Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Bring home Big Joe Lumin Chair and lounge in total comfort. This great looking bean bag is both durable and stylish. It is filled with UltimaX Beans that conform to your body and helps you relax. The back and arm rests provide soft, yet firm support. This chair is great for any room in the house and can be used while watching TV, reading, or playing games. The bean bag chair is covered with tough water resistant SmartMax ballistic fabric that makes cleaning easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Shape did not last

04/20/2012
By ,
Lemoore, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these chairs in the slate color for my kids who are 13 and 6 for their TV room. I was very excited when they arrived because they looked exactly like the pictures on the website. They held their shape and comfort for about a month and now they just look like a big mess. (x3) I went with these thinking the high price would make them better quality as I was looking for bean bags that my kids could use for a long time. WRONG! I would not recommend anyone to buy this product since it will not last. Spend a little more and buy a good couch or well made chairs.. just don't bother with bean bags. I sure learned my lesson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 2 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Favorite spot in our house!

07/05/2012
By ,
Georgetown, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We nearly fight over who gets to sit in this chair! :)
My daughter and I recently saw these chairs in cool colors at Walmart while on vacation in Florida. We couldn't wait to buy them at our local store in Texas, but there were none to be found when we got back home. . . Finally found ONE in black and snatched it up. It was only $29, so I'm a bit confused about the online price listed ($59?). PLEASE MAKE THE COLORED CHAIRS IN THIS STYLE AVAILABLE ONLINE AS WELL!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

These chairs are awesome!

08/01/2012
By ,
St. Louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of them from a store in black, red and not my favorite shade of green. It's everything they say it is. The fabric is super tough. The chairs are comfortable and even I sit in them (though I bought them for my kids#.
About keeping it's shape. Hey.. it's a bean bag chair... get it? If you want it to stay in it's more chair like fashion #it tends to shape to YOU), pick it up every once in awhile and fluff it a bit. These chairs are great and I'd do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Great Chair!

07/04/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this chair! I've had it a couple of weeks and it has held up quite well to my kids & grandson. The material is thick and is a very nice quality water repellent like material. While the bean bag compacts slightly, that's just the way bean bags or bean bag chairs are. I bought the bright red one in the store (they had black & red) for half of what the chair is on here! Fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Don't buy online for $100, go to local Walmart.

01/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check your local Walmart before buying online. I did! I bought mine for only $29.88. Over the past month I have seen it at 4 different Walmarts for that the same price. I don't quite understand the HUGE price discrepancy between in-store and online. They also have it in the stores in red and a lime green color. Very nice chair for all ages.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

not so cool after all

10/10/2012
By ,
lompoc, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited whem I purchased this product until it lost its shape two weeks later and the beans keep coming out. I want a refund but I can't find my receipt. Now you can find them in store for just $15. Bummer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 7 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Great bean bag chair, wish it were not so pricey

02/12/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought for 29.96 at local store, not sure why it is 89.00 online. Seems WAY too high. I was leary of paying 30 for it, but I def. wouldn't have paid 89.00. Material seems easy to clean which is a big deal for me. I have toddlers and pets inside. Doesn't look like it's going to be a hair magnet from the pet hair I have to fight against. My 5 year old loves it. His own little chair for watching his cartoons.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate

Great unstructured seating!

01/03/2013
By ,
Northeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my teenage son, to replace his worn out video rocker. He loves it! Periodically he turns it upside down and shakes it to restore the shape. It is very comfortable. I love that it is light-weight and easily moved from room to room. It is also great to take to our friends house when we need additional seating for bad movie night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Big Joe Lumin Chair, Slate
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5