Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

The Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect includes everything for you to experience ultimate gaming. It includes the Xbox 360 S console, Kinect, Xbox Live Gold membership, and Kinect adventure and Carnival games. The award winning Xbox 360 console is a noise-free device that reduces interference, so you can get completely involved in the game without any distraction. It incorporates 250GB hard disk memory allowing you to store movies, games, game trailers, and other such stuff to keep you entertained at all times. The Kinect lets you enjoy realistic gaming without the need for any game controller. It utilizes the revolutionary full-body tracking and takes your game forward as per your movements. The Kinect adventure and Carnival games are sure to keep you joyfully filled for hours. The Xbox 360 Kinect bundle with the Xbox Live Gold membership, which is valid for three months, allows you to play online with your friends across the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

BEST VALUE

02/22/2012
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for the best deal when it came to the kinnect and xbox which would cost $299 if purchased separately, but for $50 extra, I got 250GB expansion, Just Dance, Kinnect Adventures, Carnival game, and 3 month xbox live membership. NO ONE even came close to that deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Crashed within 24 hours

02/20/2012
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was surprised when the morning after I received my xbox 360 with kinect when my son and I were playing a game and it made a strange noise and went black. I noticed solid red lights all around and called for assistance. I was told that I would need to get a new one. I have owned a wii and ps3 for a few years with no problems. I decided to look more into the reliability of the xbox. What I found out is that this problem occurs very often. It is called the red ring of doom. I guess that the xbox system has a terrible fan running in them to cool the system when it is being played. I never would have thought it would die the next morning. For the few hours I used it I had a lot of fun. Unfortunately I do not want another xbox that will have a short life. I enjoy family times with our game system, but it was sad that I had to let this system go back. I hope that they get all the kinks fixed out in the future so I can purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Most Awesome Thing EVER!

12/16/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing blows me away!! It is the most amazing thing I've ever seen.... the Kinnect is super responsive. This is like being in a futuristic sci-fi movie... I LOVE IT... and so do the kids...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played this in Pryme Tyme and ever since been talking about getting one way better than the wii
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
03/05/2012
By ,
Osceola, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bundle was excellent for the price. The kids absolute love it, but as an adult its really hard to get it to where you understand how to move around. Make sure you have enough room for you to interact and also make sure that you have somewhere high you can put your sensor or it won't work properly. I bought the system for myself because I don't like to go to a gym in front of people so I wanted the privacy of my own home and I also bought it for the kids so that when the weather is bad and the kids are stuck inside they can still utilize their energy by interacting with games we have. I also bought educational games such as math and what not so they can learn instead of just playing actual games. Want it to help learn outside of the classroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Best bundle!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery for this product shipped faster than i expected and got here before xmas...its an amazing bundle and worth it and I love how it has 250GB way better than the 4GB!!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Great fun !!!!1

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great system to have to get your kids and yourself off the couch and having fun together..
It showed up a day earlier than expected which was awesome and my kids and I are having a ball, definately would recomend this to all my friends....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

not for the couch potatoe

02/24/2012
By ,
philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game will get you on your feet and defiantly burning some calories and you'll be having fun while your getting into shape, me and my 4 kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Great bundle!!

02/23/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son, he was so excited when it arrived by mail, great deal!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Awesome wife loves it and great gift

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my wife and she loves it and this was a great price. Its awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Great Value System

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this system for my teen daughter after her Wii decided not to play dual layer disks. She loves those dance games and the fact you can freely dance without holding hardware is a big plus. Set up is a breeze and the dashboard on xbox is clean and easy to navigate. Carnival DLC is included along with a copy of Adventures but the main reason I purchased this item at walmart, was the free choice of game. Daughter decided on Dance Central 2. At least $40 value at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Pay to Play

03/12/2012
By ,
Painesville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The XBox 360 with Kinect is a fully equipped gaming system, that even works with a Windows computer. The only downside is that cost of the games. Also, there are few games for the Kinect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Better than the wii!

02/25/2012
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kinect is amazing, We thought the wii was family fun, the Kinect is beyond cool. It was easy to hook up, lots of family games, lots of great memories are being made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Very cool and innovative

10/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This actually blew my expectations away. Very easy setup and you can use the kinect to speak to the xbox and execute simple commands like going to particular sections to even shutting down the xbox by your voice. It comes with a 3 month xbox gold membership and the free demos they offer have me feeling like a kid in a candy store. My son loves the kinect games and so do I. The kinect dance games are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Best Price of all places I looked! Great Service from Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
02/01/2012
By ,
green bay, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my review isnt so much about the product, X BOX with Kinect, it was the wonderful ease and speed of my order. the order actually came 4 days early, which after a christmas let down, from amazon, this was a wonderful surprise. thank you for incredible customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
03/25/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game and so dose my hole famile. My 46 year old husbond that had never played a vido game befor even loves it. The boxing is fun and many other games as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
03/13/2012
By ,
Warfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I play games with the Grandchildren every time I visit. We all love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
01/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love our Xbox. We have a Wii but this has much better graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games

Great setup for the price!

03/21/2012
By ,
Decatur, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daugter's birthday present. She loved it! It was a great deal for all that was in the package!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next