Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Add safety and comfort to your little one's travel with the Baby Trend Flex Loc Infant Car Seat in the Carbon pattern. This seat features 5-point safety harness system that makes sure your baby is completely safe throughout the journey. This Baby Trend infant car seat is stuffed with EPS energy-absorbing foam that offers ultimate side-impact protection. With a soft head support, this car seat lets your little one to comfortably rest his/her head. It is designed in such a way that it can accommodate babies weighing between 5 and 30 lbs with a height of up to 30". This baby travel car seat has a rear-facing design, which helps you keep an eye on your baby. The 4-position push-button height adjustable base with level indicator makes installation of this adjustable baby car seat a snap. You only have to wipe clean the Baby Trend Flex Loc Infant Car Seat in the Carbon pattern to keep it looking new and fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%49 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Nice car seat.

06/07/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd pregnancy, and my first time buying baby trend items. I normally used graco with my other two babies. Im not a fan of baby trend, but it's not so bad. The car seat is comfty to my feel, had to add a head support cause the one that came with it was too small and wont be able to support babies head. Also the picture is slightly different than what the seat looks like, the bottom is in a dotted pattern and not a solid. The buckle between the legs have to be together before the seat will buckle (i personally dont like that either). I think id send it back if i wasnt so close to delivery, but overrall its a comfy feeling little seat and id recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/13/2012
Where does it tighten for the straps? Is it on the bottom under their legs or is it in the back of the carseat?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

1st Review

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
** Full Disclosure** Our baby has not arrived yet so I will post a more complete review when he does.
That being said this car seat seems VERY durable. This is our third child. When I took the car seat out of the package it is heavy! This is with the base attached. The second thing I noticed on this seat is the monster anchors! They look industrial! These look like they are built to last! Seriously, this seat will not be going anywhere once installed. The material is attractive and seems to be a very good quality for the price. I also noticed the canopy top is larger on this seat than the others we looked at. We also LOVED the triangular top handle with the rubber grip. My husband has big hands and he can grip the handle very well. More to follow!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMV
Curious
Posted 07/26/2014
Does it come with the base or do you have to buy the base separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Very good product

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Love it

04/14/2013
By ,
Ft. Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't get ours at Walmart, but I read the reviews here and else where on the internet after I saw it at a different store. Some of the complaints we read about were the buckle and the handle (it takes two hands to put the handle back) but seeing it in the store and getting to touch it and play with it, I knew this is the car seat I wanted. I am a First time mom and the car seat seems really basic and easy to figure out. I love the material. Some of the other car seats in this price range or cheaper seemed like the material would not be comfortable, not so with this car seat. I can't wait to bring out little one home in this and I am extremely happy with this car seat. Good buy and good price :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon
09/28/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the easy latch release option on this seat and the sun shade is so convenient as it is bigger than some. We were in a car accident inthis car seat and the sun shade was pulled forward and kept most of the glass off baby!!! Product overall is great! Bought new seat same kind after accident BC we like so much and the stroller that goes w it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Great Car Seat for infants

02/17/2014
By ,
Geneva, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this car seat now for a little over 2 weeks and we love it! The only negative I have for this seat is the headrest that comes with the seat. Our daughter is now 5 weeks old and it just doesnt work for her, it is too flimsy. Luckily (as this is our 2nd car seat, we had been given one by a friend and wanted a newer one) we had previously purchased an insertable headrest, and it fits well. I liked that the straps came pre-threaded at the "newborn" level so we did not have to worry about taking them out and having to put them lower. The color is great, very neutral. There is not much of the lime green on the seat itself, most of the color comes from the headrest and the sun shield. The base is great. We now have this base and the one with our previous baby trend. We also bought this with the stroller and are very much looking forward to being able to rate both items together once it gets a little warmer! Oh and one added thing, our little girl is very comfortable in this. Sometimes when she is fussy, we will but it on the floor and put her in it and she falls right to sleep!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Excellent product

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an infant car seat that had an ordinary handle, which made it incredibly difficult to carry the baby. This car seat has a unique handle, which makes it very easy to carry in either hand. Great innovative product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Good carseat!

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a super good carseat. It's cute, a tad on the heavy side but for safety reasons I am ok with that (it's sturdy) our only complaint is the so called "level" for helping new parents make sure their carseat is at the correct angle. Ours when used as directed, had our carseat standing on end. It really doesn't work at all so common sense will need to be used when adjusting the level of the carseat lol it's pretty ridiculous.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Ok

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say this does seem very safe and padded but it is very very very heavy and this is without a baby in it! I still have a few weeks to go I'm thinking I will need the dad to do all the carrying but it seems safe so I'll stick it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CO
Car seat base
Posted 08/21/2014
Hi, please can you advise if the car seat includes the base?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Stylish carseat!!!!

06/28/2012
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase.I have the double stroller and this car seat fits perfectly. The handle it's not only stylish and modern but also makes it very easy to carry.I love it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Great Car Seat, Great Price

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat fits perfectly with my Baby Trend Jogging Stroller. You cannot beat the price of this car seat/base combo. It has great reviews and safety ratings. It keeps your little one snug and safe at a reasonable price, unlike overpriced competitors.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Great car seat

04/07/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a baby trend infant seat with my first 5 kids and it expired, so I knew I wanted another baby trend. The fabric on this seat is easy to clean. My little guy was 9.4 lbs at 2 days old and he fit fine. He's now 20 lbs at 4 months old and its a tight squeeze for his shoulders. He's built like a future linebacker. My other kids grew out of the last seat because of weight. I love baby trend infant seats. The sunshade is big and keeps every bit of sun out of the seat. It is easy to install. It's easy to remove the seat from the base.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Great Car Seat

11/03/2013
By ,
Blairsburg, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second infant car seat and I am very happy with the quality and appearance. The handle is comfortable when carrying and the fabric is a lot nicer than other car seats in this price range. My first car seat was an evenflo and I can say with confidence that this one is vastly superior. The shade is very sturdy and has better coverage than my last one also. This carseat is very good looking, suitable for a boy or girl but a tad on the masculine side. Very happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Good, But NOT for Bucket Seats.

07/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This carseat is nice to look at and does what it is supposed to do, but after having installed it in a few different vehicles you should know that this does not work well with bucket seats. I have tried installing it in bucket seats in both a car and a minivan and the base fish tails whether using latch or the seatbelt option. I have even had the carseat safety checks before and have successfully installed it in other seats, but the bucket seats do not allow this to sit correctly and therefore, safely. Just beware.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Love the cAr seat but did not get the boot

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car seat is easy to carry and lock and release but we did not receive the boot that was supposed to be included. Will contact them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

perfect

03/15/2014
By ,
Sacramento ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat for a good price love the feel. Not at all like plastic!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Baby Registry

08/25/2013
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item on Walmart.com 8-5-2013 for my grandson who was due to arrive on 8-24-2013. Since it was ordered site-to-store with a delivery date of 8-16-2013 and my grandson arrived early 8-10-2013, the parents did not get to use the car seat until 8-20-2013 when it finally arrived nearly 2 weeks after his birth. Now that it is here and being utilized, the parents absolutely love everything about the car seat and recommends it to other parents. Even with the time table mentioned above, it was worth the wait according to his parents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon
04/14/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just received our car seat. We haven't gotten to use it yet because baby isn't here yet but it was simple to put together. Very little assembling. It is so adorable and looks very safe. We also bought the Baby trend expedition jogging stroller in the same Carbon pattern and they work together great. It was cheaper to buy them separately than to buy a "Travel System". Ill write another review when we actually get to try it out with baby :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

GreAt

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the handle. It makes it easy and comfortable to carry. Easy in and out from the car with a secure clicking when putting into base so you know when baby is in safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Carbon

Good Product

04/22/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car seat only because the car seat my daughter had already would not fit into the Baby Trend double stroller. It is a good car seat but she really didn't need a second one. Regardless of that, this is a good car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next