall 2.5 year old because we go for lots of walks and my double stroller just wasn't good for walks, not to mention my 5 year old was to big for the double stroller, after using this I have to say my only regret was not buying it sooner. I LOVE this stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

LOVE it!

08/28/2012
By ,
Jackson, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love this stroller! Not much of a jogger, but had a friend that had one and it moved so nice that I decided if I ever had another child that a jogger was a NEED! I would never go back to the 4 wheel stroller EVER. Only gripe is that you have to manually lock the front wheel, but it's not really necessary if you aren't going to jog. All in all my little princess and I love it and you can't beat the price! Plus it came in like 2 days!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Beautiful Stroller

07/19/2012
By ,
San Pedro, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to put together, not much of a hassle at all. It is a bulky stroller though so if your space is limited, I would suggest you look elsewhere. If space is not an issue, then definitely do yourself/baby a favor by purchasing this wonderful stroller. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna
04/19/2012
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best steering stroller I have ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna
06/21/2012
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stroller! Handles perfectly! So worth buying! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Great for casual runners- one drawback

08/30/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this jogging stroller. I had one when my son was born and ran it into the ground as I trained for marathons. If I had more money to spend on baby gear I would have invested in one that was higher quality simply because I tend to use them frequently. The only complaint I have is that the metal on the wheels rusts easily. Since it was a jogging stroller I kept it on the garage, over time the wheels rusted badly. It is great for any casual runners, walkers, or people who prefer this over a traditional stroller. The handle sits pretty high so it is easy to use for tall women.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

Great stroller!!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd child and I must say this is the BEST stroller I have owned! Absolutley love it!!
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

great jogging stroller for my walks

04/22/2014
By ,
North Adams, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 back tires and cup trays was only items to assemble the rest was one pc I had it opened and put vtogether in under 5min. My 2yr old loves it. I love that the front wheel locks to straight for up/down hills. Easy fold up, real tires so you need a bicycle pump I ran to gas station quick and put air in for now
So make sure you get small travel pump or anywhere that has air machine
All in all its been 1day but im extremely happy we purchased this stroller
So id highly recommend this. Just wish it came with rain/wind protector but I got lots of complimants and whered you get that? So it was a big hit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

I love it

06/13/2012
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller & my 2 year old does too. Love the colors. I wouldnt change anything on it. The price is really good too
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

very easy to put together

02/13/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stroller is very light, very easy to jog with. Putting it together was easy, it arrived a whole week early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna
06/03/2013
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is nice as a regular stroller but not for jogging. The front wheel wobbles when you go faster than a jogging pace. It's very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ga
operator error!
Posted 01/15/2014
You have to lock the front wheels on the baby trends to jog. There should be a little button or tab that locks the wheel :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogging Stroller, Hanna

very pleased with this one

07/20/2012
By ,
southern ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I am very pleased with this product. The brakes, made of plastic, seem a little flimsy, but so far have held up fine. I would recommend this to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next