Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

comfortable and stylish

03/12/2012
By ,
belfast, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a large the first time, not knowing how they'd fit and after ordering the medium, I found they fit better. My waist is 34. Great value and very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Excellent Value

02/13/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've looked around at other retailers for sport shorts. I feel the Starter shorts are just as good as the other brands. These shorts comes with a lining on the inside for a more comfortable feel. Since the price of these shorts was so affordable I was able to purchase more than one pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Starter - Men's Bubble Training Shorts
4.3 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+18points
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts
02/23/2012
By ,
washington heights, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought them for my 14yo who lives on gym shorts. Would buy them in every color if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Great Men's Shorts

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great shorts. The waist band is comfortable and they are well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Can't beat it.

06/09/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it has pockets and extra long tie strings. I have washed them a few times in the short time I've owned them. They launder beautifully and hold the bright color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Good quality, size runs really big

08/22/2012
By ,
NW Fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is on par with other Starter stuff from Walmart, which is to say pretty good. I bought size Large, and these things are enormous. Like a full XL big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Too Big!

09/11/2012
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the XL for my husband who is about 6'4 and 200lbs WAYYYY TOOO BIG!!!! Had to return them and buy from another store =(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

thin and cheap

05/30/2012
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The actual shorts are really thin and not long enough for me. I was expecting more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts
03/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just got the wrong size xl when I should have got l, but with drawstring there ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Sharp-looking shorts!

09/26/2012
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've bought Starter Bubble shorts prior, and purchased the Dri-Star Dazzle b/c of additional color availability in this version. Husband likes both very much, though slightly prefers the accent striping of the Starter Bubble. Material on the Dri-Star Dazzle is also a bit shinier due to the "flatter" weave. Fit is great...at 9-3/4" inseam, these are actually about a 1/2" longer leg than Starter Bubbles...at least for size XL. Total waist to bottom hem length measured 21-3/4".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

WAY TOO LARGE FOR SIZE ORDERED

10/04/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Always buy XL from Walmart & other shops for basic shorts like these. Although incredibly thin (I don't mind so much) they were gigantic and need to buy at least one or TWO sizes smaller than I ordinarily do.
So - worthless & not worth return/exchange since in it was a clearance low price, so 1 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

problems with stitching coming out

07/26/2012
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall these are good shorts but after only having them for a few weeks the stitching/thread is coming out around the waistband already. Disappointing!! I have purchased 3 pairs of these shorts and all 3 are coming apart. Time for some quality control!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Great new look and feel for summer!

05/07/2012
By ,
Colorado City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for myself, a size too big, but they fit my husband perfect---Never thought he'd like some shorts like this but he loves them! Bought some my size too and love the light weight nylon and loose but neat fit. I am buying more online at walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Great Value, Very Comfortable

05/22/2012
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my favorite shorts. The price is great, they last, and they fit great. They do tend to fit large. I have a 33-34 waste, and the large size is wearable but too big. Medium is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Excellent quality and the price can't be beat

05/13/2012
By ,
Branchburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit accuracy is not good. I usually wear XL but reading the reviews before I ordered, I ordered L. They fit perfectly. These shorts definitely run larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts
05/10/2012
By ,
long island, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought it for my brother ..was very good quality but way too long ..i dont think the length has been mentioned accurately..had to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Excellent

07/29/2012
By ,
Boston, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my brother who's a 38-40 waste. He looked fabulous in them. I love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Cool shorts

09/25/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool shorts, look good, feel good, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts
05/28/2012
By ,
calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
size label 36-38 but more like 38-40, little big for me will order med. next time and hope they will fit better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Starter - Men's Dri-Star Dazzle Shorts

Nice light weight shorts.

04/23/2012
By ,
Boston Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shorts. Nice for lounging around the house or running out for a erand!! Good price and good shipping to home price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next